Entire home/apt
5 Guests
2 Bedrooms
4 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Roy's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Just 3 blocks from town, It features an equipped kitchenette, living room with 32'' flat screen TV, couch, free wifi internet, 2 adjoining rooms with A/C, 1 bathroom with hot water & amenities, parking. Ask for my 4x3 offer and get 1 night free.

Contact Host

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Cancellation: Flexible


House Rules

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

69 Reviews

Check In
July 2015
Response from Roy:

Hi Xavier, thanks for your review. Definitely wifi is a problem that I'm solving right away. Affortunatelly and finally the new company which is providing the Internet service, will be installing new routers this monday (Aug. 03rd). I also requested a connection speed twice faster that the current one.
So, I'm sorry for this terrible issue that it's now a new situation but fortunately new gusts will notice and excellent improve on the Internet connectivity.

July 2015

July 2015
Response from Roy:

Thank you Andrea :) And I appreciate your recommendation, which I'm definitely going to take.
Take care and see you again in the near future :)

July 2015

June 2015
Response from Roy:

Thank you Chris, I'm glad to know that you had a great time.

June 2015

June 2015
Response from Roy:

Hi Jean, thank you for your review. You are right, there is not screens on any window (actually in Costa Rica we do not use to put screens on windows). But I have in the apartment for your use: repellent and also a electric repellent that you can plug in case you need it. The were on the refrigerator, probably you didn't see it. I'll make them more visible, in case people need them.
About the Internet, unfortunately it was a problem from the company that provides the service but they are fixing it (in La forruna we have heavy rains with thunderstorms and unfortunatelly the Internet service is very affected by the situation), I'm sorry that you had problems with that).
Thank you!

June 2015

June 2015
Response from Roy:

Thanks Neil but for a public review its a little bit pointless, and even more when you wrote in the private comment that you had a good time and also you wrote that the apartment was good and well eqquipent.
Unfortunately those private comments are not public, only I can see them and the public one says that the neighborhood is weird,
It would have been a great help to me, to know a bit more want did you mean about that comment, since I have more that 3 year renting my apartment and it's the first time someone says something negative about the neighborhood.

June 2015

May 2015

May 2015

This host has 152 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Roy

La Fortuna, Costa Rica
Member since September 2013
Response rate: 98% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Similar Listings

Explore other options in and around La Fortuna