Cozy 1BR on Park, steps to subway

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Prospect Park Southwest, Brooklyn, NY 11215, United States

The Space

Clean, quiet, comfortable 1BR right on Prospect Park in the Windsor Terrace neighborhood of Brooklyn. Perfect refuge after a day in the city - and only a block and a half to the F train to Manhattan [or to Coney Island in the other direction!] and the G train to Williamsburg.

The apt is situated on the 2nd floor on the back side of the building, so you don't get any of the noise from all the traffic on the street - and instead look out onto leafy trees, birds, squirrels on the fire escape and even the occasional raccoon! (no joke!) Queen sized bed sleeps 2 comfortably and a third could sleep on the sofa for an additional fee. There's wireless in the apt and Netflix on a (new-to-me, so fun!) flatscreen TV... You can use my GEEtar if you're feeling folksy, and you've also got access to my 2 (beloved! please lock them good!) bikes for tooling around Brooklyn. That's how I get everywhere -- you're a 5 min ride to Park Slope, Ditmas Park, South Slope, Kensington and Gowanus, a 10-15 min ride from Prospect Heights, DUMBO, RedHook, Carroll Gardens, Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, and probably 25-30 to Greenpoint, Williamsburg and Coney Island. [**I might have to charge a serious deposit for the bikes, cuz they were spendy! and they're my main mode of transport!] [unless you don't want to use them and we'll skip that.]

What else. The apt is cool in the summer (new ceiling fan, so great) and warm in the winter, and it is basically my own personal paradise. I think you will love it. There are windows in every room, a gas stove for cooking...

OH - THIS IS KEY! Two KITTIES live here with me, so you gotta love gatos! And not mind opening a can of cat food for them once a day and filling water glasses every day or two? The nightly fee is about $25 less than other 1 bedroom apartments in the building on account of you-taking-care-of-my-felines -- so... everyone's a winner!

There are all kinds of delis and a few bars/restaurants on our little main drag up there on Prospect Park West a block and a half away. Oh yeah, and killer thai food that also delivers if you're gonna have my all-time favorite kind of night: thai takeout + movie. [I recommend the Drunken Noodles with Vegetarian Duck, spicy! and the Mango salad!]

Oh also, if you've got a rental car, there is street parking which I have never had to spend more than 5 minutes finding, in the 4.5 years I've lived here.

What else... I'm in the process of trying to repaint the place, cuz i'm noticing little cracks here and there, so I'll update the photos if/when that happens.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $650 /week
Monthly Price: $2000 /month
Security Deposit: $1000
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Staying at Jen's place was super comfortable and very homey. I especially appreciated that she was so accommodating regarding our travel dates (including checkout time) and even re-adjusted her personal schedule to make room for us in her place (thanks so much!). Great stay!

    December 2012
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Jen's apartment. She was very responsive when I was booking the place and very welcoming when I arrived and she made sure I had everything I needed.
    The apartment is very well located with Prospect Park directly across the street and the F/G just a block and a half away. The apartment itself is very quiet and the bed is super comfortable. Jen very nicely offered me the use of her bike and although I didn't get a chance to ride it, this is definitely a great perk.
    I had a great time here!

    September 2012
Per Month
From
$99
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 20 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
About
I am the last of 8 kids. I like to travel and write and have dinners with friends and watch movies and dance, etc etc. I make a living doing as many disparate things as possible - I get bored if i just do one thing all the time. Right now, that translates to: being a barista at a (bitchin!! come to it!) coffeeshop, creating names for a branding agency, writing for a non-profit and running brainstorming workshops for another branding agency. What else... I meditate when I remember to (trying to make this more consistent!). i am in love with animals. what else... i am extremely social and then i REALLY value alone-time (in my radical pad). [and by alone, i mean with cats!] Family is wildly important to me. Irrationally so, maybe. I should read more.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
3 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings