Apartment - Entire home/apt · East 16th Street, Chicago, IL 60616, United States

The Space

Location, Location, Location
Hotel type amenities.
1 KING SIZE Bed in the masteroom and 1 full size bed in the second and air-mattress available for more than 5 people
1600 square feet
Sleeps 5
2 Flatscreen TVs
Wireless Internet available for an extra $25 flat rate (one time fee/not daily)
Clean freshly-washed white sheets and white Towels waiting for you.
Coffee maker now available.
Street permit parking availabe for $10/day or private garage parking in the building for $20/day with $100 deposit

This luxury, two bedrooms, two bath condominium is located near the train track. This tastefully furnished unit is walking distance from everything "Chicago" - beach, park, zoo, shopping, dining, night life, major bus and train portals, and of course, Michigan Ave and the list goes on and on.

Street permit available for $10/day

When you get back home, relax in your spacious (1400 s.f.) and well appointed luxury condominium complete with warm and comfortable furnishings and full kitchen.

You will not be disappointed!

*You will be walking distance from everything!
*More Malls, Restraunts, Bars Than you can ever imagine walking distance!
*Walking Distance From Loop
*Millennium Park One Mile Away!
*Navy Pier One Mile Away!
*Movie Theatre One Mile Away!
*Bowling Alley Short DriveOne Mile Away!
*Public Transportation (Metra & CTA) One Block Away
*Expressway 5 blocks Away
*Union Station One Mile Away!
*Lake Shore One Mile Away!
*Walking Distance From Beach
*Short Drive From Chicago River
*Ice Skating Rink One Mile Away! (Winter)
*Grocery Stores Walking Distance
*McCormick Place Two Miles Away!
*Museum of Art, Science and Industry, Planitarium all Close
*Buckingham Fountain Short Drive Distance
You will not be disappointed!

We welcome those interested in everything from long weekend retreats to week long vacations to corporate rentals. This is a Non-Smoking unit and although we love pets, they are not allowed in the condominium.

Also, In some cases I may request a photo and some type of social media page to verify who you are. THANK YOU!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $50
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Tee's place was clean and close to downtown (about 5 minutes cab ride). His facilities are good and we enjoyed our stay.

    December 2012
  • Tee was a fabulous host and provided wonderful accommodations - was a very good experience and I highly recommend if you're visiting Chicago!

    November 2012
  • Tee and his apartment were wonderful. Tee was a gracious host and his apartment was beautiful and had an amazing view of the city. Thank you Tee!

    November 2012
  • Very comfortable building with a nice view and friendly host. Would stay again.

    November 2012
  • As a first time airbnb-er I was nervous about the idea of staying in someone's home in opposed to a hotel but Tee made the experience so easy and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend staying with him. Tee was very welcoming, flexible, accessible, and happy to help with any questions I had.

    The apartment was very clean (he even changes the shower lining) with fresh extra linen available. The pictures displayed are proper representation of what the apartment really looks like. The view was amazing. Although I did not require it, there was a lack of closet/drawer space for clothes but it did not matter since the apartment is so spacious.

    The apartment is in a good location with a grocery store just down the street. It's within walking distance from a train station, there is a bus stop across the street, and taxis frequently pass by (it's really affordable to take the taxi to any major attraction). On a nice day I was able to walk to Lincoln Park within 30 minutes.

    Overall, a beautiful apartment and a wonderful host. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    October 2012
  • We were a day early and called Tee to see if he could accommodate the early arrival. He said yes.

    When we got there he was very pleasant. He asked us for a check to cover the extra day and we gladly wrote it. We did not think of it at the time because we were exhausted from driving from New York City but, that was not the right thing to do. We should have gone through airbnb.

    Originally we asked him if there was parking in the area. He told us that we can park on the street and that he has a pass we can put on our dash board that would cost us $10 a day. As it turns out, the parking is free so we did not give him any money.

    We booked this apartment because we believed the copy. The booking was for 10 days. This is what we got or not.

    A great view.

    A clean apartment

    A sheet on the sofa that we had to keep on.

    No closet space (when I complained, he removed his clothes from a very small closet in the foyer.

    No drawer space at all. (He suggested we use TV tables and put our luggage on them).

    No toaster (we were told to use the oven)

    No coffee maker (instant coffee only)

    Only one night stand in the bedroom.

    No side tables in the living room. (we used his TV tables).

    The bathroom cabinet was filled with his things so we had no place to put ours.

    No dishwasher (he told us not to use it because it did not function).

    He left his food in the fridge so there was very little room to put our stuff.

    No shops with the exception of Starbucks.

    No restaurants at all within walking distance.

    Subway WAS NOT WALKING DISTANCE we would have to have taken a bus to it.

    Taxi ride to downtown was available. It was about $8 with tip.

    We arrived on Saturday and on Thursday he called us and told us that we had to leave because we smoked on the Terrace. His apartment stated no smoking in the Unit. He did not say the Terrace also.

    I told him that we kept the door closed when we smoked and that it is a windy city.

    He said we had to move out immediately. I asked him if we could stay the night because I checked and there were not hotel rooms available.

    There were two big conventions going on and everything was booked. He said we had to get out now because he wants to rent his apartment for the weekend.

    We finally found a hotel that was available for Thursday. It cost $450 per night. I called him back and pleaded with him to let us stay the night. He said no. That he wants to rent the apartment.

    That was that. We contacted airbnb and they refunded our money for the unused days.

    September 2012
    Response from ChicagoDailyRentals:

    First of all, I believe that Michelle's comments are not warranted for this review. Based on us getting off on the wrong foot due to her VIOLATION OF of my "NO SMOKING RULE" she fabricated all of her points in orders to seek revenge. If you were to take a look a previous comments on other reviews, you will see that there is a MAJOR disconnect. Also Michelle is upset due to my report to AirBnB on her and her husband violation and utter disrespect when I asked about the smoking. Let me address all of her lies:

    I received a violation from my building due to her smoking in the unit. Michelle and her husband did not smoke on the terrance, they smoked throughout the condo. After I received a call from the condo association, I came to check on the unit to only smell smoke right after getting off the elevator. To my surprise, all of the smell came from my personal unit. After discussing this with Michelle, she was offended and stated, she only smoked on the terrace but I saw ashes on my floor and smelled smoke in my bathroom, room, living room and throughout. My next door neighbor is the one who complained to the management so not only did I have to explain to the association, I had to apologize to my neighbor. Additionally, she should be paying my cleaning bills as her husbands brands of cigarettes left odors in my couch, clothes and linen.
    The subway is nearby and was explained that a bus comes directly in front of the building which will drop you off right in front of the subway which is only three and half blocks away. This can be substantiated by using (website hidden) Maps.
    Parking was never discussed for this unit and the fact that I told her to pay a fee us false. We had a discussion about using my other property and that is where the discussion took place concerning parking on the street vs paying ten bucks. So she is using this information for the wrong unit.
    Michelle is confusing my condo space for an exact hotel room which is what I suggested that she look for after she did not follow my house rules. I don't have toaster, I have oven toaster which is common in a condo. I have a specified area for AirBnB guests to place their belongings which is more than enough room.

    To summarize...Michelle is upset that I asked her to leave once she did not comply with the rules of the house. Additionally, she blatantly told me that she was not going to comply even after I received a violation. I tried to reason with her, but she adamantly disrespected me and argued about something that was minor which concluded in me asking her to leave the premises.

  • Tee's apartment is great and very comfortable. There is ample amount of parking and 24 hour security. The location is also very convenient, the unit is located only two blocks from grocery store, starbucks, highway, train system and plenty of restaurants. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend Tee's place to family and friends.

    September 2012
  • We enjoyed our stay here, it was convenient to downtown and there was a supermarket within easy walking distance to stock up on groceries. There was 3 of us in our party and there was ample room for us, the bathroom was nice and big. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed in the lounge room was not very big.
    Tee was very easy to deal with and accommodated our 2pm check in by allowing us to leave our bags whilst the cleaning was completed.
    I would recommend Tee's place as a great place to see Chicago from.

    August 2012
  • The place was great. Good Location. However, We were not told about the fact that the building controls the Air Condiitoning and wouldn't be turned on until June 1. It was a very hot weekend in Chicago. I would still stay here but after June 1st. Tee was a good host. Everything was just right except the A/C

    May 2012
  • Tee was an amazing host. The place was absolutely immaculate, exactly as per the photo's (even better actually). Location just perfect. I could not have expected more. I definitely recommend this place, with the most gorgeous views. I look forward to going back already. 5 stars all around from me and my collegues!

    May 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 263 times
Planning a visit to Chicago? Chicago Daily rentals is a great hotel alternative. From modern apartments on the Magnificent Mile to cozy studio in Wrigley ville and everything in between, we’ve got a wide variety of Chicago daily rentals so there’s sure to be one that’s just right for you. Whatever your budget, we’ll help you find a great deal. Chicago family vacations Chicago is a great city for families and a vacation home rental makes it easy to explore all that the second city has to offer. If it’s baseball season, catch a Chicago Cubs game at historic Wrigley Field, one of the oldest ball parks in the country. Or take the kids out to Navy Pier, which features amusement rides, shops and restaurants right on Lake Michigan. If you’re kids are animal lovers, visit the Great Ape House at the Lincoln Park Zoo, where admission is still free. Or see dinosaurs at The Field Museum of Natural History. Chicago attractions There's plenty to do in Chicago and a vacation rental in the city will put you within walking distance of most of the city's many attractions. Art lovers will enjoy the Art Institute of Chicago where they can browse the large collection of impressionist and post-impressionist paintings before heading to the newer Modern Wing. After, you’ll want to head over to nearby Millennium Park, which features public art and cultural events year-round. During the warmer months, find a spot on the sand at Oak Street Beach, a great place to people watch with views of downtown skyscrapers and Lake Michigan.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings