Almudaina Palace & Cathedral view


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $37 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $54
Security Deposit: $281
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price: $140 / night

Description

The space

To rent 140 sq mtr 100% furnished charming flat in antique building (more than 100 years) just in one of the best areas of Palma de Mallorca Island city with a spectacular view of the Palma Cathedral one of the most interesting of Spain.

Based in the historical district, the neuralgic center of the town.

3 rooms for 4 people, a modern kitchen, one office and a bathroom as well as a terrace although has no lift.

Very well connected with the whole island, with public parking as well as Taxi station just in the front of the building at 10 mts from it.

Several fashion restaurants and bars all around the area called La Lonja area as well as Borne shopping area with major High street fashion shops as Louis Vuitton, Hugo Boss, etc..

Just 5 minutes walking from the fishers harbour and the sea apart from the Palma beach which is 15 minutes walking west side of Palma Bay.

Major building is just 5 minutes walking as well as March Contemporary Museum of Art.

Guest access

Nice terrace on the top of the building that can be use as a solarium.

Interaction with guests

Inmediate attention to guest.

Due to prior abuses from guests we notice that a delay in the chek in of more than one hour planned before will carry a penalty of 50€ fee payment in this moment.

We never accept check ins after 21 hrs.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

In order to maintain all the furniture, woods, etc it´s forbidden to smoke inside the house.

All the property must be carefully treated as it would be your home.

Kitchen and bathrooms are completed as well but although cleaning service is mandatory after leaving the house, is very important to maintain certain level during time spent there.

Deposti as normal is required.


Non smokers
No parties


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

61 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jimmy User Profile
February 2017
My stay at Fernando's was great, very central and easy to walk everywhere. He arranged for a late check in on Sunday night and was great with communication. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Marco User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lucy User Profile
September 2016
Unfortunately our introduction to Palma was not a pleasant one. Our flight from London Gatwick was delayed by 3 hours due to a faulty aircraft. We kept the host Fernando up to date with the delay and any updates on our arrival time. We called Fernando as soon as we landed to let him know we were on our way, and took a taxi to get there quicker since he was concerned about the lateness of our arrival. When we phoned him from the taxi he was aggressive and incandescent with rage. He blamed us for a delay that was completely out of our control and would not listen to reason and insisted it was all our fault. We found it intimidating - especially when landing in a new city late at night. He insisted we needed to pay a 20 euro penalty which we agreed to and was waiting for an official request from Airbnb. On the day of our departure he emailed to chase the penalty payment and again was very rude. This has now been paid having received the official request. The flat was in a perfect location but the fridge did not work and I would advice ear plugs.
Fernando User Profile
Response from Fernando:
No comments on this. Incredible!. Try to make a very late check in when you dont know at what time your guest is going to arrive, night, morning??!! No communication at all...
September 2016

Veronica User Profile
September 2016
Location is everything !! However the experience overall was bad because upon arrival the bathroom was dirty and had pubic hair all over even in the bidet and shower, the kitchen was dirty as well. Unfortunately Fernando did nothing to correct the situation and denied any dirt in the pictures I provided him. Fortunately Airbnb has better Ethic that this host and they reimbursed the cleaning fee ! Proceed at your own risk if you don't mind dirty places. Location is great though
Fernando User Profile
Response from Fernando:
I am very sad to read such type of evalution from a such complicated guest. Since the very beginning everything were problems. How can you say these things when you just arrived at the flat? It´s the first time I received a negative feedback of the cleaning condition of the flat with no fundamentals taking into consideration that I have all positive feedbacks here. Of course nothing about my time of response (very fast) or other issues. Absolute subjectivity!
September 2016

Brian User Profile
September 2016
Excellent location, right in the centre of Palma. The apartment was lovely - it was just a pity that the fridge was broken for the duration of our stay, and the air conditioning was limited to the sitting room, and one bedroom. In general though, it was a spacious and comfortable apartment. Slight confusion over arrival time, but Fernando was helpful when we left something in the apartment and he had it sent on. Would recommend, once the fridge is fixed!

Jon User Profile
August 2016
Everything was exactly as described. It's a really lovely place just by the cathedral, close to all the good restaurants. We were welcomed at the correct time and the apartment was clean. I don't have any negative feedback at all.

Veronique User Profile
August 2016
The location was amazing & Fernando was very communicative about our arrival!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Madrid, Spain · Joined in July 2011
Fernando User Profile

Like to travel, read and outdoor sports.

I will be happy to offer my apartment in Palma to you and give you some recommendations about such nice Island !!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour