Pool, Living-Room and Room 1
3 Bedroom private pool villa
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
4 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Home away from home. Villa Buddha is the perfect retreat located in calm, peaceful area, 2 minutes away from central Seminyak; the heart of best shopping, restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife Bali has to offer.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alastair User Profile
June 2016
Damien greeted me on arrival and was very welcoming and informative of everything inside and outside of villa operations. The Villa was awesome, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Maid was also very good each day we stayed there. Overall - a fantastic experience. Many thanks.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Thanks Alastair for your review. It was a pleasure having at the villa.I hope to see you soon back in Bali. Cheers, Damein
June 2016

Savina User Profile
April 2016
Damien was a great host. The villa was beautiful, modern and very comfortable. We were traveling with 3 little kids and he was very helpful in connecting us with a great company that delivered baby cribs and had a nanny service which made our stay so much easier.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Hi Savina, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends at the villa. I hope you guys enjoy your trip in North Bali. Hope to see you guys soon in Bali. Cheers, Damien.
April 2016

Kelly User Profile
February 2016
I booked this villa because of all the great reviews and it turned out to be .. Quite different. On the check in day the host simply stood there watching us ( including my parents in their 70s and 80s)struggling with the luggage. He did not lift a finger to help with the lightest bag. Well, I guess it's after all not a hotel, you don't get all that services. The cleanliness - Big difference with previous reviews, towels are dirty, with dark marks, yellow stains, found hair under bed sheet, spider webs in closets/shelves, lizard droppings (I assume?) etc. The location is decent, villa is off a dirt road, unpaved street, about 15 min walk to the main street full of shops and restaurants, we usually take the cab, it's a short cab ride about $13000 rupiah only to Seminyak Square. Overall villa experience is not a good one as I didn't take mosquitos , flies, lizards,spiders, etc. into consideration, it's part of having open air living space. Lastly, description says "first day breakfast "- false advertisement, you don't get first day breakfast.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Hi Kelly, Well… Were to start? I’m a bit surprised by your review and I’m really sorry you felt that way. Maybe the fact we had a bad start when I didn’t accept your request for last minute cancelation and refund play some part in it. Therefore I would just add some insights: - As I recall, your parents didn’t carry any luggage. As usual in Bali, the taxi driver took care of it. Obviously, if I see people struggling I would gladly help. - I understand that some people can be more sensible than other about cleanliness. The maid comes 4 hours every day but it’s definitely possible that she missed a hair under a bed. - The villa is the first house of the lane, approximately 5 meters from the asphalted road. - I’d like to mention that 13.000 Rupiah (taxi fee) is 1 USD. - I usually offer first day break-fast for booking longer than 3 days. I’m deeply sorry about the misunderstanding, and I will clarify it in the villa description right away. All things considered, I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bali with your lovely parents. Wish you the best. Cheers, Damien.
February 2016

Sri User Profile
May 2015
Damien is really welcoming and very approachable. Upon reaching the villa, my friends and I were warmly welcomed by him. He even brought us tours around the villa and soon, we all fell in love with the arrangement of the Villa! The neighbours around the villa were very kind, especially in directing us to the nearest malls. The security guards were very caring in ensuring our safety was his main priority.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Hi Sri, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I hope to see you and your friends soon in Bali! Warm Regards, Damien.
May 2015

Ben User Profile
January 2015
Meeting Damien was fantastic - he was incredibly hospitable, friendly and helpful. The villa itself is absolutely perfect - three generous-sized rooms with great outdoor bathrooms, well equipped TV/media room for when you need a bit of downtime - basically everything we required. The added bonus was it was easy enough to walk to Seminyak Square, but just far away to avoid the noise of Jl. Sunset. I would highly recommend this place to a group or family looking for a proper Bali experience.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I'm glad you appreciated your stay at the villa. I hope to see you soon in Bali! Warm Regards, Damien.
January 2015

Merima User Profile
December 2014
Damien was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the moment that we arrived until the very end. The villa itself was amazing and in overall excellent condition, more so, it's exactly as it appears on the pictures. The pool by far was the highlight of the villa as it was a great size & clean throughout the whole stay. The maid was a delight & very courteous. Our rooms were cleaned each day, beds made, even our clothes neatly folded! The villa is close to the centre and has nearby shops, a coffee place & is just off the main road where many taxis are available at any time of the day. I would definitely stay here again in the future & cannot recommend it enough as we truly had a great time overall.
Damien User Profile
Response from Damien:
Hi Merima, I'm very happy you spent great time at the villa. I gave your feedback to Ayu the maid and she was also very glad to have you as guests... Always kind and smiling she said. I hope to see you soon in Bali! Warm Regards.
December 2014

Lydia User Profile
February 2014
Great place to stay, definitely recomended, the villa very well situated, cozy place and feel like home, and great owner too. overall is SUPER

Bali, IndonesiaJoined in October 2013
Damien User Profile

Hi there, I'm Damien,
I'm happily living in Bali since 2006.
I'm a 37 years old French pharmacist working in cosmetic field.
I love welcoming peoples in this wonderful Island.
Cheers.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings