Skip to content
the roomthe bath
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Private room with 2 beds close to Zurich & Baden

Sara User Profile

Private room with 2 beds close to Zurich & Baden

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Full equipped and ready to use!
25 minutes to Zurich HB and 10 minutes to Baden by train.

Private bath, private refrigerator and cooking possibility
With a nice garden and charming neighborhood.


Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


30 Reviews

Mike User Profile
September 2018
Sara and her family were very kind hosts and incredibly inviting. I had a wonderful time staying with them and would highly recommend them as AirBnB hosts!
Elias User Profile
December 2017
I so enjoyed my stay in Würenlos! Sarah, her son, and her husband treated me like family - they couldn't have been sweeter. If I return to Switzerland, I hope to stay with them again!
Eric User Profile
December 2018
Quit nice place in a little village, easy to reach if you have a car. Thanks for the tips and the hospitality Sara!
Patricia User Profile
November 2018
This is the perfect place if one doesn´t mind: sleeping in very unconfortable children´s bunk beds where is dangerous to climb to the top bunk; a place that stinks of cigarrette smoke; a "kitchen" that is only a hot plate in a basement that stinks of kerosene and chemical product…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thank you Patricia for your review. Sadly its appears that you did not enjoy your time with us, which I deeply regret. Your review is very emotional, but i think it is also very unfair. Therefore think it's appropriate to address some of your claims as I believe they do not reflect realitiy: 1) The beds: As you can see in the pictures for this room, the beds are indeed bunk beds for a single person each, but the length of the beds are 2 meters each and the mattresses are very high quality which we initially purchased for our own kids to sleep on. 2) The kitchen: We've had complaints about the quality of the kitchen before, which are understandable gripes. This is why there was no mention of any kind of kitchen at the time of your booking. Guests are still welcomed to use the cooking facilities, but it is not something we want you to rely on. 3) State of the basement: The kitchen for our guests is indeed in the basement and it its approximately 5 meters away from our washing room, so I highly doubt there was any dirty clothing anywhere near the kitchen. Also we clean this are very regularly, so I also have to doubt if it was unsanitary whatsoever. As the winters can get kind of cold in switzerland, we do have a oil based heater in the basement and we are sorry you were so disturbed by the smell, but this is an issue we have never heard before and sadly cannot change due to the nature of the weather. 4) Feeling of welcomeness: This is the matter that discomforts me the most. My family and I are always making an effort to treat our guests with utmost respect and compassion. To my knowledge you are the first person to report otherwise but we will certainly pay more attention to this in the future. Nevertheless we do not provide a 5 star hotel, which is reflected in the price of the accomodation. It is true, that we appreciate some sense of privacy in our own home and such do not make our entire house available to guests. I can understand that you would want more space, but in that case I would advise booking an entire appartment or house.
November 2018
Jacopo User Profile
November 2018
The place was super nice! Really cool position, just 25 minutes to Zurich Hb! I spent there more than a month. Sara's family was nice with me all the time! The only "problem" is the kitchen, that maybe is not proper fpr a long term stay, but for sure it's more than acceptable for…
Jerin User Profile
September 2018
absolutely brilliant place to stay such a beautiful family. great environment nice beautiful room. recommended
Kaimun User Profile
September 2018
Sara was extremely polite and helpful. The house was extremely clean and convenient well! Will recommend to anyone

Hosted by Sara

Würenlos, SwitzerlandJoined in April 2017
Sara User Profile
51 Reviews
Welcome to my home
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood