Skip to content

Comfy Cozy Room in Kennington London for 1 Person

Matt is a superhost.
Matt

Comfy Cozy Room in Kennington London for 1 Person

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
18 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Matt is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

A private bedroom in a light & bright flat in central London, Kennington SE17 3HT. The apartment is very quiet and private on the top (4th) floor of a 1969 built building. Its conveniently located within 8 mins walk of Kennington Tube (Northern Line) which goes to both Charing Cross (West End) & London Bridge (East End).

Hopefully this will be the ideal place for you to stay while exploring London.

Amenities

Elevator
Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Accessibility

Elevator

Availability

Reviews

172 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Communication
5.0
Sparkling clean
47
Outstanding hospitality
46
Stylish space
42
Raleigh User Profile
Raleigh
December 2019
Matt is very kind and makes you feel right at home. The space is very organized and clean. The space is just a short buss or train ride to centeral London, if you are looking to hit up the major tourist attractions. The area is very quite and quaint. Would stay here again in…
Lindsey User Profile
Lindsey
October 2019
Matt was beyond accommodating from the moment I arrived in London - allowing me to drop off my bag early - to when I left. He checked in with me several times during my stay to make sure I had everything I needed, and was very warm and personable. The place itself is immaculate…
Seph User Profile
Seph
September 2019
As a single male traveler I felt completely safe staying here. The place was immaculate and the location was great. Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to the tube which gives you access to everything. Espresso and toast provided in the morning were perfect before I headed out…
Caitlin User Profile
Caitlin
July 2019
Matt's place was very comfortable and in a great location. I was traveling by myself and felt safe even at night- and it's about a ten minute walk from the metro station. Matt also had great reccomendations for places to eat and things to do. Would definitely recommend.
Natasha User Profile
Natasha
June 2019
Matt's place was great, and so was Matt! He was considerate, thoughtful, and super accommodating. I was by myself in London and Matt was sure to make sure I had all the directions and info I needed, on top of providing a great place to stay. His home is really nice and super…
Cassandra User Profile
Cassandra
June 2019
MATT WAS AWESOME! Honestly he is the nicest human I’ve ever come across. His place is easy to get to and find. The neighborhood was great, I felt fine walking back from the underground station at night, with a dead phone, if that tells you anything. Matt is also great at giving…
Marisol User Profile
Marisol
May 2019
I had such a pleasant experience staying at Matt's in Kenninton. As a single woman traveling solo, I found the location ideal, close to tube, a 10 minute walk and with that, close to everything Central London. In addition, I felt safe in this neighborhood, especially when…

Hosted by Matt

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Matt User Profile
184 Reviews
Verified
Matt is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, I'm Matt. I've lived in London for 15 years and I'm originally from Australia. I love everything about the Airbnb community and especially hosting Airbnb guests visiting London and making sure they always have a great stay. I also love travel myself, and try to always…
Interaction with guests
I am always available via the Airbnb app.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 6:00 PM
Checkout: 9:00 AM
Self checkin with lockbox
Check-in
After 6:00 PM
Checkout
9:00 AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations