I love to cook.  French toast?  Fritatta?  I cook using non GMO foods.TACOMA!!!
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
9 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We live in the little town of University Place, just South of Tacoma. We are an easy drive to the Peninsula, Seattle and Olympia.

This room is furnished with a queen size bed. You will also have access to your own bathroom. Breakfast included if you want.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

We are a small family with a large duplex (2200 sq ft.) We have a retro fireplace and a Boston Terrier named Brie. I am a jewelry artist and love to surround myself with art of all kinds. My home is electic, full of vintage furnishings, a well stocked kitchen and is surrounded in good vibes.

Guest access

You will have a bedroom and access to your own bath, right outside the bedroom. The downstairs, and our room is off limits, but you may use the rest of the upstairs.

Interaction with guests

We love to have people in our home. It's up to you how much you would like to interact. I do the home's cooking and cook with all NON GMO foods. You may join us for dinner, and if you would like, I can make breakfast for you. Coffee is done by a burr grinder and is usually Stumptown or Vivace beans.

The neighborhood

Easy access to Tacoma, Lakewood, University Place and to the freeways.

Getting around

A car is the best. You can use our driveway and we will direct you to the appropriate spot to park. For an additional fee, I can pick up/drop off to the airport.


House Rules

No smoking in the house, but there is a deck outside you may use. We have a Boston Terrier, so we prefer no other animals at this time. We don't allow parties, or disorderly conduct.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Thea

Thea

University Place, Washington, United States · Joined in October 2013

Full time Mom, part time silversmith, quilter, canner and home cook. My husband make rocket ship parts and we have 1 teenage boy.

I strongly believe in eating clean, whole foods and even make my own chicken and beef stock! :D I love gnomes and have acquired quite the little collection. You will find them all over the house. I also have seem to start acquiring Matryoshka dolls (nesting dolls)

Traveling is something we enjoy doing, but don't often have the opportunity. We housed 4 foreign exchange students over the years and we have been fortunate in that we are still in contact with all 4 of them.

As a family, we love Dr. Who, Star Wars and Sci Fi Geeky things. (What do you expect from someone who make Rocket ships?)

More often that not, you will find us on some electronic device, spending time together.


Social Connections