Skip to content
2 Kids sleep mats
Metro Oasis, LGBT, baby pack-N-play
Metro Oasis, LGBT, baby pack-N-play
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The space

My home is an LGBT family friendly home away from home in the heart of Edina. I am currently a stay home mom and thought this would be an amazing way to share our experience of the Twin Cities while getting to know new people and share in their journey. Our home is all about relaxing and enjoying a laugh by the fire.

You'd be renting my guest room with bathroom in the lower level of my house.

It has a large space with a super thick queen-size futon bed that can fit two adults, two floor mats, as well as a pack and play fold up crib for a baby.

It's a wood cabin style room, with plenty of space to stretch out. There is also a table, desk, chair, and built in closets and dresser. It is semi-underground so there are windows.

There is a lower level bathroom as well that has a sink, toilet, and shower but no tub. Bedding and towels are provided for use.

My home as WIFI for your use, as well as a fenced in yard with a patio where you can relax outside and enjoy the sectional couch, table, and fireplace. (weather permitting)

The bus stop is about three houses down from my house.

Within 2 miles there is: Target, Cub Foods, Whole Foods, AMC movie theater, Southdale Mall, The Galleria, Spas, Bagel shops, Original Pancake House, Good Earth, Crave, Tavern on France, Noodles & Co. (and other fast food), 50th & France shops and restaurants

Within 8 miles there is: Mall of America, Downtown Minneapolis

Within 15 miles there is: Downtown St. Paul, The Minnesota Zoo, Valley Fair, MN Renaissance Festival, The Minnesota Science Museum

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

We are a vegan & vegetarian household. Please do not prepare meat items in the house.

I can not accommodate smokers at all. My child is extremely allergic.

There is not a curfew, however, a text letting me know when you are headed in would help me keep my dog from barking and waking up the household.

Please respect our private family space (upstairs bedrooms/bathroom) and show kindness to my children and dog- she is a boston terrier Chihuahua mix.

I am very laid back and open to suggestions. If you ever need or want anything... let me know. I am happy to do all that I can to accommodate everyone and their needs.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruby User Profile
August 2017
Jai was super friendly! She was extremely flexible with hours, and her whole family was super pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying with her again!!

Zeferino User Profile
July 2017
Jai is an outstanding, helpful and friendly host. The surrounding area offers a lot of worthwhile places to visit, all while being close to downtown Minneapolis.

Edna User Profile
May 2017
Jai offers a very comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. She's available for questions. Truthful. She was a nice hostess and a wonderful addition to our fun trip.

Mae User Profile
April 2017
Jai was a fabulous host! She made an effort to introduce herself to me, checked on how I was doing, and ensured I had a good stay.

Lindsey User Profile
October 2016
Jai was a fantastic host. She accepted a last minute booking, and the space at her home was better than advertised. The basement room is huge (as in big enough for both me and my boyfriend to get a workout in comfortably), the futon was comfortable, and it's always a plus to have a private bathroom (which happened to be stocked with Jason's soap, my personal favorite). Jai was great to communicate with and very responsive. The neighborhood is safe, which was our number one priority because we are roadtripping and have a lot of things in our car. The downtown Edina area (about 1.5 miles from the house) is great! We had dinner one night at Red Cow on 50th (I HIGHLY recommend - excellent food, excellent service), the next day we checked out Coconut Thai for dinner (great Thai food), and we even went to Edina Grill for breakfast our last morning (great little spot). We walked down there one of the evenings, it's a very nice area. There is a bus stop on the street, but we drove into Minneapolis, Mall of America, etc., so I don't have any insight on that mode of transportation. I highly recommend staying with Jai and in Edina.

Mark User Profile
October 2016
I had a good stay at Jai's place. I had a choice between an air mattress and a futon, and I chose the futon. There's a little piece of wood at the foot of the bed that got in the way of my feet just a little bit, but it wasn't bad. (I am 6 feet tall). There's a fireplace in the room, and Jai was very accommodating and made a fire for me both nights of my stay. It's wonderful to sleep with a fire! The room is in the basement of the house. The entrance to the basement is right after the front door, so it's like a separate unit. In other words I didn't have to walk through Jai's living space to get to my room. It's a large room with its own bathroom. There's also a Homedics massage pad on a chair in the room. It's not a full massage chair, but it sure felt good at the end of the day :-) Jai is personable and accommodating. She had cereal and bagels available for me in the morning, and a devilishly hard crossword puzzle that I was free to help work on. This was my first Airbnb experience, and it was excellent in every way.

Marechiel User Profile
September 2016
Jai was very very friendly and responsive. Her children were very nice. The room was spacious for four people (my husband, me and two college-age sons. ) Jai even provided light breakfast. We love the massage gadget in the room - helped weary travelers like us who drove 5 hours to get to MN and since we were doing a lot of lifting to move my oldest son to his apartment, it's nice to go back to our room at the end of the day to sit on chair that relaxed your lower back.

Edina, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Jai User Profile

The neighborhood

Similar listings