Lm
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
910 travelers saved this place

About this listing

located in a country setting It offers a 1 bdrm. studio w/ kitchen large open living area, w/ plenty of light and a covered deck.
5min. drive to the village of Saugerties , 15min. to famous Woodstock, 35min.drive to Hunter Mountain.

 Private Country Cottage

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

The Cottage is located in a country setting in Saugerties, NY. It offers a double occupancy 1 bdrm. studio w/ kitchen and a large open living area, w/ plenty of light. Fully furnished w/ convertible sofa, which could sleep 2 additional guests ($20. a night for each additional guest). Tile and wood floors, central air conditioning/heating and a covered deck.
We are a 5 min. drive to the village of Saugerties ( One of the 10 coolest towns in America) , 15 min. to famous Woodstock, walking distance to the beautiful Hudson River, The Lazy Swan Golf course, and Total Tennis and a thirty five min.drive to Hunter Mountain. The area offers year round activities. Saugerties , Woodstock and Green County all have their own web sights with wonderful activities to enjoy.
non smokers,sorry no pets

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Lm

Lm

Your Host


Angela & John

Angela & John

Saugerties, New York, United States · Member since July 2011

Angela & I moved to Saugerties 27 years ago from the Bronx,NY. It was a dream to live closer to the land in a rural setting. We have an organic garden, flower beds, pasture , woods and just around the bend from the most beautiful mountain view.
We along with our daughter Sabrina have had the opportunity of hosting international guest that have visited our area, through the years, for environmental and educational exchanges.
Angela works in Human Services, she loves cooking and gardening ,
I have worked as a guitarist, stained glass artist and in Human Services as well.
Sabrina is out west working in environmental conservation and getting her PHD

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts