Private Fully Furnished Apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Calle 468, street, La Fortuna, Alajuela 33454, Costa Rica

Just 3 blocks from town, kitchenette, living room with 32'' flat screen TV, free wi-fi internet, bathroom with hot water, parking. Fan in bedrooms.
Get 4x3 offer- Pay 3 nights and get the 4th for free.

The Space

Located in a safe and quiet neighborhood, just 3 blocks from La Fortuna town.
It has all the useful & modern commodities, normally needed:
* Kitchenette (kitchenware, refrigerator, electric skilled, rice cooker, hot plate, coffeemaker, microwave).
* Living room with couch & Flat screen TV 32''.
* Cable.
* Free wi-fi.
* 2 adjoining bedrooms with fan in each one.
* Bathroom with hot water (amenities includes: toilet paper, soap, Shampoo, bath towels).
* Parking lot for 1 or 2 cars.
The apartment is well equipped up to 5 people (one of the bedrooms has a double bed and the second one, has a bunk bed with an extra mattress).

Guest Access

Since the location is just couple blocks from town, you will have quick and easy access to supermarkets, restaurants and bars, souvenir, drugstores, tourist attraction like: hot springs, horseback riding, visits to waterfalls, bridges, etc. (some of the atractions are not in a walking distance but it allows you to take a cab or to book a tour with transportation included).
The apartment is completely private from 1 to 5 people it depends of the people traveling.
* Housekeeping is not included everyday (only after checkout), but if you want housekeeping service everyday, it can be arranged (extra fee will be apply).

Interaction with Guests

About me?, Dogs lover (puddle style... maybe not a manly breed, but well guys... nobody can be perfect).
I've been working in tourism for over than 10 years and because of that, sometimes my work keeps me away from La Fortuna, however I always try to be present to greet my visitors and provide all possible assistance.
Similarly, I am always available if you need suggestions for your travel itinerary.
Once confirmed the booking in my apartment, I will send you a document with more details about what I like the most in Fortuna (local spots, interesting things to do, options places for eating or drinking). Likewise, the document shows with more details the address from town to the apartment, and also very important, how to get the key in case I am not in La Fortuna on your arrival.

The Neighborhood

As I mentioned before, the neighborhood is safe and quiet (family area). As safe as you can walk at midnight without any concern (I have done it several times). La Fortuna is a warm town with friendly people, but of course, you always have to watch out for your belongings.

Getting around

Public transportation gets to La Fortuna from San José. You can take optionally a shuttle service if you are not renting a car.
There are also, flights arriving to El Tanque, which is located 20 minutes away from La Fortuna.
If you are coming from Monteverde, the cheapest way is booking a Jeep-boat-Jeep, it can drop you off at the apartment.
In case you care coming from a different area, there are good shuttle companies like: Interbus, Gray Line, Ride CR, Desafío Adventure, Montezuma Expeditions. They won't drop you off to the apartment, but Arenal Rabfer hotel is located just 200mts away, so you can give that hotel as drop off place.

Approximate duration time from San José:
By car: 3-4 hours
Shuttle Service: 3 hours
Public bus: 6 hours
By flight: 40 minutes

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $280 /week
Monthly Price: $980 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We booked this apartment for 4 days (great deal pay 3 nights get the fourth free!) it is beautifully appointed with great size rooms, shower, strong wifi and a kitchen with all the necessary items required to cook basic meals. The unit is very clean, very safe and very close to town. Getting to the unit itself was easy, we took a 4 hour scenic shuttle from Liberia and met a friend of Roy's at rabfer hotel 200mts from his place who gave us our key. Roughly 5 minute walk to banks, shops, grocery stores, parks, and tour companies. We even managed to walk to la fortuna falls (1 hour hike) for a swim in the beautiful blue river and the falls. Views of arenal volcano just around the corner of the unit. We rappelled in the falls and booked class 4 rafting from here!

    Roy was an amazing host who was very prompt in communication, he was very accessible, very helpful in providing me any information necessary and assisting me with any issues I had with my travels, tours and organizing my shuttle services.

    Great unit in a great location with an amazing host made for a lovely stay in la fortuna! Highly recommended!!!!

    April 2014
  • The place is verry bautiful, it have a small private garden wher you can take your brackfast. It's close to the La Fortuna city (2 min). Before our arrival, Roy send ous many activitys that you can do... I was with my familia and we recomend the place ... Dont take a hotel for this price ... :))

    April 2014
  • Sk

    March 2014
    Roy
    Response from Roy:

    Hello Yana,
    Thank you so much for your private feedback (I know you had some problems trying to send the final public comment.
    I really appreciate your visit and you are welcome anytime!
    Pura Vida!

  • Roy's apartment was lovely! Very comfortable and clean. He even had fresh-cut flowers in the bathroom! The bed was very comfortable, there were large fans to keep it a nice temperature, and the shower had good pressure (which is a must for my thick hair). The kitchen had everything you need - coffee maker, microwave, I think I even saw a waffle maker. There is also a cute little courtyard in back. We met Jose, one of his neighbours who is a super nice guy and very helpful.
    Roy was also very organized, and sent along an information package with directions to the apt, and lists of his fave activities to check out in the area. Thanks Roy!

    March 2014
    Roy
    Response from Roy:

    Thank you Kate! it's nice to read that you liked it!

  • Roy went out of his way to help us in any way he could we had questions on how to get to the bus different places to go and he answered them. The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed for 3 family members. He even came and picked us up when found we were not in the right location

    February 2014
  • I had a great stay here. It's not too far from the center of town, clean and all the facilities worked. Perfect little spot.

    The communications from Roy was spot on, very helpful. Thanks Roy!

    February 2014
  • Roy is a really kind person. His house is clean and with all needed. We just stay one night.

    January 2014
  • Roy was a great host and was very hospitable. He was very nice and informative. He gave us great personalized recommendations for things we wanted to do and if there were any problems he fixed them right away without any hesitance.

    January 2014
  • Roy was a great host and made it really easy to find the apartment and get set up. Even though he couldn't meet us upon arrival everything was taken care of and I really feel like he would go out of his way to accommodate.

    That being said we were somewhat disappointed in the apartment. It is an apartment with units above and to the side. It's also very close to the neighbors who happened to be having a party our first night and the unit doesn't do a good job blocking out sound. We felt very safe in the area but there wasn't much privacy.

    The sleeping accommodations were the worst in our trip. The beds and bedding were very uncomfortable and the fans in the unit don't do a good job of cooling the place. I wouldn't put someone on the couch as it was pretty uncomfortable.

    It wasn't a horrible or bad experience, just maybe a little less than what we had imagined from the photos and listing information.

    January 2014
    Roy
    Response from Roy:

    Hello Jonathan,
    I really appreciate the good and bad thing that you mentioned (improve things, are easier when guests send feedback), but sometimes private feedback is more constructive between mature and aware people who try to make things better and improve what it has to be improved.
    As I told you in my private apology, unfortunately we had a lack of comunication (even when you had a smartphone and wifi internet connection in the apartment all the time and I was just one click away from there).
    Christmas and general holidays makes people organize big parties and they pass out the limit of noise they can do at night, but because of my job I couldn't be there and a quick message to me would have been enough to have been able to stop or decrease the party noise from neighbors (same quick message that you sent me in order to tell me that you arrived to the apartment).
    I wish I could had better communication, because even when I wasn´t there I could have done things to redress the situation (but you can imagine that it is hard to solve things when you don't know that something is happening and when you have never had a complaint before).
    Unfortunately a terrible comment, a week after, it only help me to improve things for the future (but it leaves a bitter taste, over the last wonderful positive comments, resulted of a hard and meticulous job that my mom and I have tried to do for giving to the guests a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay).
    Finally, beds, fans and the couch, are things (of course) that I am going to improve from this moment, because as host and of course, as a traveler also, I always try to look the best comfort.

  • I strongly recommend this place! It is in a great location- a 2 minute walk to the city is perfect, but on a quiet street. Roy was very easy to reach and was so helpful. The apartment is small and clean, exactly what we needed.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 45 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Liceo San Carlos, Tecnológico de Costa Rica, ITCR-SSC
Work
Costa Rican Resource Travel Agency (website hidden)
About
A travel lover, I studied Business Administration as a profession but i work in the tourism are by passion. I have over than 12 years working in this industry which has gave me the best years of my life. Making new friends and learning about cultures and traditions is something that I will always be interested in. I love my country, traveling and sharing with people.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings