During your stay, you will have access to a fully appointed kitchen
Charming 2 Room Suite, Private Bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the heart of trendy Cleveland Heights, safe neighborhood with artisanal bakery, spa, and restaurant across the street.
Spacious private second floor- full bath facing beautiful garden area.
1 block from Shaker Lakes - biking/walking/running trails.

The space

My space is inviting, warm, comfortable and quiet filled with my much loved antiques and art. The 2 room suite, bedroom, sitting room with TV and full bath takes up the second floor of my home. Privacy for my guest is essential! I live on the first floor. and will be available throughout your stay to answer any questions you may have.

Guest access

Guests will have access to their second floor suite with private bath, my fully outfitted kitchen, and laundry. Finished basement area has treadmill with cable TV access to make your routine more enjoyable as well as 2 yoga mats. Back yard and front porch of course for relaxing or eating when weather permits! Parking place next to garage. Gas grill available for your use. Garden bounty (if it is a good season) will be shared.

Interaction with guests

I wish to be helpful and accommodating to my guest and to provide them private, comfortable accommodations. I am friendly and outgoing but respectful of my guest's need to have space.

Other things to note

T'ai chi classes are held in my basement 3 times a week (I am not the teacher!) You would be welcome to try class for a nominal fee. A shelf is maintained for you in the refrigerator if you wish for keeping your food. My washer and dryer are available for your use. Line drying is also an option. I have 2 smallish dogs

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Maximum of 2 adults. I love children but my dogs have not been around them and I always err on the side of protecting children. No smoking is allowed, nor additional pets. I expect my guests to let me know if I can be of help in any way. My rule for myself is to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

2 nights minimum stay

112 Reviews

Check In
Erica User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely little house with the entire upstairs available as a small but fun private space. Paula respects the privacy of her guests and is available to make suggestions about places to go in Cleveland. As an added bonus the bakery directly across the street is superb.

Dianne User Profile
August 2017
This was my third annual summer stay at Paula's place so it is beginning to feel a lot like a home away from home. Paula is a personable and welcoming host. The upstairs suite is comfortable with lovely heirloom furnishings and appointments. The location is ideal for walks to the surrounding lakes or a walk across the street to the neighborhood shops that include a top-rated bakery, a bistro and a yoga studio.

Jayne User Profile
July 2017
Perfect Cleveland spot! Away from the city yet close enough to everything! A super clean, super sweet place to stay, you have your bedroom and a sitting room all upstairs so your private sweet.

Allison User Profile
July 2017
My husband and I stayed at Paula's place while I worked at the Cleveland Museum of Natural History. The location was ideal for me for getting to the museum (10 minute drive with traffic). The location is close to a cafe and a short drive from restaurants (there is an extensive restaurant guide in the room). Paula's place was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Having a private bathroom and living room was a big plus.

Judith User Profile
July 2017
There is parking next to Paula's garage for a small car, which is great. Also, a bakery/cafe and a nice restaurant right across the street. The 2nd room came with a small fridge filled with water, and Kind bars/granola bars. Also an electric kettle which I used for instant oatmeal that I'd brought. The bed was very comfortable, there was a/c for a summer visit.

Paula's Airbnb was perfect for our stay in Cleveland. We wanted to revisit my old haunts in East Cleveland where I swam in Lake Erie and rode the rides at the now defunct Euclid Beach Park. However, I had never visited Cleveland Heights and I discovered a lovely new neighborhood that is user friendly for bikers, walkers, drivers, and bakery lovers! The upstairs suite, with its two main rooms plus a full bathroom, was perfect for us. We enjoyed our four-day stay and now have a new friend in Paula.

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
Paula is a wonderful host; she is gracious and kind. Her home is adorable, in a great neighborhood, and excellent location. She was so helpful guiding us to good food and where to go in Cleveland. Her home had everything we needed and was right across from a great restaurant and bakery.

Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.

Favorite things I enjoy are weaving, traveling, doing organic and native Ohio gardening, cooking, T'ai Chi and reading. I like animals and have 2 dogs and an African Grey parrot named George (she's a girl- I know, hard to tell!). I want to be a bird-watcher - well I AM a bird watcher, but not a good bird identifier! As School Nurse in a local High School I have the great good fortune to have my winter with teenagers and summers off which presents a whole myriad of other opportunities. Bottom line is I love spending time with interesting people and good friends (they are not mutually exclusive!).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings