If you like to go out and have everything nearby, and love space and comfort,
then our exclusive Riad is the one that's right for you! Good located in the Bab Doukkala, old town of Marrakech, souks and Djeema El Fna easily reachable by foot.
The house is built on three floors.
Ground floor: a fully equipped kitchen , oven,
microwave oven , gas stove , washing machine etc. ...
On this floor there are a moroccan living room , dining room,
At first floor there is a bedroom with two single beds,
bathroom with shower and a bedroom with double bed ( in the first chamber
there is a fan , while the one with a double bed with air conditioning )
On the top floor there's another bedroom with a double bed, air conditioning, and a bathroom
On this floor there's a nice terrace, it's a relaxing area with sofas and a small fountain.
It offers a splendid view of the Koutoubia and the Atlas .
IF you want to park your car , you can do it
easily nearby the Riad.
Upon request, our employee will come to clean and
Will also be available to cook ,and teach you how to cook, delicious Moroccan specialties for lunch or dinner.
Please note that we can also make the transfer from the airport and the return to simplify your access to the Riad
See you there!
Please take care of this house like it's yours.
The Lessee shall use the rented accommodation peacefully and furniture and equipment according to the destination that was given to them by the lease and liable for damages and losses that may occur during the stay on the premises which he has the exclusive enjoyment .
- The Lessee shall maintain the leased property, and will make good state of cleanliness and maintenance repairs at the end of the stay. If objects in the inventory are broken or damaged, the landlord may claim their replacement value.
Never bring someone in the house, except the allowed housemates. Drugs and prostitution are illegal in Morocco and punishable by law. Please have a correct behavior toward neighbors, respect the peacefulness of this place.
For your own security, always close the door on the terrace and the main door of entrance, before going out.
If you are smokers, it would be appreciated if you smoke in the patio and on the terrace instead in the bedrooms and the living room.
Pay attention to children on the terrace because it can be dangerous. Never leave them alone.
Our stay in Riad for S was everything we expected and more. Ismail & Fathima are very welcoming, the Riad is lovely and the facilities are good. Staying here didn't only offer us a "home away from home" in a great location (10 min walking to the main square) but also breakfast at the Riad every day, transfer from and to the airport and the organisation of the excursion we wanted to do. I can recommend this Riad to everyone. The house is very cool (no heating), so for stay in winter (we stayed end Feb), do not forget to take a warm sweater with you.
Well located and clean Riad. Short walk to most places you might want to go.
It can be chilly in winter, so take warm clothes.
We stayed at Riad For S for three nights. The booking was easy and Ismail responded quickly to all emailed questions, and arranged our airport transfer. Our friends arrived first and Fatima welcomed them and showed them her favourite fruit and vegetable stalls in the nearby market, and introduced them to bargaining. When my wife and I arrived, we were welcomed by Ismail who gave us information about Marrakech. The riad was quite lovely, having been restored with some beautiful details. It has an excellent location, very comfortable beds, a great roof top terrace for sitting in the sun and a kitchen adequate for preparing simple meals. Marrakech is colder in February than we expected and in hindsight we wish we had asked fit extra blankets so we wouldn't have to use the electric heaters all night. Unfortunately the wifi wasn't working even with Ismail trying his best to get a technician to come and fix it. Overall our stay was satisfactory.
This riad is great!There are three bedrooms,two doubles and one twin.The twin has a sofa and a four poster bed but no storage which is a bit of a pain.The kitchen has no oven but a microwave, hob and large fridge.There is a lovely roof terrace with dining area.The location is great,about 10 mins walk from the Medina,and there are places to get snacks, fruit and sweets locally.
Ismail is a perfect (website hidden) the build up to the trip he was very helpful and communicative,offering to organise transfers and trips.Once there he did all he could to make us welcome,whilst not being intrusive.The only issue we had,of the heater stopping working,was resolved very quickly.
The only downside to the riad is that it gets very cold after sunset (in January anyway!) though I expect everywhere in Marrakech does. So bring a jumper and bedsocks!
Très agréable riad situé à proximité des points intéressants de Marrakech (yc le marché pour la nourriture de tous les jours, pas cher et vendeurs sympas). Bcp de choses se font simplement à pieds. Au niveau logistique, tout y est (vaisselle, ustensiles, frigo-congél., sèche-cheveux, serviettes, literie, wifi, lave-linge, etc.). Au niveau esthétique, tout dans ce riad est charmant et propre au repos agréablement dépaysant. De nombreux coins-canapés (salon, chambre, terrasse). Tout ça, c'est sans parler de la serviabilité et de l'amabilité sans failles de Fatimazahra, présente tous les jours et facilement joignable par whatsap pour toute question. Ismail est très facilement atteignable également, en particulier avant et après le séjour (réponses assurées dans une communication claire et efficace). Transports riad-aéroport = tarif fixe de 70DHM en arrêtant n'importe quel taxi passant dans la grande rue. Essayer les petits resto en direction de la place et surtout le hamam à côté ((website hidden)) entre 10h et 14h le special pack à 400DHM/pers pour 2h30 de pure relaxation à la marocaine ! Bref, nous avons passé la semaine de vacances qu'il nous fallait (10 au 17 janvier 2015). Merci Ismail. Merci Fatima.
I wonder what the 'S' in Riad For S really stands for. Could it be 'Stressful'? Well, the booking process through Airbnb was as flawless as ever. I booked the entire apartment well in advance of our stay as a present for 2 friends. We are all experienced travellers, have used Airbnb many times (one of us even uses the service to rent out a spare room in her house in Dublin) and do not expect the earth when staying in a property - just a hassle free couple of nights and a good base to explore the city. Could it be 'Starting to worry'? We were met at the apartment on New Years Eve by Fatima and a translator chap who's name I did not catch who told us that despite booking the whole apartment we would only be able to use two of the three bedrooms. This was not ideal as we had another 2 friends joining us later in the day so to avoid any issues we paid an extra 320dhs for the room. Just to reiterate, we had booked out the entire apartment so this set alarm bells ringing. Never mind we thought - it's New Years Eve. Let's wait for our friends to arrive, kick back, have a couple of drinks and head out into the amazing city of Marrakesh. After our night out (somewhat tame as we're all in our mid-30's and our partying days are sadly behind us), we awoke to the sound of Fatima noisily preparing breakfast. Great! Time to refuel for the day of exploration ahead. We sat down at the table and ate a pretty average assortment of bits and pieces and what followed was one of the most ridiculous episodes I've ever experienced. Could it be 'Scrutinised'? We were informed that Fatima had noticed that 2 extra bags had appeared while she was away. This apparently is a "huge problem" as we had potentially damaged the reputation of the riad. We assumed (perhaps incorrectly) that as we had booked the entire apartment, our friends who Fatima had not met would be able to say. Could it be 'So so stressful'? We apologised profusely for what was clearly an honest mistake and a simple misunderstanding. I thought that maybe at first there could be an issue with the city tax so we offered to pay this for our extra guests. This, we were told, was not the issue. As I'm writing this I'm struggling to understand what the problem really was but for the next THREE AND A HALF HOURS we were engaged in conversation with Fatima and her friend on a variety of topics from culture to honour and slavery to terrorism. The translator chap even explained to us that we shouldn't treat him as a slave or a terrorist. Pretty surprising stuff as we had tried to conduct the discussions with smiles on our faces as a way to attempt to diffuse the situation. After three and a...
I noticed that you have nothing to complain about the riad, its comfort, the cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms, our services, our delicious breakfast... and this is normal for us as the 35 rewies before yours can witness.
There was a problem of communication with you, simply because you were not honest. You did not book the whole apartment!!! You booked for 3 persons. You had no right to invite other “friends” to stay at the riad and you were aware of this since you avoided to inform us. You did not respect the rules of the house and the laws of our country by bringing moroccan girls, occasional prostitutes, to sleep in the riad.
Fatima is sorry to read she awoke you while preparing breakfast for you, maybe if there were not so many cans of beer scattered on the floor she could have been less noisy...
Thanks for giving me the opportunity to say that we don't want guests that bring unallowed guests in the house nor that wipe up spilled wine from the floor using bath towels nor that use plant pots as ashtrays...
Large riad, but lots of miscommunication. Average stay overall. I think this could be turned into a great stay if there was better communication with the owner.
This host has 8 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews