Skip to content
Front DoorKitchen
Entire house

Rainforest Mansion

Rainforest Mansion

8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths

This beautiful designer home is built on 3 levels. It is on a mountain hence they call it Costa Montaña and it is about 3800 square feet.
It is the perfect getaway for lazy days in the sun and cozy days at home.
It embraces the color and vibrance of the outdoors while preserving the amenities of modern life.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Air conditioning
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 king beds, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

Check-in time is 10AM - 11AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Daisy User Profile
Daisy
March 2017
Eight of us stayed at Bina's place and it was plenty of room. The pool was great and the house was huge! We were about 25 minutes away from Jaco and less to Herradura. The house could use some much needed care! When things went wrong Buck and his guys were right on top of it. On…
Carrie User Profile
Carrie
March 2017
Great location. We loved feeling like we were in the jungle but still able to drive 20 minutes to the beach town for shopping and good food. The house could use some general up keep but still a great place
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Thanks for that review Carrie! we are fixing exactly the master bath room leak as we speak with the Hydrostop we will follow though thanks for being a great guests ! we hope you had a great vacation! Bina A
March 2017
Jacy User Profile
Jacy
March 2017
Great big house for the price. 15 min from jaco where there is a tone of shopping, food, and beach activities. There were some things falling apart in the mansion but nothing drastic that impeded our stay.
Tayler User Profile
Tayler
December 2016
The house was beautiful and an easy drive into Jaco. I highly suggest getting an automatic car, as the place is on top of a hill. We felt very safe walking around the property. The views at the very top of the hill were unreal! Only downside, it may have been a fluke while we …
Sasha User Profile
Sasha
December 2016
First of all the house is very nice and has a beautiful view. Be aware that the house is on a very high hill, for those who are afraid of heights. The house manager was very attentive and did his job to the best of the ability. We had trouble with the hot water not working for th…
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear Sasha Thanks for the review! I know that the water heater wasn't working but as you know it stopped working and as the property manager explained a tree fell on the power line causing the problem I know that the house being on a hill didn't work for the stick shift but you should have got a small automatic car with good gps especially of you were planning to go to Arenal in it The property manger told me that the faucets were left open and this burnt the tank which had to be rebuilt and replaced after I authorized 935$ for it we didn't even charge you for it as you had to deal with the inconvenience of no hot water for 24 hours I will bring up the towel issue with the manager but we are replacing washer and dryer and this should help I will check into wifi downstairs as always thanks for your feed back and I hope you had a pleasant stay
December 2016
Bryan User Profile
Bryan
November 2016
Myself and 8 guests stayed at the home for 4 days. There was plenty of room for everyone to stay in comfort. The downstairs shower lacked hot water but my guests did not complain too much. Overall everything at the home was perfect for our group and the employees at the guest h…
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear Bryan Thanks so much for that fantastic review and your kind words! come and visit us again and bring friends and family Regards BinaA
November 2016
Eric User Profile
Eric
September 2016
What a wonderful place. It was clean, great area, and a lot of fun
Bina User Profile
Response from Bina:
Dear eric You were a great guest too! Tell your friends and family about us and post any photos you like of your trip on the site ill convey your review to buck and nelson asap! Sincerely Bina A
September 2016

Hosted by Bina

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Bina User Profile
18 Reviews
Verified
Hi I am a busy professional woman settled in the us with a eastern passion for entertaining and a desire to to open my beautiful home to my guests I want you to have a relaxed and enjoyable stay while vacationing in Costa Rica I am very family oriented and want to provi…
Languages: English, Español, Hindi
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings