Front DoorKitchen
Rainforest Mansion
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful designer home is built on 3 levels. It is on a mountain hence they call it Costa Montaña and it is about 3800 square feet.
It is the perfect getaway for lazy days in the sun and cozy days at home.
It embraces the color and vibrance of the outdoors while preserving the amenities of modern life.


Cleaning Fee $60
Security Deposit $95
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 king beds, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

We expect that guests close up all doors at all levels and switch off the lights at all levels before they exit the premises to avoid very high electricity bills
any excess bills >200 $ for determined dates of rental and corroborated by the property mnager will be charged to renter via airbnbn resolution center
It is necessary to switch off all ac's when guests leave for excursions
Upto 200$ of electricty bills are allowable for 1 week stay Anything in excess ie >200$ will be billed to the guest via airbnb
Please pay attention to all signs about what not to put in the dishwasher

We do not mind smokers but we will expect them to leave no butts around except in ashtrays which are being provided
also smokers should smoke in the balconies only not in the hose to avoid smells in the house
This is not a nudist colony so please observe the general rules of decency when it comes to clothing
We do allow one small housebroken pet.


3 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Check In
Daisy User Profile
March 2017
Eight of us stayed at Bina's place and it was plenty of room. The pool was great and the house was huge! We were about 25 minutes away from Jaco and less to Herradura. The house could use some much needed care! When things went wrong Buck and his guys were right on top of it. Only thing that really bothered was a moldy smell in the house that got on our stuff. It is in the rainforest and there are tons of bugs and animals around. Everymorning we were greeted by lizards and bats. We saw some monkeys and lightning bugs. Bina was great at communicating and answering all my questions. It was an awesome experience and I hope to return again!

Carrie User Profile
March 2017
Great location. We loved feeling like we were in the jungle but still able to drive 20 minutes to the beach town for shopping and good food. The house could use some general up keep but still a great place
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Thanks for that review Carrie! we are fixing exactly the master bath room leak as we speak with the Hydrostop we will follow though thanks for being a great guests ! we hope you had a great vacation! Bina A
March 2017

Jacy User Profile
March 2017
Great big house for the price. 15 min from jaco where there is a tone of shopping, food, and beach activities. There were some things falling apart in the mansion but nothing drastic that impeded our stay.

Tayler User Profile
December 2016
The house was beautiful and an easy drive into Jaco. I highly suggest getting an automatic car, as the place is on top of a hill. We felt very safe walking around the property. The views at the very top of the hill were unreal! Only downside, it may have been a fluke while we were there, was that there was a mouse in the cupboard the first night, then ants in the house the second night. However, Bina, Buck the property manager, and his staff were very very helpful, answered, and took care of the situations right away. Buck and his staff were all so very kind, they made our stay!

Sasha User Profile
December 2016
First of all the house is very nice and has a beautiful view. Be aware that the house is on a very high hill, for those who are afraid of heights. The house manager was very attentive and did his job to the best of the ability. We had trouble with the hot water not working for the majority of our stay. The hot water heater was replaced at the end of our stay, so no one else should have a problem. The towels are linens were not cleaned, but the house manager bought us laundry detergent to wash them in the washer and dryer. The wifi does not work downstairs in the rooms. The house is very spacious and allows everyone to have their own privacy.
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear Sasha Thanks for the review! I know that the water heater wasn't working but as you know it stopped working and as the property manager explained a tree fell on the power line causing the problem I know that the house being on a hill didn't work for the stick shift but you should have got a small automatic car with good gps especially of you were planning to go to Arenal in it The property manger told me that the faucets were left open and this burnt the tank which had to be rebuilt and replaced after I authorized 935$ for it we didn't even charge you for it as you had to deal with the inconvenience of no hot water for 24 hours I will bring up the towel issue with the manager but we are replacing washer and dryer and this should help I will check into wifi downstairs as always thanks for your feed back and I hope you had a pleasant stay
December 2016

Bryan User Profile
November 2016
Myself and 8 guests stayed at the home for 4 days. There was plenty of room for everyone to stay in comfort. The downstairs shower lacked hot water but my guests did not complain too much. Overall everything at the home was perfect for our group and the employees at the guest house were able to assist us in any questions we had. The area is secluded and quiet and perfect for hosting a getaway retreat in the mountains. The beach is about a 15 minute drive and the bars and resturants in Jaco were about 25 minutes from the house. Taxis cost about $25 each way into town for the nightlife and or shopping. There's an incredible park less than 10 minute drive from the house which offers all the animal views of Costa you'd expect. We would recommend this home to any of our friends.
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear Bryan Thanks so much for that fantastic review and your kind words! come and visit us again and bring friends and family Regards BinaA
November 2016

Eric User Profile
September 2016
What a wonderful place. It was clean, great area, and a lot of fun
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear eric You were a great guest too! Tell your friends and family about us and post any photos you like of your trip on the site ill convey your review to buck and nelson asap! Sincerely Bina A
September 2016

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Bina User Profile

I am a busy professional woman settled in the us with a eastern passion for entertaining and a desire to to open my beautiful home to my guests
I want you to have a relaxed and enjoyable stay while vacationing in Costa Rica
I am very family oriented and want to provide you with the comforts of home while you are traveling
I have traveled extensively with children all over the carribean europe and Hawaii Mexico and India and vacationed in costa rica so think I can help you with common travel questions you may have
My faves to take on travel are a small hand towel, sunblock strappy sandals and a good book to relax with pool side
As far as travelling with young children always take their items of comfort like their favorite stuffed animal pillow to make them feel less scared and always pack a first aid kit with common medicines like fever reducers Benadryl neosporin band aids as you never know what might happen on holiday
Always purchase travel insurance for out station emergencies and all extra warrants for luggage.
I if you-ask me what i can't live without it would have to be music !!
I love all forms of musical expression from hard rock to jazz to reggae
My best movie ever would have to be"A fish called Wanda" and "Finding Nemo"
My recommendation for travel would be to stay for at least 2 weeks in a foreign country to really get the flavor of the country

Languages: English, Español, Hindi

The neighborhood

Similar listings