Room in a villa north of Stockholm!

House - Private room · Lokevägen, Täby, Stockholm County 18776, Sweden

Room with doublebed in a family villa in Täby, a suburb north of stockholm. 10min walk to communitytrain to stockholm (takes 25min). Lovely garden, hammock, nice area for kids around the corner,parking possibilities, 10min walk to grocerystore/pharmacy etc. The neighbourhood is in a dense area of viking archeology!

This is a ordinary familyvilla in a stockholm suburb-come take part of it, nothing can beat it!!;)

The guests have access to bathroom,kitchen, livingroom, shower,washing machine,dish machine,wi-fi,garden,tv, bicyles if wanted. The bed is for two people, but we also have an extra mattress we can put on the floor. We also have lots of kids/baby stuff as babystrolleys, eatingchairs for kids, baby sleepingcods, etc. Just ask!

The room is NOT for rent on a monthly basis!

Depending on our schedule and the guests we will interact with our guests accordingly. Of course the fact that we have small kids often means that we are home almost every evening.

The house is in a nice calm area, Täby Kyrkby north of Stockholm. Close to train/bus t stockholm centre (10 resp 3 min walking). Lots of parks for kids, good area for jogging. The denses part of viking archeology in Europe is in Täby Kyrkby. 5 min walking to 'Jarlabankes bro' from vikingtimes.

It takes 10 min (walking) to Roslagsbanan train station 'Kragstalund', where the communitytrain takes 25 min to stockholm ('tekniska högskolan'-subway red line) . 3min walk to buses (station 'Runslingan') to mörbycentrum (25min) where there is subway station 'Mörby Centrum' (the red subwayline).

From Arlanda airport easiest is cab (about 30min and 400sek)-Arlanda is also north of stockholm. Otherwise bus 'Flygbussarna'/or train 'Arlanda express (more expensive) to stockholm city and then roslagsbanan to Kragstalund.

If you like you can borrow a bike and look around the area!

Please notice we have two kids-1 and 2,5 years old. You are welcome with or without kids on your own! The room is not for rent for long stay rental-like monthly! And: NO SMOKING inside!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $328 /week
Security Deposit: $125
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • We have had a lovely stay in Marta's House. Our welcoming was very plaisant and her house is very very beautiful, in a really quiete place. Marta's Family shared with us it tradition and it swedish culture, every day, they gave us advices on what to see in Stockholm and gave us to taste their meal. We will come back with pleasure and as soon as possible. The family is baby friendly! Thank you Marta for this wonderful moment which will stay a long time in our memory!

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$46
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 15 times
Languages
English, Español, Svenska
Work
Doctor
About
Hi! I am a junior doctor working at the moment in the surgical department.i have always loved travelling but since my boyfriend and I bought a house 3 years ago and at the same time got 2 kids-1 and 2,5 years old travelling like before had taken a paus...;) we have an extra bedroom in our house and I thought it would be better if it came into use and at the same time made somebody else happy! Welcome to our home!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings