Kitchen diner


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hi. We have a great room in very quiet location overlooking a small park just 2 minute walk from the main high street and tube station. There are plenty of places to eat here with Japanese, Italian, Turkish, Lebanese, a great vegetarian restaurant.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $22 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $329
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Hi

Zone 2 maisonette (flat over 2 floors.)

Me and my boyfriend David live in a great flat with 2 large balconies overlooking a small park. Islington area. We both love London and I've lived here 17 years so can give you plenty of tips of places to go etc.

The room has a king size bed with a very comfortable pocket sprung mattress with memory foam top. Also bedside tables and a wardrobe. We also have a single bed in the room next door although we do not currently have a photo of it here. Please note that if you book for 3, I will need to send you a special offer as for the 3rd person in their own single room will cost an extra £25, not £15.

We have an eat in kitchen and separate large lounge. In the mornings please help yourself to tea, filter coffee, juice and toast and use of any of the kitchen facilities/cooking etc.

FREE WIFI
TEA/COFFEE/JUICE/TOAST IN THE MORNINGS
WASHING MACHINE
GREAT BALCONY WITH PLENTY OF SEATING ON THE SUNNY SOUTH FACING ONE
3/4 MINS WALK FROM THE TUBE STATION
HAIRDRYER

The property is 3/4 minutes to Archway tube, shops, restaurants, buses, train stations. 9 minutes to Euston Station. And a 10-15 minute walk to the wonderful Hampstead Heath. There is a cinema a 5 minute bus ride away and a swimming pool/gym almost opposite the flat.

If your going to be traveling around London on the tube at all, get an Oyster Card from the ticket office in the station. You pay a £5 deposit for this which you get back when you hand it in at the end of your time here. Then, all your journeys on the tube are half the price of buying a normal tube ticket. Or you can now use your debit card if it contactless and the prices are the same.

Euston station is a 9 minute tube ride and King's Cross around 13. The other main stations, Victoria and Waterloo are around 20 minutes on the tube.

Ok, please feel free to ask any more questions.

Thanks

Guest access

You can use all of the apartment. The kitchen, lounge, balconies etc.

Interaction with guests

We are both self employed so we will be here some days and others just in the evenings and weekends. More than happy to have a drink and a chat.

The neighborhood

There are lots of different types of restaurants, Lebanese, Italian, Indian, Turkish and even Ethiopian. The supermarket is a 3 minute walk away and open until 11pm, and smaller ones open later.

There a some great bars also doing great food and one open until 2am at weekends with various music events on.

Getting around

The tube is a 3 minute walk and so too are all the buses and the buses also go through the night 24 hours.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Smoking only on the balcony. Usual stuff through the week such as being quiet when everyone has gone to bed. Wash up and clean kitchen area after use.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jon User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Christian User Profile
June 2016
Tina and her partner are very nice and sweet people. I have been welcomed very well. The house and the room were comfortable. The tube was just beside and the center of London is near. For my next travel in London I will stay there again for sure. Perfect for solo traveller or a couple. Thank you!

Nav User Profile
June 2016
Tina and David are super friendly and accommodating hosts. They were attentive to my requests before and during my stay. The flat feels spacious as it is split across two levels, and the bedroom is a good size and well appointed. Also the location is really close to Archway station whilst being on a quiet and leafy estate away from busy streets.

David User Profile
June 2016
My host Mage me feel very welcome. She was brilliant very friendly and a lovely person. The room is exactly as in the picture and I would definitely stay here again

Miranda User Profile
April 2016
It was a pleasant stay at Tina's house! Her place is well connected to the tube, as well as the bus. Tina is a very welcoming host. She makes time to advise you about things to see or to do. Furthermore, you can use the kitchen or lounge in the living room. I don't regret staying at Tina's place during my visit to London!

Don User Profile
April 2016
Both hosts were so kind! They offered me fruits and tea and coffee every evening while we chatted about our different travels. The home was great. Very comfortable and a wonderful location close to the tube and pubs and restaurants. Definitely hope to be staying here with Tina when I return to London!

Dalbir User Profile
April 2016
I've stayed with Tina for a total of 5 nights split into to occasions. I found Tina and David very easy to get on with right from our first meeting, in fact I would describe the experience similar to staying a few days with old friends. I felt that both I and my belongings were completely safe, and I felt I had no hesitation in asking Tina or David for anything during during my stay. The accommodation was clean, quite, private and suitable for my needs. Overall I felt very comfortable both with my hosts and the accommodation, and therefore I would certainly stay with Tina again.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2011
Tina User Profile

.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.