Sitting roomDining


Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The cozy apartment is situated in the heart of Malta's trendiest city Sliema and 5 minutes walk to St.Julians. The beach is just across the road. The apartment consists of two large bedrooms, living room, dining room, bathroom & shower spare toilette...The view from the apartment is nothing less than spectacular, with open sea views of St.Julians.Location is superb with all shops one could ask for .. Supermarket next door, further up is the butcher, green store, pharmacy etc...

The space

The location, design, and the price makes this an absolutely fantastic opportunity for any traveler seeking quality for a good affordable price.

Guest access

The guests will also have access to a number of amenities such as free unlimited wifi internet, satellite and cable TV, elevator, use of kitchen, and washing machine. The apartment is also air conditioned, and the price is inclusive of utilities.

Needless to say, that this apartment is ideal for any traveler, be it a young couple, a young family, or even retired individuals/couples seeking an affordable refuge in Malta from the much harsher winter weather in Northern Europe.

Interaction with guests

I do interact with my guests when I feel that they want to and I made great friends with some of them . Some people like to be reserved and I respect that.People are different and I deal with it accordingly.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 36
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Smoking is only allowed in the balcony. Strictly no smoking inside.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

97 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Samir User Profile
July 2017
Great place to live. Was here with 3 friends. Great view from balcony and great neighborhood. Recommend this place for others!

Helle User Profile
July 2017
Great location, great apartment, will book again next time I visit Malta

Caroline User Profile
June 2017
Good place and a very good location close to the sea!

Jane User Profile
June 2017
Location is great. Parking on the street was not hard to find (better than prior experiences in Sliema). Mariella responded quickly to all communications. There was a problem with the hot water heater not staying on and she had a plumber there to fix it within a couple hours. Apartment is very quiet when the front windows are closed. View was awesome.

Ura User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment with a nice view. We spent 2 wonderfull days at Mariella's place. Her sister was very helpfull, the neighborhood very nice too. The apartment was clean, kitchen well equipped, wifi connection ok, nice and big bathroom. Will stay there again

Lori User Profile
May 2017
This is a wonderful apartment with a spectacular view from the balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Mariella was very easy to communicate with. She even arraigned our taxi to and from the airport. The only very small problems we had with the apartment were after reading the amenities in the apartment in the description I expected an electric clothes dryer. But we were able to borrow a clothes drying rack and our clothes dried overnight. Another small issue is that the internet while working great in the main part of the apartment does not work in the two bedrooms. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting a comfortable holiday in Sliema, Malta. As a side note, we tried to use the public buses to go inland from Sliema, bus 202 was a nightmare for us. On two different occasions it didn't even come - it's an hourly bus - and three times it drove right by because it was too full. Frustrating!! Thank you Mariella for making our holiday so easy!
ROMY Mariella User Profile
Response from ROMY Mariella:
Thank you Lori for your review. I never mentioned in the amenities that I offer an electric dryer, I really do not think we need it in Malta. I offer a horseback and if one places it by the balcony, as you said they will dry overnight and during the day within a couple of hours they are dry. Regarding the internet if you did not switch the booster on in the corridor yes it will be difficult than to have internet in the bedrooms. However I am glad you enjoyed the time in Malta.I wish you all the best.
May 2017

Zanna User Profile
May 2017
Couldn't ask for more- very helpful host, amazing, specious apartment, the terrace..the view!!! Really enjoyed our stay here! Mariella was very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend!! P.s. The bistro downstairs is really good!!

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

MaltaJoined in October 2013
ROMY Mariella User Profile

I have an outgoing personality. I enjoy meeting and interacting with new people from different parts of the world .I like honest people.Traveling is one of my hobbies and besides that i like reading, swimming,and eating.I love cooking...

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings