Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Right located near Ben Thanh Market

The space

Family city view rooms with large windows are delicately and luxuriously designed. Every point in the room is decorated and selected carefully. All make these rooms be ideal for your visit.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Placed in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s District 1, just a 5-minute drive to the popular shopping district known as Ben Thanh Market. Modern rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access.

The hotel is located just a 30-minute drive to Tan Son Nhat International Airport and a 5-minute drive to Reunification Palace and Diamond Plaza Shopping Mall.

Furnished with wooden flooring, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a wardrobe, a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a minibar. En suite bathrooms include a spacious bath, shower facilities and free toiletries.

Guests can treat themselves at the spa and wellness centre or enjoy a traditional massage. A 24-hour front desk can assist with laundry/ironing services, luggage storage and room service. For convenience, Airport shuttle services are available at a surcharge.

The hotel’s in-house restaurant, serves Vietnamese and international cuisines and a daily breakfast buffet.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lyle User Profile
January 2015
Initially, I booked the Family Room, but after submitting my booking request, I was told since I was a party of 2 if I would take a twin bed room. Thinking that it would be a good size room I agreed. However, I was very disappointed that the room was very small. I contacted Do and he said I could switch the next day, but due to the inconvenience, I did not. Outside of the hotel there are bicycle rickshaws that are scams. They quote a price of , but afterwards will show you a printed paper that says for a hour. They will offer you to take you to different parts of the city and continue to say that it is only , but you will end up paying . The hotel is very close to the Ho Chi Minh Bus Station where more scams by unlicensed taxi drivers that have very fast meters. A trip to the hotel cost me $15 when it should have costs less than $1. Do not have them take you to a money exchange where they will scam you again by exchanging your money at a very low rate. Also, a lot of vendors will not give you change back unless you ask for it. Don't but you train tickets from travel agencies, they will tack on ridiculous commissions and tell you that you cannot buy a train ticket yourself. Ho Chi Minh city has the MOST scams of all four other SE Asia country, I have visited. Also, not much to see there. Skip Ho Chi Minh and go to Nha Trang instead and save your money.
Luan User Profile
Response from Luan:
Thank you very much for your information. We are really sorry for your troubles, we tried to inform all the guests but we are really sorry because it is still happening. Really sorry
January 2015

Maciej User Profile
January 2015
Nice hotel with friendly attentive staff. Everything was clean and working well. Hot water was there, but would run out if you take shower late in the am. Breakfast delicious and plentiful and was included in our room. Location good in district 1. We were not disappointed! Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Luan User Profile
Response from Luan:
Thank you. Hope to see you again Luan
January 2015

Margie User Profile
March 2014
Very pleasant accommodation. This was the first time we used Air bnb,so was very happy with the room. In district one,so not too far walking distance from a few of the tourist spots.
Luan User Profile
Response from Luan:
Thank you very much
March 2014

Madeleine User Profile
December 2013
This was our first experience with Local Vietnam Tours where Luan was our contact person.He gets 10/10 for his responsiveness, honesty ,clarity of information ,and general helpfulness.Nothing was too difficult for him .The Hotel itself had comfortable beds ,and the staff polite, however our first room was not quite up to scratch with thin walls and noisy smoking guests in the adjacent room. The basin was only plumbed for cold water and the renovations to the bathroom were not complete. However Luan made sure that we had a larger better room the next night with no smoking neighbours.The included breakfast was a hot and cold buffet with a good selection. If you want a room in a quiet part of HCMC but close to The Ben Thanh Market then this hotel is OK.

This host has 1149 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hanoi, Vietnam · Joined in October 2011
Luan User Profile

=== WELCOME TO HANOI OLD QUARTER HOMESTAY ===
Dear all,
My name is Luan, I have worked for 10 years as local guide, and I travelled in many places especially in Vietnam. My biggest dream is to travel all over the world and be able to share my great knowledge about Vietnam. With my family, we decided to support each other and open Hanoi Old Quarter Homestay.
My main objectives was to include what the travellers want the most which is experiencing the authentic Vietnamese life and exploring local activities. Today, I consider that the authentic Vietnamese life has become quite rare. Whenever or wherever you travel you all want discover new customs and learn more about a culture. So this inspired me to the host and share my home with the travellers from all over the world.

=== MY FAMILY ===
Hanoi Old Quarter Homestay opened as the interfering cultural place to connect friends with new friends. The homestay couldn’t be more authentic without my family, all raised and born in Hanoi. As a longstanding Vietnamese tradition, my family includes three generations:
Me and my wife Nguyen Nhu Quynh (Name of the flower which only hatch in midnight of the lunar new year) – She works as the official staff. She also can speak Chinese because she lived in Shanghai for 3 years. We have a 20 month-old son together, his name is Do Truong An (Peaceful forever).
Nguyen Do Khai – My younger brother – a high school student.
Nguyen Viet Thuy – My father – He is a retired cook. He can help you with the Traditional Vietnamese Food with an authentic taste. If you want to learn how to cook some tasty Vietnamese dishes or enjoy a family dinner, feel free to inform me in advance then we can prepare the dinner for you.
Finally, my mother Do Ngoc Lan also the Housekeeping Executive – She has been working in three star and four star hotel for 15 years. So you can feel the cleanness, comfort and relaxation at my home.

=== ACCOMODATION ==
My home is located in the Old quarter, the heart of Hanoi, surrounded by good restaurants and shops, in green, quiet streets within walking distance of Hoan Kiem Lake which is the perfect environment to enjoy your holidays.
The cosy rooms are lovely decorated with air-conditioning. Some of the rooms have a balcony with a nice view of the Old Quarter streets. The others rooms are located in the back of the building, which guarantees you a relaxing and quiet night.

=== EXTRAS ===
- Pick up service from and to the airport
- Renting or buying motorbike
- Laundry
- Family dinner
- Local Tour Arrangements

I have been working in tourism industry for 10 years. Traveling all around my country from the north to the south, experiencing all the local culture and authentic places of Vietnam.
Each year, I help more than 1000 guests who became my friends later to experience d the authentic places and real landscapes of Vietnam.
I always offer the best rates guaranteed. I have not had the working office or company. So I do not have to pay the government tax or operating fee. Moreover, I have the good relationship with all the hotel owners or tour suppliers. That is why I can offer not only the best local knowledge but the best rates also.
In order to make our own brand, I have created Local Tours Vietnam.
Our mission statement: “Stay as locals, Play as locals”.

With our traveling passion, we really hope to bring Vietnam to the world.
"I love Vietnam and proud of its amazing nature, a deep orient culture blended with local traditional customs and its unforgettable history. Showing them to you, my travelers, is my passion. Your satisfaction about the trip is my happiness. You will come back to visit a place when you like a place so much. Thus making you falling in love with my country is my mission. I will customize your trip upon your special requests to help you with just a limited time, but so much to enjoy"

We offer the personalized tours, tailored to suit your own itineraries, times, etc. They can be for just one person; a couple, a small family group or a group of friends. Prices may be adjusted depending on the number taking part in the tour.

Just contacting us to get the best trips and vacations in Vietnam
Best regards
Luan

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.