Incredible white sand beach!!!!Ready to rest!!!


Entire home/apt

16 Guests

5 Bedrooms

13 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Contemporary style villa in Punta Leona resort area with expansive ocean views. This fabulous home is located in the central, pacific side of Costa Rica on the gulf of Nicoya, 1.5 hours from the San Jose airport.

The space

It is within a protected area, so you can enjoy nature first hand, if you are a bird watcher this is the place to come. White sand beaches.

Guest access

Our property is located close to a private club call punta Leona. The rent of the HOUSE DOES NOT INCLUDE THE POSSIBILITY OF ACCESSING THE PRIVATE CLUB. There is an additional cost of 30 dolares per person to get hand wrists per person. Please do note that from the five rooms, the master rooms have AC and the other three rooms only fans.

Other things to note

Up to 18 people can sleep in the house


The space
Bathrooms: 4.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 13
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

We allow pets
Smoking allowed


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francisca User Profile
January 2017
Great communication from the property manager and superb location near San José. The two rooms upstairs are amazing, but note that the other smaller three rooms don't have air con. This was clearly communicated on the posting and I didn't find trouble sleeping because the rooms cool off during the night.

Jorge User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 27 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Amber Rose User Profile
February 2016
It is not my intention to leave a negative review but more so to leave an accurate review of this listing. First, There is only air-conditioning in the 2 upstairs bedrooms, Not in the main living space nor in the 3 downstairs bedrooms. It is extremely hot throughout the house so if air-conditioning is something you value, you may want to reconsider. I rented this house for my bridesmaids and my mother to stay while I was getting married in the area. One of my bridesmaids was pregnant and the heat was unbearable for her. I had to have 4 people sleeping in one of the upstairs rooms at night just to escape the heat. The windows in the main living area do open, however there are no screens so bugs get into the house. In the main living area, where I assume windows would normally go, they are replaced by just a piece of lattice, this row of lattice runs the entire length of the house. As you can imagine, this allows heat, bugs, lizards and all types of critters to easily come into the house. The house in general needed a really good cleaning as there was dust and dead bugs everywhere, especially in corners of the house, bathrooms, and on the tops of cabinets, in the lights and all over the shelf below the lattice. Ants in the kitchen and even in the drawers. The pool looks nice in photos, however it was cloudy and needed cleaned. Maintenance only came to clean the pool 2 days before we left our week long rental. The pool was unswimmable until then. I feel bad saying all this but I wish someone had said something in their reviews as I would not have rented this house, especially for my wedding week. I felt horrible bc I arranged this house for my best friends, my bridemaids, and my MOTHER to stay in this house. And charged them a lot of $ to do so. We rented 2 other houses in the Punta Leona area for comparable prices which were 100 times in better condition, clean and fully air-conditioned. We felt like we got the short end of the stick after seeing the other houses we rented and literally were only at the house to sleep at night. On top of everything else, The last night there, we came home from Jaco to the sound of running water, a pipe had busted in the laundry area and left water all over the floor. I guess this is no one's fault..but was still one more thing we had to deal with. This house has so much potential and is probably couple thousand dollars away from being a really nice rental and worth the asking price. On a positive note, the views and location were amazing. Having easy access to renting golf carts was great. which was a fun and easy way for us to get back and forth between the other houses.
Lorena User Profile
Response from Lorena:
Dear Amber: thanks for your review. Let me address some of your comments. In our webpage we explain very clearly that the house had AC on the rooms upstairs and not in the lower bedrooms. The lower bedrooms have fans. In addition, despite the fact that we clearly state that we do not provide wristbands for the club, upon your request, we provided them at no cost for your or your guests. Costa Rica is a tropical country so we do have bugs and other small insects, I am afraid there is nothing we can do to change that. I work for an environmental organisation, so we have tried to apply some "green principles" to the house. You are correct, there are areas in which we have put lattice instead of windows to allow the flow of air within the house, avoiding the use of AC. We have taken note of your comments in relation to the pool. We have had some many guest stayed at our place and this is the first time we get such a review. We will improve the pool maintenance, but in the future it is important to fully read the description of what the house provides.
February 2016

Myles User Profile
February 2016
Great place!!

Jan User Profile
January 2016
Booking and comunication with Lorena was easy and we got all needed information. The house was, just as described, located in paradise with a nice pool and ocean view and lots of birds around! We were 10 people and had lots of space, and all of us are very happy with the stay. Most things worked well in the house even if some maintainance is needed and the coffe machine should be mended or replaced. We defenately recommend Lorenas house if you want relaxing days in Costa Rica!

Julien User Profile
November 2015
This house was amazing! It is the perfect size for a max of 18 guests. It is located on top of a beautiful hill and very secured neighborhood. Neighbors are friendly and very helpful. You can also rent a golf cart if you want to get around the resort facility, which is huge! However, if you want to use Punta Leona facilities; you will need a wrist band (like order food or drinks). The scenery is breathtaking with views of the Pacific Ocean and all the wildlife Costa Rica has to offer. The house has a huge kitchen and fridge. Also, an outdoor BBQ which was perfect for cookouts. The pool was superb and has space for all our guests. It was an unforgettable and amazing experience that we had at this house. Only thing to look out for is the raccoons after nightfall. They will come up to the deck and go through trash, so be sure to remove all trash into the metal bins outside. Overall, the value and location for this house is totally worth it and you will not be disappointed(URL HIDDEN)

Curt User Profile
March 2015
All in all, it was a good experience form start to finish. Lorena was patient in making things work out for us. The host on the ground was very service-oriented and made our stay pleasant. There were 15 of us and we all enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was great to use. The view of the ocean was fantastic. The pool was well used too. The local beach (Playa Blanca) is a beautiful beach. We would recommend this house to others.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Joined in July 2013
Lorena User Profile

I work on development, sustainable development and the promotion of gender equality worldwide.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.