Skip to content
Upstairs twin room
Entire house

Ben View

Claire User Profile

Ben View

10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3.5 baths
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Ben View, in the hamlet of Inveralligin is a spacious detached home occupying a stunning loch side location. A large walled garden backs straight onto the shores of Upper Loch Torridon and breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains can be appreciated from throughout the house and garden. The house has 5 bedrooms and lots of living space to comfortably accommodate up to 10 guests. It is an ideal base for nature lovers, mountaineers, families or groups of friends.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


5 Reviews

Josie User Profile
July 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Ben View. Excellent location for exploring torridon and relaxing with a great view. The house was comfortable and clean, with a spacious living room, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!
Mark User Profile
June 2018
A lovely house in a truly stunning location. The sunroom and lochside garden are incredible. A spacious, comfortable and modern house, great communication from our host, and lots of useful conveniences such as a garage and large freezers and fridges made our stay a pleasure.
Will User Profile
February 2018
The house was a perfect size for our group of 10 where we could eat together in the dining room and relax in the sitting room. The location is amazing with direct views over the water and mountains and in the middle of the remote Torridon wilderness. A great place to relax and en…
Alexandra User Profile
October 2017
It was super clean, great location, amazing view and really nice home! Definitely recommend this place. Great for big groups as well! We only got one toilet paper roll per room, which you just have to think about as there are no shops nearby. All in all it was awesome, though. L…
Grace And David User Profile
Grace And David
May 2017
Pros: Amazing location, huge place, lots of room, nice fireplace, hot shower, decent beds. Cons: Wifi didn't work in the first few hours, lots of trouble with the BT hub; considering the remote location, it would be nice not to have been rationed on toilet paper and paper towel…
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
Hi Grace, Thank you for your comments. Sorry you had problems with the WiFi, unfortunately due to our rural location, this does occasionally happen, but I am so pleased our housekeeper was able to get it working for you. Sorry on this occasion the paper towel was running a little low, our housekeeper is always available to help in these situations if you let her know during your stay. Thanks for your suggestion to provide spices in the kitchen, it is certainly something we will look into and very pleased overall you had a nice stay.
May 2017

Hosted by Claire

Joined in February 2017
Claire User Profile
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings