Our backyard beach
Entire home/apt
6 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds
$420
Per Night
82 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Upstairs 3 bed house/ 1200 sq feet. Sleeps 6. Under Redwood trees with a spacious private deck and . Walk to quaint town and redwood forest or drive 12 miles to the ocean and minutes to hundreds of wineries.

Our backyard beach

Our backyard beach


The Space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $75
Weekly discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

Our home is perfectly situated with unobstructed views of the river. Renting complete upstairs private unit with 3 beds and 1 1/2 baths. Single owner lives downstairs in private apt. Right on the river with huge deck, canoe, floaties, and hot tub.

County Transient Occupancy Tax ID Number 1288N

Guest Access

Washer and Dryer in the garage are shared, but otherwise you have the place to yourself.

Interaction with Guests

Little or no interaction with the guests unless you have a question or need something to make your stay nicer.

The Neighborhood

It's super quiet with a few year round residents, but mostly vacation homes. The neighbor on one side has been gone for 5 years, and the other comes up about 2 weeks/ year so I have the backyards to myself. Must sees are the 500 acre redwood forest 5 min away, Korbel Winery 7 min away and cycling is heaven.

Getting Around

There is a bus to Santa Rosa but it's better to have a rental car. I am about 20 minutes from the Sonoma County Airport ( easy cab ride) or take the Airport Express from SFO or Oakland for $32 to Sonoma County Airport and cab to my house.

+ More

House Rules

No cigarette smoking inside the house.

+ More

Availability
7 nights minimum stay
Riverfront Quiet Paradise

8 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Maureen

Maureen

Guerneville, California, United States · Member since September 2013

I am an entrepreneur working in the tourism and arts sectors in Sonoma County. I raised three beautiful daughters in our home and they have flown the nest in pursuit of their dreams. I have been sharing my home for the last several months and really love meeting people from all over. I'm an actor, singer, and sometimes flute player. I love the 70's music and like to sing on my deck under the stars. I travel around the world and also work in pro-cycling in the season.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts