NEWLY-REFIT! OPEN PLAN living and dining area (bedroom door shown)NEWLY-REFIT! COMPACT DINING table, wooden, sits four (4) persons, main door (on right) and bathroom (on background)
CHEAPEST Spacious Safe 1-BR Condo! +wifi +a/c
CHEAPEST Spacious Safe 1-BR Condo! +wifi +a/c


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

NEWLY REFIT, FRESHER LOOK! New pics here, have a look!

VERY CENTRAL
MORE ROOMY
COSY NEUTRAL INTERIOR
RETRO WOODEN FURNITURE
INDOOR VERANDA/PATIO GARDEN SETTING
VERY SAFE
MORE WELCOMING
CHEAPEST!
– even if you compare with similar (or better) properties here!

ALL-INCLUSIVE*
NO HIDDEN CHARGES
NO OPTIONAL FRILLS
– saves you more money, time & effort!

The space

NEWLY REFIT, FRESHER LOOK! New pics here, have a look!
PROMO: 15% off only for first 5 bookings since the refurbishment! ($40, usual $47)

VERY CENTRAL
MORE ROOMY
COSY NEUTRAL INTERIOR
RETRO WOODEN FURNITURE
INDOOR VERANDA/PATIO GARDEN SETTING
VERY SAFE
MORE WELCOMING
CHEAPEST!
– even if you compare with similar (or better) properties here!

ALL-INCLUSIVE*
NO HIDDEN CHARGES
NO OPTIONAL FRILLS
– saves you more money, time & effort!

VERY IDEAL FOR ON TRANSIT, SHORT OR LONG TERM STAYS!

(comparison based on location, property quality, 1-bedroom unit area size, appliances/fixtures, general amenities)

• FREE Unlimited Internet connection +wifi
• FREE Cable TV service
• NO messy extra cleaning fees!
• 24-HRS FLEXIBLE check in/out timings at NO extra cost*
• Linens, towels all provided and changed MORE regularly*
• 5 liters distilled drinking water and basic toiletries such as soap, shampoo, washing-up liquid, etc provided (one-off) to kick-start your stay!

STAY at this cozy 40 square meters 1-bedroom condominium unit at AVIDA Towers Makati West, just at tail end of Ayala Avenue, Central Business District in Makati City

• Brilliant location! Minutes away from Ayala Avenue’s prominent business centre, malls, bars, restaurants – with excellent access to all modes of transport
• In recently-opened property development, with less units in floors – far LESS crowded!
• Central yet surprisingly QUIET!
• Very SAFE! Security guard outposts on entrance, reception on lobby and CCTVs on property ground and each floor
• Fully furnished, fully air-conditioned modern open-plan living & dining area, comfy bedroom, shower room/WC and separate laundry room
• Facing Manila Bay area and the Old City -- you could catch the warm soft glow of sunrise and famous spectacular sunset from living room!
• All bills INCLUSIVE!
• Ideal for two (2) persons, but could accommodate more, with NEW sofa bed (double size) and extra showable single bed (please ask)*
• Function/events rooms available within the property – ideal for family get-together, wedding receptions, parties (to book separately)*
• Available for long-term stays – special discount for 3 months or longer!

(please see photo captions/descriptions and read below for more info)

LIVING & DINING
• Designer sofa bed, under warm lighting & double-sided curtains for more relaxing mood
• Extra designer square/box mini chairs – flexible for extending the sofa, or scatter around for sitting.
• 32’ LCD TV & home theater system, with FREE cable TV service
• Wi-Fi Broadband Internet – unlimited usage!
• Indoor veranda/patio setting, with wooden garden table + chairs over artificial grass lawn across the glass wall – overseeing the views of the old city, perfect for chatting over coffee or working on laptop or even just staring over!
• Classy wooden dining table, sits four (4) persons
• 7cu large Refrigerator
• Stove range with Oven – with baking pans and utensils!
• Microwave, toaster/grill, rice cooker, cordless kettle, juice maker, hand blender, French coffee press, Italian 'moka' pot espresso coffee maker, cocktail/mixes kit
• Contemporary dining & cook wares
• Housekeeping hygienic steam cleaner
• Vacuum cleaner

BEDROOM
• Twin orthopedic beds that form as king-sized when pulled together – flexibility even for non-couples!
• Spacious wardrobe, with locked drawers and internal cabinets
• Extra bed available*

SHOWER ROOM/WC
• Heated shower
• Fiberglass shower area partition - NOT shower curtains!
• Full-length mirrored wall
• Bidet - more hygienic!
• Hair dryer

LAUNDRY ROOM
• Fully-integrated washing machine (+tumble drying)
• Iron and ironing board

* please see House Rules for more details

RIGHTO, get in touch! Would be good to share a bit about yourself and your planned stay in the buzzing City!

Search online: “AVIDA TOWERS MAKATI WEST”

Guest access

General & Complimentary Amenities: Clubhouse • Outdoor Gym • Swimming pool • Children’s play area • Interior landscaping • Garbage chute • 24-hr security • Main lobby with reception • 2 elevator units – quite fast! • Meeting/Function Rooms available (to book separately)

Interaction with guests

On confirmed reservations, available through mobile phone, email, airbnb app, , Viber


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $103
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM

• Complete details regarding the property location, how to get there, checking-in/out provided once booking is confirmed
• Would require your basic details and valid photo ID

• Fully refundable security deposit applies: Refundable on last day and after final checks and subject to Rules/House Manual. This deposit is either taken/reserved only by the site, or by cash ($100 or in equivalent currency) on check-in
• Accommodates more than two (2) persons, with extra bed & bedding available **$8/night per additional person rate applies, after 2 guests
• Check-in anytime from 01:00 PM
• Check-out anytime before 11:00 AM

• Property cleaning twice a week, OR on check-in/out for stays less than 5 days
• Towels changed during cleaning visits
• Linens changed once a week, OR on check in/out for stays less than 5 days

• Miscellaneous Services: For more pleasant stay, other services such as cooking, washing/ironing clothes, more regular cleaning of unit (e.g. daily cleaning, extra towels, extra changing of linens), messenger services may be possible; separate charges apply

N O parties
N O smoking **smoking area conveniently located opposite the unit though
N O pets
N O more than the agreed number of guests
N O unexpected visitors (visitors are allowed only when agreed beforehand, with details provided)
N O noise late at night
N O illegal stuff
N O disturbances or nuisances with neighbours
N O rowdy or noisy behaviour
N O leaving of unit main door open


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

95 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
good

Bernard User Profile
January 2017
Loacation is Nice..the unit is clean and fully equipped.Caretaker is kind.Host is very responsive and helpful for all the querries.
Jake User Profile
Response from Jake:
Cheers Bernard! The location has still that local neighborhood feel to it, yet easily accessible to the hustle + bustle of Central Makati. Very kind of you to compliment us on our service too. You’re welcome to stay with us again, anytime!
January 2017

Danielle Patrick User Profile
October 2016
We had gas for cooking when we checked in and the drinking water was almost empty. What's worse is that the caretaker asked us to pay for the gas tanks when it was delivered. The money was reimbursed upon check out, though. Although the gas tank replacement service partners of Avida is open 24hrs, the delivery took 4 hours. We already did our grocery and planned a good meal to cook so we needed the gas tank or else the raw ingredients will be wasted. We were starving by the time the delivery arrived and the guy who delivered it had no change ! (the tank cost P890). We needed to find a place who can break our bills at 10pm... Very frustrating... The drinking water deliver never arrived. The view was so-so. You can see the construction below which was an eyesore and you can occasionally hear the PNR trains passing and honking as those passes the Buendia-Quirino crossroad. All the inconvenience aside... The saving grace of this place is the bed. It was VERY comfortable. The comforter and pillows are soft and cozy. The heater took time to get to the right temperature but the water pressure is great. The cooking utensils are complete and clean. I love those non-stick pans. Overall, the place is okay but the service is poor. Please consider changing your caretaker. He's not hospitable at all. I was hard to reach him.
Jake User Profile
Response from Jake:
Glad you enjoyed the overnight stay in general, Dan! Of course, aside from the rather rare issues on gas and the complimentary drinking water. And although we try our utmost to get these all checked before any check ins, on occasions surprises like this tend to happen – we aren’t promising perfect stays, and that’s not an excuse at all for such incidents. I’ve created a checklist now for my caretaker to go through, to catch these and more. I’ve discussed the rest too with my caretaker, e.g. being more on stand by (mobile phone availability). Part of the sharing economy and ecology is to make it work for both sides, we would expect you’re doing your bit too (e.g. get what’s lacking so long as they are reimbursed and didn’t cause too much harm!) without unnecessary qualms. What we’re offering here isn’t the typical hoteling, rather such can be considered part of the experience – of course, you could see this as unpleasant, but it’s only a very small portion of the stay, when overall it was OK!
October 2016

Vance User Profile
August 2016
I never got a wifi password from the host. The electricity went out on one side of the apt and left me without a tv for half the stay. The listing says it sleeps three but there were only enough pillows and blankets for one bed.
Jake User Profile
Response from Jake:
Glad you enjoyed the livelier neighbourhood, Vance! Though not as noisy or disorderly as other location. I responded to your message quickly and frequently upon check in, to be fair, considering I’m in London at the moment. Again, that’s the passcode I shared to you, and our next guests didn’t have any problems connecting to it, I’m not sure what happened to your attempts. Also, my caretakers are fairly new, they must have forgotten to take some of the pillows and blankets from the cupboard, but we got quite a few! Apologies for that oversight, I will remind them for next group of guests, and already posted the connection details in the unit. Thanks,
August 2016

May User Profile
August 2016
We really enjoyed the place. Fast internet connection, complete appliances and it's all working. The caretaker is very responsive and kind..

Nelly User Profile
July 2016
My stay at the condo was really pleasant and comfortable. The host was really accommodating to all my needs and requests. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who would like to stay around in Makati.
Jake User Profile
Response from Jake:
Cheers, Nelly! Hope your stay with us as your first Airbnb experience would make a good impression on how it generally works and for more future pleasant stays!
July 2016

Janine User Profile
May 2016
Space of the unit is as it was described. Reasonable price, complete amenities. Will recommend staying here. Avida is not so strict as well, but we were not informed that guests should pay 100php each to be able to swim.
Jake User Profile
Response from Jake:
Very pleased that you agree with the pricing, location and description, Janine! Just that you could have told me regarding the use of swimming pool, as the official guests (that is, declared stayers as booked) are FREE to have a dip! Only visitors (not declared guests) are charged though. Cheers for the feedback, I will note this down for future guests.
May 2016

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2011
Jake User Profile

loiterer * witty * adventurous * foodie * creative * pragmatic * gym/pilates/yoga * prefers long island iced tea * surfing/swimming * cooks, in fact on this dishes of A-Z countries!

life is outside

*serving of "Taho" in my main profile pic here, a Philippine snack made of fresh soft/silken tofu, arnibal (sweetener) and sago pearl (similar to tapioca pearls). try it on your visit!

Instagram: j_seint

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.