This artistically decorated villa is both beautiful and comfortable with all amenities including cable, wifi, parking, swimming pool and an on-site manager to help you with all your needs. It affords privacy and comfort . . . all conveniently located . . . offering a scenic walk to town and easy access to public transportation and the gorgeous beaches of Manuel Antonio. It is in walking distance to restaurants and other activities, while giving you the peace and quiet of a jungle paradise. View abundant wild life, monkeys, sloths, tropical birds and much more from the terrace.
My husband and I discovered Manuel Antonio over 20 years ago and have been in love ever since. There ' s no better place to relax and enjoy nature. We have enjoyed travelling around the world, but always come home to Manuel Antonio! We are artists / designers, dancers of Argentine Tango, with adventurous spirits.
We got to Manuel Antonio, called the building manager- she forgot we were coming. We waited 4 hours for her to come back from out of town to open the doors for us (around 9pm). They checked us into a cheap motel around the corner while we waited. We had some problems with the internet, which worked sporadically, but the manager had gone back out of town, so we couldn't ask for assistance. Not too big a deal, since we were in the middle of tropical paradise! I was a bit surprised when there were no amenities at all in the apartment, no hand soap, dish soap, shampoo or anything, and a few of the towels had mold on them. The apartment itself was sparse but clean. A bit further out of town where having a car was good (or you could take the bus). Nice little patio area with a hammock and pretty garden.
I am sorry for the inconvenience this guest experienced and so happy it didn't prevent her from enjoying the TROPICAL SPLENDOR of our place. We have a mother/Pia--Son/Eddie team who manage our property. When Debbie's reservation was confirmed, Eddie was informed of her arrival. Usually, Eddie then sends the reservation to his mom, Pia...who prepares our property and meets the guest. Unfortunately, on this occasion, Eddie mistakenly sent the reservation to Pia's old email address....and Pia never received it so she did not know the guest was arriving. This has never happened before!!! As soon as Eddie realized his mistake, he secured and paid for a room for Debbie in the nearest hotel to our property so she could relax and wait for Pia to arrive (Pia was traveling from San Jose). Regarding the mold on the towel, as Pia didn't know we were having guests at this time, she wasn't able to thoroughly check the apartment. But please note that our area is a tropical environment which means there can be lots of rain and dampness...so preventing its negative effects is a constant occupation....but the wet conditions also create the tropical paradise!
As you can see below regarding our WIFI, the last guests said it was excellent, so I'm not sure why Debbie had problems with it. My husband and I stayed in this property a few months ago, and we had excellent connection.
I hope Debbie will accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience...but I rest assured that she really got Costa Rica and it's beauty and our property capitalizes on that!
Private hammock area at the back
Well equipped kitchen
Stunning swimming pool area
Very quiet and peaceful
Owner was incredibly helpful and friendly, very prompt to answer emails
On site management were available for help and advice at all times
It is awesome having a washer and dryer available
Air conditioner doesn't cool the apartment effectively - both of us struggled to sleep as it got very very hot
The microwave didn't work
The apartment is downstairs which makes it a bit gloomy and dark
When I wrote back to our guest and suggested that she should have told us about the inconveniences during her stay instead of when she checked out, she wrote back to me :
“ Thank you for your kind feedback! You were right, We should have let you know before we checked out. I guess it was laziness on my part. I had been traveling for three weeks already including cycling from Panama City to Puerto Viejo so I didn't want to cause a fuss for just four days. I hope you get your issues fixed and to be honest, I wouldn't hesitate coming again or recommending your place to anyone.”
The issues have all been resolved and the air conditioner and microwave are working perfectly! If the guest had told us about the problem immediately, we could have done the repair right away and made her visit all the more enjoyable!
Great place. Great location. Just enough of what I need. The only problem was the wifi didn't reach the unit. I was alone and connection to the world back home was pretty important.
The gorgeous Kiwi upstairs was incredibly helpful pointing me in the right direction for things to see and do, also got me a photocopy of my passport so I wasn't lugging the original around.
Thank you Joshua for enjoying your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your 3-night visit to Manuel Antonio!
I’m so sorry you were unable to connect to the wifi. You needed to go to your “administrator” in your computer and find the incoming signal for CHAMAN » 7. Both our upstairs and downstairs have connection through our wireless router. I was speaking via email to that beautiful Kiwi who lives upstairs during your stay…so I know that the wifi was always functioning. Actually, as most of the Villas in Chaman have wifi, you probably could have taken your computer poolside and gotten connection there as well. Eddie, our manager, was available to you by phone and would have been happy to instruct you. We appreciate your letting us know about your difficulty and will try to make instructions more readily available to our future guests. All the best to your future adventures!!
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.