Lovely cozy 17 century old stones h

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Saint-Julien, Uzès, Languedoc-Roussillon 30700, France
Viviane
Your host, Viviane
0 Reviews
Response rate: 60%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Lovely cosy 17th century old stones home, completely renovated...
This house is my main residence outside my travel periods (in winter)
It is personnalized with everything I love : books, paintings, objects. All this has only a sentimental value, thank you for caring!
Like most "Uzétiennes" houses, the steps are steep and require great vigilance, especially downhill.
The house is located on the street, so it is not completly silent, even if there is a good insulation.
If you cannot afford noise, it's better not to come here.
The showel is in the bedroom, but the toilet on the third floor.
Central heating gas, double glazing and no television, but many books.
Guest have access to the wine cellar, to keep their bottle to the best temperature.
The neighborhood is very nice, you can go to the park and tennis, across the street (summer pool).
Next to the house, you will find all the shops : wine merchant, fruits and vegetables, organic food, and our wonderful markets on wednesday and saturday, on the famous "place aux herbes", lots of cafes and restaurants, and beautiful to visit in this region located 80 km from the sea and 40 km from the mountains (Cévennes).
You will also find in the city a media library, a cinema with 3 theaters, entertainment (theater, music, dance) as well as numerous courses : languages, painting, theater, yoga, etc.)
If you want to move, you can either rent a car or take a bus, I leave a pressbook with documentation...

Commodities needed for cooking (for a stay longer than 2 days) are at you disposal when you arrive : oil, vinegar, sugar, salt, coffee. Thanks for replace)

Expenses are included : water, internet
Heater : 30 E/week in winter
Linen : sheets 15 E
Towels : 5 E/person
Cleaning service : 50 E
Caution : 300 E when you arrive

Guest Access

You can use the kitchen. We have to decide together at what time you could use it. If you come for a week, and if you prefer to be by yourselve, I can leave my house to go somewhere else.

Please, tell me...

Interaction with Guests

I will welcome you with an aperitive, to spend a little time together, and talk about your stay here.

I would like to try to make your time in my place a very happy time!

Welcome to Uzès!

The Neighborhood

Shops, wine merchant, grocerie, organic food, coffes, restaurants, park, swimming pool ,tennis, everything just around...

Getting around

You have to come to the cathedral, then to park here (it's free between 7 pm and 8 am, and 1 euro/hour in the daytime).
You follow sens of cars, and on the left side, 50 meters from the cathedral (and FENESTREL Tower), it's my house, with a white rose tree on the front door.
Please, send me a call 1 hour before to arrive.

Other Things to Note

I'll explain you everything when you'll arrive, or I can answer yours questions by mail

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Couch
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $491 /week
Monthly Price: $1473 /month
Security Deposit: $421
Cleaning Fee: $70
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • We enjoyed our stay at Viviane's very much. We got a very warm welcome by Viviane with some refreshments and the first valuable hints and tipps for activities and restaurants in town.
    She prepared a folder for the guests with lots of more information of the area.
    The house is on the one hand very well located with Place des herbes just a 2 minutes walk away and bakeries and shops even closer.
    On the other hand, there is the ring road with quite a lot of traffic leading just in front of the house. So sleeping with open window is hardly possible without earplugs.
    There is a shower and wash basin in the sleeping room itself which is very convenient.
    Viviane was always reachable when we needed her and did all she could to make our stay pleasant and very enjoyable. She also speaks very well English.

    June 2014
Per Month
From
$105
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 20 times
Languages
English, Français
School
Université Paris 8
Work
Thérapeute
About
Passionnée par les voyages, je laisse régulièrement ma maison pour aller parcourir le monde. Je vais donc m'absenter pour 4 mois. je souhaiterai faire profiter de ma maison à de charmantes personnes aimant comme moi lire, randonner, flâner, apprécier, méditer. Pourquoi? parce que ce sont les personnes qui apprécieront le plus ma maison : beaucoup de livres, pas de télé, un espace de méditation... Il y aurait tant à dire! mais des échanges seront possibles, par mail, au fur et à mesure... Bienvenue chez moi!
View full profile
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings