This will be your bedroom: cozy, comfortable and cleanLiving room
Skylight BR in Gorgeous Rooftop Apt
Skylight BR in Gorgeous Rooftop Apt
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The hippest neighborhoods in NYC: Chelsea, SoHo, Tribeca, Williamsburg... and now Bushwick. Live in a 1900 town house that has been newly-renovated - only 15 minutes away from Manhattan, in a gorgeous rooftop apartment with the finest, most modern amenities. Rustic hipster meets Danish-Austrian design.

The space

Private bedroom with skylight in a gorgeous rooftop apartment in Bushwick.

The apartment is in a newly-renovated WALK-UP (READ: NO ELEVATOR) building and built with the highest standards - hardwood floors, rustic versus urban furniture, bedroom with skylight and a sunny living room facing the gorgeous private rooftop.

Your private bedroom features a queen-sized bed, nightstand and closet space with hangers for your wardrobe.

The living room features rustic and modern furniture and a large brand-new couch that sleeps a third traveler if necessary. You will also have state-of-the-art washer and dryer in the building.

You will be provided with clean linens and fresh towels; depending on the length of stay, they will be changed on a weekly basis.

Further features:
- Free Wi-Fi connection
- A thoughtfully-designed bedroom with hip, urban, rustic furniture and the most comfortable mattress that you may never want to leave
- Washer and dryer in the building
- Private rooftop and access to the main rooftop to enjoy beautiful sunsets

The apartment is well-connected through public transport:
- J train is a block away; takes you to Manhattan in less than 15 minutes

... and only walking/biking distance to Williamsburg, featuring great restaurants, bars and shops.

My neighborhood also offers you many opportunities:
- 5-minute walking distance to several small restaurants, cafes, bar/event space, vegan bakery and an organic supermarket
- 3-minute walking distance to the pharmacy (Walgreens)
- A large shopping street close by
- Easy access to street parking since we mostly just bike

For further questions, please feel free to contact me any time - looking forward to hosting you!

Guest access

You will have access to my private roof deck. No other tenants in the building has access to it, just me and my guests.

The kitchen is equipped with all the essentials required for your culinary needs, be it a quick breakfast or a romantic dinner on the private rooftop. My guests are welcome to use all the amenities in the kitchen:

** Oven, stove, refrigerator
** Espresso maker and coffee maker
** Pots, pans, utensils, plates, glasses, kettle

I've also started providing a little something extra:

** A variety of coffee from my travels (specifically from the Philippines) and different types of tea

Interaction with guests

Please take note that I'm renting out a private room in a 2-bedroom apartment. So you'll be sharing the living room, bathroom, kitchen and patio with me. I'm away most of the time for work in the city but there may be times that we'll have breakfast together.

Free parking on premises

Extra people $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $50
Weekend Price $94 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

Please don't forget to turn off all the lights and the AC/heater unit when you leave during the day.

Please put dirty dishes, glasses and utensils in the dishwasher.

Absolutely no smoking. If you have to smoke on the patio, please make sure that the smell doesn't get into the apartment (it has happened before) and that cigarette butts aren't left anywhere.


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

243 Reviews

Check In
Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Such a beautiful and bright place! My friend and I felt safe and comfortable in Charisse’s lovely home. It was blissfully quiet to work and read in through the day and night. The stairs were no trouble at all. The pictures are very accurate and we had absolutely everything we needed. Would definitely love to stay here again and absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Cameron User Profile
September 2017
Just like you see in the photos! Beautiful, apartment, outside patio area, tall ceilings, modern kitchen and amenities. It was lovely! Thanks Charisse.

Kristin User Profile
August 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Charisse's place! Her apartment is bright and comfortable. The rain shower was an added bonus! I actually enjoyed how sunny and bright the bedroom was. Charisse was excellent at communicating with me, even when I had a lot of questions. I would definitely stay here again.

Al User Profile
August 2017
Brooklyn/Bushwick apartment with parking. My wife and I stayed for 1 night. Charisse allowed us to check in a few hours early. While we were there, Charisse was not feeling well. We did not see much of her during our stay there. Our room was very bright early in the morning. I do suggest packing an eye mask if you plan to sleep past 7am this time of year because there are not any curtains in the room with the sky light. Charisse's place is a quick Uber or Lyft ride to Torst (beer bar), Roberta's (pizza) and the L-train.

Neil User Profile
August 2017
Charisse' s place is very quaint and lovely. She has a very spacious rooftop patio which she allows for use. A quiet building in a quiet neighborhood in Brooklyn. A charming place - a great rental at a fair cost!

John User Profile
July 2017
Its was like a 45min subway ride to madison sqaregarden

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Overall a good place. The picutres online makes the place look bigger than it is, a little misleading. Charisse was great about making sure we had everything we needed, and check in/out was simple. Location was decent, we uber/metroed to things we wanted to see, and food within walking distance is sparse.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Charisse User ProfileCharisse is a superhost.

I moved to Brooklyn four years ago and have been hosting since. I love to read, practice yoga, travel and browse through endless rustic and vintage furniture in flea markets all over New York City and upstate.

I speak 3 languages (Filipino, English and Spanish) and working on my fourth, which is French. Je peut parler Français avec vous et bon séjour a New York. Mabuhay, welcome y bienvenido a New York!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings