Skip to content

Cool Peckham - park, shops & train!

Tom User Profile
Tom

Cool Peckham - park, shops & train!

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

Lovely flat perfectly situated to enjoy the best of London. 5 minutes to bars, restaurants, pubs, clubs, galleries, parks and lots of green space. The flat is fully equipped and very quiet, and just a 7 minute walk from Peckham Rye station (Zone 2). Single guests will stay in the second bedroom complete with a double bed and a desk. Couples will stay in the larger master bedroom.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

139 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Justin User Profile
Justin
May 2018
Tom was a great host. He was out of town when I needed to check-in but provided easy to follow instructions for getting into the flat. The flat was right off the bus lines to the center of London and getting around was a breeze. Thanks Tom!
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
February 2018
Only good things to say about Tom and his flat. I'll start with the flat; stylish, welcoming, and comfortable. As I stayed in the larger bedroom, guests, like myself, have access to an outdoor patio, which sits next to an alleyway. This allowed me to have my own seclusion, if…
Susie User Profile
Susie
December 2017
Tom is super friendly, and the bed was warm and comfy! Having been to London before, it was nice to stay in a new neighborhood that was full of locals, great restaurants, nice bars, and a huge park nearby for runs.
Jane User Profile
Jane
December 2017
Room was cozy, bedding soft and warm. Bathroom was always sparkling clean. The self check-in was extremely convenient. Location super close to Peckham Rye and establishments. Tom was a gracious and lovely host. Thank you!
Alex User Profile
Alex
October 2017
Great location, Tom was a really friendly, sociable host and kept the place really clean. Would definitely stay again!
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
June 2016
The apartment was certainly cool! I stayed 3 nights with Tom and his girlfriend. They were very nice and helpful with navigating the area, but in the house we mostly kept to our own spaces, mostly because I was rather ill when I arrived in London. The room itself was very…
Owen User Profile
Owen
March 2016
Tom,and his girlfriend were great. Both very welcoming and helpful. Nice clean home with everything you could think of needing. Thanks for a great stay.

Hosted by Tom

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Tom User Profile
162 Reviews
Verified
From the UK, but have lived, worked and studied in Barcelona, Bonn, Brussels, Prague and Siena. Work in local government and community development. Love cycling (road and track), football, exploring London, running, swimming. I can't possibly imagine living without a…
Interaction with guests
I always welcome guests to the flat and have a good conversation to introduce them to the area. There is always a cup of tea or coffee available as soon as you walk through the door, and often there is food for you. Throughout the stay I am available in case guests need anything,…
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 10AM