Best spot on Copacabana Beach.
Best spot on Copacabana Beach.
Wonderful Apartment Eighth Floor, 300 m², Prestigious Condo, total Security, Av. Atlantica, one Apt. per floor, 3 independent entrances, corner with Rainha Elizabeth
very well furnished, decorated and equipped, 2 Living Rooms with Beach-Ocean View and Carrara Marbled floors.
Dinning Room with Beach-Ocean View and Carrara Marbled floor, 5 Bedrooms, 3 with Beach-Ocean View and air conditioned (Master Suite with 80 m²) and 2 bedrooms with ceiling ventilators, which can comfortably host up to 10 guests.
3 Bathrooms, 2 with Carrara Marble. Most Calm and Cleanest Beach in Rio across the street, Best block on Copacabana Beach, in between Rainha Elizabeth and Joaquim Nabuco, one block from Hotel Sofitel, 180° Unequaled Panoramic View!!!
Overlooking Magnificently the Most Beautiful Scenery in the World such as the Copacabana Beach, the Sugar Loaf, the entrance to the Guanabara Bay, the Oceanic Beaches of Niterói, the Islands of Maricá and Fort Copacabana Point. And the Best New Year's Party on the Planet, all this waiting for you!!!
New Year & Carnaval
Monthly: US$ 12.000
Weekly: US$ 3.800
Per night (minimum 3 nights): US$ 600
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Extra people:||No Charge|
|Minimum Stay:||3 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$3800 /week|
|Monthly Price:||$12000 /month|
|Check In:||12:00 PM (noon)|
|Check Out:||12:00 PM (noon)|
|City:||Rio de Janeiro|
Nilo was a gracious host, and a real gentleman. He helped make our trip great. The apartment is accurately described, huge, very clean, with breathtaking views and real excellent location. Jessi was very helpful and did an excellent job cleaning. My 4 friends traveled to brazil during carnival and this apartment made the experience perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
The reservation was canceled 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Wonderful location. Very roomy apartment in a traditional building. A super gorgeous view over the whole beach of Copacabana.
We were warmly welcome by Nilo himself who gently proposed to help in case of need.
The maid was very kind and helpful. The ever present doormen were gentle and smiling all the time.
We can only recommend Nilo and this unique "Carioca" property.
Our stay on Nilo's house was excellent. The apartment, the location, the service was very good. Nilo was a very good host, explaining the first day how to handle the apartment. After that, Gessy (the maid) was our main contact and that was also excellent. She if fully aware on how to "live" the apartment and her willingness to provide a good stay for the guests was always present. We were 8 people and all of us enjoyed very much our stay. We recommend very highly this apartment.
Javier and 7 friends
The issue regarding the hot water in the suite bathroom is normal whern you use a residencial electric boiler, you got to wait a few minutes for the water to heat. We are providind a better sun blinder in the room you are reffering to. Thank you very much for your kind observations and hope to have you back in the future.
What a nightmarish stay! The worst Airbnb experience ever. At check-in Nilo told us that his maid can come 8am to 4pm every day as an "added service" to us. However, right after the check-in process, the maid informed us that she has no place to go and must stay in the apartment with us AT ALL TIMES! It would not have been so bad, perhaps, but she was constantly smoking in the kitchen area and the smoke was strongly felt all over the apartment. The maid was also entering our space (the bedrooms, living room, hallway, etc.) receiving phone calls on her loud-ringing cellphone and answering various intercom calls with the doorman. We had no privacy at all. It was UNBEARABLE. The following day we called Nilo to ask that the maid leave the apartment. He wouldn't pick up the phone, so we wrote him an email. After nearly 2 days(!), we finally heard back from him. In his reply he wrote that his maid must stay in the apartment 24/7 because "we are not behaving responsibly with our children". He accused us of leaving our children alone with an "irresponsible nanny" (?) and that he was "concerned for their safety". Therefore, "his maid must stay to watch us". Nilo shamelessly ignored our basic right for privacy and used ridiculous made-up lies to justify it. (All, we suspect, because he did not want to spend money to find a solution for the maid's alternate accommodations.) Needless to say, we were very upset but could not do anything to change the situation. I should also mention that my husband is a director of an important Art museum and constantly travels. We have stayed in several apartments all around. We also own apartments which we often rent out. We know how to conduct ourselves and how guests should be treated. In all our travels we were never exposed to such basic lack of respect and odd behavior. As for the apartment itself, it is quite old. It has a fantastic view of the ocean but lacks a lot of important details. The wall-to-wall carpets look very dirty and extremely old. The beds are cheap and uncomfortable. The cable TV did not work past the first day. The main bathroom has an ancient electric heating system which takes 30 minutes before the water gets warm enough for a shower. The soaps left for us were of very low quality. You can't darken the bedrooms. The apartment was not clean enough. Inside a drawer I found a dirty ashtray, full of ashes. The WiFi was very weak and almost unusable beyond the room it was located in. (There was no WiFi signal in 3/4 of the space of the apartment.) There was no A/C in the large living room and the heat there was pretty unbearable. We paid $1000 a night and got the worst possible experience. We would not stay there again even if it was for free. We are also preparing...
You and Ilan are completely irresponsible and have absolutely no education and good manners whatsoever, just see the comments of my other guests to understand you sick caracters and personalities, i feel sorry for the children that are not yours, the are Ilan's and of his last wife, I guess. I trancribe below the reality of the facts that occured in my sweet home that every guest just adore as you can notice by their comments here on Airbnb.
I just left you a message on your answering service.
We have a problem with your maid, Jesse. We feel uncomfortable with
her presence and want her not to be there. However, she told Flora
that she has no place to stay and that she MUST be at the apartment.
We don't want her to be there. Additionally, she smokes a lot of
cigarettes and that is a problem for us. Please tell her she cannot
stay in the apartment for as long as we are there.
Many thanks for your understanding and cooperation.
Dona Gessy, our dearest maid, doen't smoke in the apartment at all and all our guests just love her and all comments about here were fantastic, you are the first to complain.
As a matter of fact her staying there is extremely important due to your strange behavior on the first night leaving your 3 children with a baby sitter that they never met before. Gessy told me that she, the baby sitter, was in her room and left the children alone with the front windows completely opened and that you only came back to the house at 3 am. This is not correct, this was very irresponsible from your part, our apartment, 8th floor, has 16 meters of windows facing Av. Atlântica and children can fall easily if not in the company of responsible adults. Her presence at all time in the apartment is indispensable, she will not leave until you leave tomorrow at 12:00 pm sharply, not one minute afterwards. I assure you I will take strict measures concerning hosting children the next time I receive questioning about new reservations from guests that have them. Who is Perola Bonfanti, the person sending this message??? The female that is with you is called Flora, I guess, she didn't send me here passport via e-mail the same way I received yours and of the 3 children, so I can't identify here. The person who made the reservation in Airbnb is named Florin and by the picture I can notice she is not Flora, the women with you in the aprtment. Can you please send me immediately her scanned passport for my files, I only have yours and of the children.
What your maid says about us leaving the children with a nanny in
front of an open window is a total lie and is completely irrelevant to
our basic right of privacy in the apartment we rented from you.
Additionally, your maid really does smoke. We smell it very clearly.
Nobody else smokes here but your maid. She also receives calls on her
loud cellphone which annoy us. She also enters our living space, to
answer intercom, etc.. This is completely unacceptable. However, even
if she was the best maid in the world, it does not change the fact
that we are entitled to privacy and we don't need to tolerate the
presence of another person in the apartment.
You assured us upon arrival that if we don't want your maid to be
here, it is fine with you. You can't deny it. You even told us that
she leaves at 4pm! Yet, right after you left the apartment, your maid
told us that she has no place to go and must remain in the apartment
the whole time! How do you explain that? This kind of situation is the last thing we need now, when we are on vacation. We did bring Florin's passport to the apartment when we arrived. You did not ask for it. I find it outrageous that you keep bothering us
with this. I find it completely outrageous that you comment that we returned home at 3am. We are adults and we need privacy. We are entitled to privacy and that privacy cannot be denied. Your maid is not a "children police". Far from it, and suggesting that she is to
stay in order to watch how we are dealing with our children is completely outrageous. I must insist, once again, that your maid does not stay here duringour stay. She can return on Tuesday at 11:59am. Thank you for your cooperation.
Whatever you have to say about the situation doesn' t matter any more to us. Dona Gessy is of my complete trust, what she says is what is happening or did happen. The night you arrived you left your three little children with a baby sitter they never met before and only came back at 3am the next day, this is not correct! The night you arrived D. Gessy called me in panic saying you left the house without the children and that the baby sitter was in her room and left the three little children alone in the apartment, this is not correct either! Due to this strange behavior I ordered here not to leave the house while you were there with the kids. Please behave yourselfs until tomorrow 12 pm when you have to check-out immediately.
Nilo thank you for all! Great reception, wonderful apartment! Its really huge and have the best view from Copacabana! Jesie, the maid, was the best of this apartment!! She cooked us eggs and bacon every day with orange juice!! Great exprience. I hope to repeat it again. Fuerte abrazo Nilo! Te esperamos en Buenos Aires!
What a fantastic experience. Our host Nilo greeted us at the apartment after our early morning arrival in Rio. The apartment is located on the southern end of Cocacabana so it has the best view of the beach and Sugar Loaf while being only a short walk from the excitement of Apoador and Ipanema. We felt that it was the best location in Rio. Upon our arrival, Nilo offered us Champagne while telling us about the apartment and its surroundings. Jesse, the charming housekeeper, prepared a beautiful breakfast each morning, served on linen overlooking the beautiful vista. The apartment is very spacious and airy and exudes an elegance of classic Rio. There were fresh flowers and blooming plants throughout the apartment. The expansive windows fold back and at night the sounds of the waves are wonderful. The beach in front of the apartment is one of the best in Rio. Although the apartment is very close to all the excitement of Copacabana and Ipanema, it is hard to leave because the view and setting is so beautiful. Also, the porters and doormen were very friendly and helpful. This was a wonderful experience and we would recommend it for anyone.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT