bagno-vascasoggiorno privato
Three cats on the lemon tree
Three cats on the lemon tree


Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds


Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Located on the foothills of the Apuanian Alps, 7 Km from the beach, in a quiet, cool environment just at the beginning of a path going into the woods along the Frigido river, this place is particularly recommended for people loving a close contact with nature and offers beautiful views of the coast and of the medieval Malaspina castle overlooking the town of Massa.
A double, bright bedroom, private bathroom including hydromassage are on the first floor of the house, two large terraces with a flowered garden wiew.
Dogs and cats are welcome!

Guest access

Guests will have exclusive access, apart from the very large bedrooms and the beautiful bathroom, a spacious living room and two large terraces, overlooking Castello di Massa and the green valley of the Frigid River. Entrance and lobby are common with the owner and / or other tourists, idem, for those who wish to access the garden. Guests do not have the use of the kitchen, except for several arrangements, but they have a small fridge and can also prepare themselves coffee or tea in the morning.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $29 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events

Salvo diversi accordi, LA CUCINA NON E A DISPOSIZIONE DEGLI OSPITI.

Per chi fuma ci sono i due terrazzi.

Gli ospiti sono pregati di non fare entrare in casa i gatti che non hanno il permesso di accedere nella parte riservata agli ospiti.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

90 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grant User Profile
September 2016
Lavinia was such a lovely host. Came out to meet us in the car with a spare umbrella as it was raining, then took us inside where she offered us hot drinks and a lovely chat. The room was beautiful, with a comfy seating area, and a stunning balcolny terrace with grape vines overhead! This was topped off by a beautiful view. Her passion for her animals was inspiring, and her kindness will not be forgotten. Was tricky to find the property to begin with, as Maps tries to take to down roads far too small for a car, but Lavinia's communication was great to help guide us to where we needed to be. A great first time using Airbnb, and would highly recommend this property!

Birgit User Profile
September 2016
lavinia is a great host, she gave us good tipps and made delicious italian coffee. her house is very nice, cosy and clean. the view from the balcony is beautiful. her cats are friendly and cute, itsy sometimes visited us on our balcony :) we would highly recommend staying at lavinia's place.

Daniel User Profile
September 2016
This house, this apartment is amazing and it was a true joy to stay here. When we were there in early September, the grapes and vines that grow all over the balcony gave out a lovely scent that I will never forget. This house is quiet and a great refuge, the cats and turtles are great companions and Lavinia was incredibly forthcoming and nice. Thank you again, Lavinia! If you are looking for a base to explore Tuscany from then Massa is the perfect place. It's not overrun by tourism and very authentic, unstressful and welcoming. The beaches are perfect and Pisa is about an hour away by train and car. I would recommend this apartment to everyone except perhaps if you are allergic to cats. Everyone else has no excuse not to stay here!

Kumiko User Profile
September 2016
Thank you Lavinia making us stay at your house. We stayed 2 nights here and Lavinia was very kind throughout our stay. Location: Far from cinqueterre. Far from city centre. You need to have a car to go around. But car park is 3mins hill walk from the house so if you have luggages, try to pack well. Lavinia recommended us to take a boat trip to go to Cinqueterre and it was a great boat trip! Thanks! Space: This is not a whole house renting. Lavinia has her room and kitchen on the ground floor with her lovely 3 cats. Ground floor living room, 1st floor master bedroom + bathroom + little living room, 2nd floor bedroom with 2 beds are for guest use. So basically it's home stay. She was very kind to offer us to use her kitchen and made us tasty coffee every morning. Thank you:) Cleaness: ok. Wifi speed: great:) Others: she has a lovely garden and great view. Unfortunately, it was raining at evening, we couldn't catch a lovely sunset:( Suitable for people love nature and animals.

Pete User Profile
August 2016
Excellent !!!

Ian User Profile
August 2016
We had a great time staying with Lavinia. Her house is lovely, cool, calm, lovely balconies and garden. There was a lot of space over three floors, and very comfortable. Our regret was to stay only one night. Lavinia was a perfect host, very friendly and helpful, and pointed us in the direction of the local trattoria, Emma's, that was fantastic and only a short walk away. We've been in the area before and love walking in the Alpi Apuana.

Oliver User Profile
August 2016
Lavinia was a very engaging and communicative host. She made sure a friend was home to greet us when we arrived. The place was beautifully renovated and super clean. A couple of decks overlooked the lush garden and green hills of the region. The neighbors cats and little dog were very friendly and escorted us from and to her place in the evening.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Massa, Italy · Joined in July 2011
Lavinia User Profile

Nice, friendly, caring, loving nature and animals. I am an environmental and tour guide . I teach in the school environmental education for the WWF.

Response rate: 83%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.