Sonoma Coast & Wine Country
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy little cabin in Guerneville, a hate free community in the heart of Sonoma County Wine Country!

Sonoma County Vacation Rental Permit Number: ZPE 17-0114

The space

This is a modest, clean, functional home with original art throughout. The open floor plan, gas faux-wood burning stove, and hardwood floors give you both the joy of a country cabin and comfort and convenience of uncluttered, fully furnished space.

Guest access

The entire one bedroom with den, open living room, dining room, kitchen, one bathroom home, back Sun deck, and private parking spaces in front of the home.

Interaction with guests

There is a combination keypad lock, the combo to which I change between guests and send you in advance so that you are able to let yourself in.

I am always available via Air BnB message to answer any questions, as well as help you with any aspect of your stay that you wish. I am sometimes available to check you in personally, upon request.

I split my time between Guerneville and New Orleans, and am out of town a lot for work. Aimee takes care of the home when I am away and is available to help if problems arise.

There is a second unit on the property in the back, where some nice friends of mine live. You may meet them in passing.

Other things to note

*As noted in listing amenities, we do not have a TV or Microwave. Some guests find this surprising, please plan accordingly :)

The home is currently undergoing ongoing minor exterior cosmetic renovations. Work will not be occurring during your stay and does not effect the comfort of the interior.

We didn't list the home for a few months and there have been some minor changes to furnishings since the photos were taken.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $85
Security Deposit $250
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $185 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

-Please do not take my books, or any other items home with you they are very special to me.

-This is a non-smoking home. Smoking is allowed outside.

-Well behaved pets and responsible pet owners welcome.

-10pm - 9am are quiet hours in the neighborhood.

-4pm check-in and 10am check-out

-Please give me an accurate head count when booking so that I can have appropriate linens etc available for you.

-Please be mindful of water and energy consumption. California is currently experiencing a drought!

-The home is not child proof and not especially family-friendly, no amenities for kids are provided. Guests have mentioned that they feel the art is "adult" in nature although most of it is by my grandmother and her friends so I don't see it that way as I grew up with it!

-If you'd like to have a small gathering that is fine, please communicate about it in advance and be mindful of the neighbors and neighborhood.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

155 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mara User Profile
September 2017
Irene's cozy cabin was magical! We had a fabulous stay here. Art was fantastic. Thanks again!

Tung User Profile
August 2017
Great place. Had everything we needed for an excellent get away. Will definitely rent it again!

Tracey User Profile
July 2017
Irene's place was adorable and decorated very well. It really was the perfect getaway from the cold SF summers! We had one slight hiccup during our stay. We ended up buying a bunch of food with plans of grilling out. While there was a grill in the back yard, there was no propane tank to be found. The oven didn't work so well either. We tried contacting the host to alert her of this, but were unsuccessful in reaching her. Not a deal breaker by any means, and I would definitely stay here again. Just something to call out in case others were planning something similar.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Irene did a nice job communicating aspects of the house and it was as described. Clean and spacious area for a small group of people.

Aniela User Profile
July 2017
My boyfriend and I wanted a relaxing getaway for a few days, and Irene's place ended up being perfect for us. Irene was super communicative, her house was really clean and in great shape and the street the house is located on is so cute and quiet. I loved the location, since it was only 25 minutes away from Healdsburg, where some of my favorite wineries are, and 25 minutes away from the ocean. Just 2 min away we had everything we needed - grocery store, Starbucks, little restaurants, pizza, gas, etc. The house itself also had a washer and dryer, a cute little private patio for us to enjoy our evenings on, parking, really fun artwork, and overall felt very cozy. We look forward to staying at Irene's again very soon!

Ruby User Profile
July 2017
Irenes place was pretty cool. The art and mixed media throughout the house gave it a warm, welcoming, creatively engaging vibe. Very open living room / kitchen / todo. Excellent gas fire which warmed us up coming back late afternoon wet from the river. Parking was easy and accessible. The staircase banister for my newly turned 70 year old mama was useful. We used both the king size bed in the main bedroom and the fold out sofa bed in the narrower bedroom, both were pretty comfy. Pillows, bedding and towels were ample. No microwave or tv, which was stated clearly on the description, and at first served as obstacles for my tech loving companions, but intimacy grow in its place, so I consider it a perk. There are speakers to plug into your phone, no blue tooth, so we gots to ride the musical connection instead of virtual. The only issue I saw was what appeared to be a flea (hoping around and unkillable) on one if the comforters. We got in touch with Irene, alerted her of the situation, and she took quick action, providing us with several good and fair options. We decided to do one of them, which made what could have been a frustrating element of our stay into a non issue. We appreciated the side patio area, the back yard was a lil more concrete / min tree than we would have liked, tho mainly quiet bc of the relatively quiet residential road the house is on. The folks in the back house kept to themselves and we felt as if it was mainly private. My mama and partner met them only once in passing and they were considerate and cool. Def a good, safe space for those of us on the lgbtq spectrum and also just a good vibe for dog loving, bay area native, elders like my mama. It's also about a 10 minute walk to this smallish public beach on the RR. The clean up rules of the house were fair. Overall, if you're looking for a place relatively nearby Guerneville, enjoy residential neighborhoods instead of country forested neighborhoods,you got a pup, dig solid communication and fair rules and compromises with the owner (plus support a womxn owner), and appreciate creative spaces, this place may be for you.

Kate User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Irene's for a weekend and loved every minute! Her place is spacious for 2 people, has beautiful natural lighting, and a wonderful outdoor space. We brought our small dog who made himself right at home and loved being outside. The cal king bed was also extremely comfortable! The house is located in a quiet neighborhood by also less than a 5-minute drive from downtown Guerneville which made it very convenient. Highly recommend Irene and her house and we hope to be back again!

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Irene User Profile

Oshana manages the Guerneville property when Irene is away.

Located in New Orleans & Sonoma Wine Country (& L.A. & S.F. ...& Gerlach,NV) and I travel frequently! I love my little place in Guerneville, as well as the town itself, and hope you do too.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings