3 Vacation Beach Houses for rent

House - Entire home/apt · Bath Lane, Ventura, CA 93001, United States
Joe & Laura

Located right on the beautiful Ventura Beach. Our 3 beach houses are perfect for a relaxing, a fun vacation with your family & friends. Year round availability. Address may vary since we have 3 identical beach houses beside one another.

Your host, Joe & Laura
5 Reviews
Response rate: 83%
Response time: a few days or more

Located right on the beautiful Ventura Beach. Our 3 beach houses are perfect for a relaxing, a fun vacation with your family & friends. Year round availability. Address may vary since we have 3 identical beach houses beside one another.

The Space

All (3) of these beach houses offer a breathtaking view of the Pacific from both upstairs and downstairs. The bottom floor has a Master Bedroom facing the beach with 2 sliding glass doors, a bathroom and a second bedroom, as well as a laundry facility. The Jacuzzi tub in the Master Bedroom downstairs is perfect for a romantic evening or just for a relaxing soak.
Upstairs is where you can watch the beautiful ocean and the beach through the huge glass wall or from the balcony, as well as enjoying dinner, watching TV or entertaining your family and friends. The kitchen offers everything for cooking and dining. The Master Bedroom upstairs has its own bathroom, roomy closets and an elegant vanity.
Whether you decide to stay indoors and kick back or enjoy the breeze and the view from the upstairs balcony or bottom floor deck, you are going to be in 7th Heaven!

Bring your fishing poles, boogie boards and kites as well as your laptop and books! Don't leave your pets at home either, they're welcomed to come and have fun with you! (a small pet fee is additional)

Steps away from the velvet sand
and the blue ocean, with nothing to block your view, a beach house like this is exactly what you need to feel
relaxed and pampered.

We have 3 beach houses available. All 3 are beach front and located beside one another and are mirror images of one another. The address may vary depending on availability. Each of the 3 are exactly the same, however the interior decor may vary, but all include the same amenities.

When booking, you will receive 1 (one) of the three houses.

(if the calendar shows that the house is booked on a date you are interested in, send a request anyway. We have 3 beach houses and only 1 may be booked in the time you are looking for. We may still have the other 2 houses available. The way AirBnB makes the calendar, it may show unavailable if only one of the 3 houses is rented). During the summer months June 13th - September 12th, we rent by the week only from Friday - Friday.

Guest Access

For your convenience, the grocery store is only 2 minutes away. You can also explore the surroundings and enjoy the local flavors. You can find a local surf shop within walking distance (bike rentals, surf boards, wetsuits, surfing lessons), a great Sushi restaurant, Sports Bar & Restaurant, Italian restaurant, a famous fish and chips place and beauty shops. The Ventura Pier (this wooden structure is 1958 feet long and is reputed to be the longest wooden pier in California) ...is also within walking distance, as well as the Ventura Harbor 1.25 miles from the houses.

Book today! : )

Interaction with Guests

We are available if you need us.

Getting around

There is a public trolley that has a pick up spot on the corner of Pierpont & Seaward that can take you downtown, the harbor, etc.

Other Things to Note

Please bring your own beach towels, blankets, ice chests, beach toys, umbrellas, canopies, etc. The linens in the house are not to be taken on the beach.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • My family and I had an amazing time! Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle in LA. Joe was EXTREMELY accommodating to us in more ways than one. He had a great attitude handling the issues we had with billing by airbnb. He took care of us and even let us stay an extra day upon our morning of request!! The house was very clean and kept up. Not to mention the stunning view...you could sit by the window or on the balcony for only a few seconds and you already feel the relaxation setting in. Thanks again Joe, we will definitely be back!!

    June 2014
  • Joe & Laura's place was amazing! It actually is much better than the pictures... everything was set up nicely, and it worked out wonderfully. I would definitely recommend this place as a very affordable beach house vacation option, and will definitely consider coming back again in the future!

    March 2014
    Joe & Laura
    Response from Joe & Laura:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. we are happy to hear you had a great time and we look forward to your return.

    March 2014
  • Wish I could give a positive review. Other than location (sand out of front door, acceptable restaurants a block away) nothing good to say. Accomodation is very dated, very dirty, kitchen not well equiped, televisions ancient, etc., etc. We wouldn't stay again.

    March 2014
  • Five stars for the loacation and for Joe. Absolutely love the location and Joe (onsite manager) was great and attentive.
    However, kitchen cabinets and furnitures are run down and old. When we enter the property, there is this old wood smell that is over powering and yucky.. I have to air out the whole place.
    Electricity went out several times while we were there having guests and celebrating my mom"s birthday.

    March 2014
    Joe & Laura
    Response from Joe & Laura:

    Thank you for the review,

    We are sorry your expectations were not what you had expected and that you felt the decor was not up to your standards. As for the overpowering damp odor you encountered, we were unfortunately attacked by largest storm of the year during your stay. Being that we are located directly on the beach, the humidity levels are dictated by the weather and with the storm bringing the humidity levels was 100%, we had nothing in our favor.
    In regards to the electricity sporadically going out; unfortunately Mother Nature chose to send us the largest rain storm we have had, with a torrential down-pour. We found out this also produced black-outs through-out the neighborhood and a breaker in our house was affected. When I was notified by you, I immediately went to repair the problem (fortunately it was still during the afternoon and your party was able to continue). Upon finding that I was unable to repair the situation, I immediately contact an electrician and had it up and running within a couple of hours. I hope waiving your pet fee made up for some of the inconveniences.

    March 2014
  • This was an amazing weekend at Ventura in a great Beach House with friends! Perfect get-a-way to escape from our daily routines and just relax. The beach house fit 7 adults with ample space, nice balcony with a simple grill, kitchen had enough pots/pans/dishware to get us through the weekend, and we even brought our four-legged friend.

    Joe and Laura were very accommodating hosts! I will definitely be coming back and the price for the beach house was reasonable!!!! I highly recommend.

    October 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 110 times
We've been the on-site managers of the 3 beach houses in Ventura since 2011. We strive to provide the best services to each and every guest. Thank you for booking with us!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings