This will be your bedroom: cozy, comfortable and cleanLiving room
Skylight BR in Gorgeous Rooftop Apt

2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath

2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The hippest neighborhoods in NYC: Chelsea, SoHo, Tribeca, Williamsburg... and now Bushwick. Live in a 1900 town house that has been newly-renovated - only 15 minutes away from Manhattan, in a gorgeous rooftop apartment with the finest, most modern amenities. Rustic hipster meets Danish-Austrian design.


Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $50
Weekend Price: $94 / night


The space

Private bedroom with skylight in a gorgeous rooftop apartment in Bushwick.

The apartment is in a newly-renovated WALK-UP (READ: NO ELEVATOR) building and built with the highest standards - hardwood floors, rustic versus urban furniture, bedroom with skylight and a sunny living room facing the gorgeous private rooftop.

Your private bedroom features a queen-sized bed, nightstand and closet space with hangers for your wardrobe.

The living room features rustic and modern furniture and a large brand-new couch that sleeps a third traveler if necessary. You will also have state-of-the-art washer and dryer in the building.

You will be provided with clean linens and fresh towels; depending on the length of stay, they will be changed on a weekly basis.

Further features:
- Free Wi-Fi connection
- A thoughtfully-designed bedroom with hip, urban, rustic furniture and the most comfortable mattress that you may never want to leave
- Washer and dryer in the building
- Private rooftop and access to the main rooftop to enjoy beautiful sunsets

The apartment is well-connected through public transport:
- J train is a block away; takes you to Manhattan in less than 15 minutes

... and only walking/biking distance to Williamsburg, featuring great restaurants, bars and shops.

My neighborhood also offers you many opportunities:
- 5-minute walking distance to several small restaurants, cafes, bar/event space, vegan bakery and an organic supermarket
- 3-minute walking distance to the pharmacy (Walgreens)
- A large shopping street close by
- Easy access to street parking since we mostly just bike

For further questions, please feel free to contact me any time - looking forward to hosting you!

Guest access

You will have access to my private roof deck. No other tenants in the building has access to it, just me and my guests.

The kitchen is equipped with all the essentials required for your culinary needs, be it a quick breakfast or a romantic dinner on the private rooftop. My guests are welcome to use all the amenities in the kitchen:

** Oven, stove, refrigerator
** Espresso maker and coffee maker
** Pots, pans, utensils, plates, glasses, kettle

I've also started providing a little something extra:

** A variety of coffee from my travels (specifically from the Philippines) and teas
** Bananas or apples, granola bars, crackers

Interaction with guests

Please take note that I'm renting out a private room in a 2-bedroom apartment. So you'll be sharing the living room, bathroom, kitchen and patio with me. I'm away most of the time for work in the city but there may be times that we'll have breakfast together.

The neighborhood

A cozy cafe a few blocks from the apartment will be perfect for brunch: Sunrise/Sunset on 351 Evergreen Avenue. If you're willing to walk further and you like a grungy, more hipstery coffee place, try Little Skips (941 Willoughby Ave.)

Getting around

Gates Avenue station is 2-minute walking distance from the apartment and it takes 15 minutes to get to Lower Manhattan.

It takes about an hour from JFK to get to my place by subway and about 30 mins by taxi.

If you want to take the subway, take the AirTrain to Jamaica Center (get off at Sutphin Blvd) then transfer to the J train to Gates Ave. Turn right on Grove St.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please don't forget to turn off all the lights and the AC/heater unit when you leave during the day.

Please put dirty dishes, glasses and utensils in the dishwasher.

Absolutely no smoking allowed. If you have to smoke on the patio, please make sure that the smell doesn't get into the apartment (it has happened before) and that cigarette butts aren't left anywhere.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

210 Reviews

Check In
Mercedes User Profile
April 2017
We have a very nice stay at Charisse place.

Stefanie User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time at Charisse's place. It is a very cosy apartment in a beautiful house. For breakfast you should go to "Brooklyn Whiskers", lovely vegan cafe within 10 minutes walk....

Kaitlyn User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Charisse's. It was very close to the subway and check in was easy. We would recommend it to anyone.

Barbara User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay at Charisse's place. Clean, great location right next to subway, peaceful and quiet and with a nice terrace. I would definitely recommend this place!

Luke User Profile
March 2017
Perfectly fine

Mouse User Profile
March 2017
Amazing stay

Andrea User Profile
February 2017
We had a lovely stay in charisse house, everything was so clean and pretty. The mattress is more than confortable! We rest and sleep very well on it. The rest of the house was very clean and organize, we loved this place, the transportation was just one block to the house, charisse is a very Good host and made us feel as home. We'll come back for sure!!

New York, New York, United States · Joined in June 2013
Charisse User Profile

I moved to Brooklyn three years ago and have been hosting since. I love to read, practice yoga, travel and browse through endless rustic and vintage furniture in flea markets all over New York City and upstate.

I speak 3 languages (Filipino, English and Spanish) and working on my fourth, which is French. Je peut parler Français avec vous et bon séjour a New York. Mabuhay, welcome y bienvenido a New York!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.