Private Jungle Villa with pool

4 guests

1 room

7 beds

2 baths

4 guests

1 room

7 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $15
Security Deposit: $103
Weekly Discount: 7%


The space

Located in Exclusive Manuel Antonio Estates. This private villa offers 24hr. security, wifi, air conditioning in 2nd suite only not the villa, ceiling fans, hot water, pool / jacuzzi, minutes from shopping,beach and Manuel Antonio park. Tours available. Spa on premises. Enjoy the monkeys and wildlife right outside your door. The villa sleeps 2 there is another suite that can sleep 2 more if needed.(additional charge to the villa). Each room sleeps two.

The house is set on a hillside, surrounded by lush tropical gardens and second growth tropical forest. Large windows allow for natural exterior light to brighten the inside of the residence. The sun balcony, where a pristine stone tiled designer pool is nestled, will offer the best mountain view. Fine woodwork throughout the villa enhance the natural beauty and design of this unique property. Lighting was designed to give a soft but efficient light to all the different areas of the villa. The house is designed on two levels where the lower level could easily be used as an independent suite, allowing for great holiday possibilities for guests, family or friends.

Guest access

Yoga room, pool and decks. Spa on premises

Interaction with guests

I can help with the best tour companies in the area and information

The neighborhood

Manuel Antonio Estates is a guarded gated community surrounded in a beautiful jungle setting yet close to everything

Getting around

Public bus stop just outside gates and cabs are easily available

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

ENJOY yourselves!!!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

263 Reviews

Check In
Rachel User Profile
April 2017
Great little place to stay, close to attractions. David was very helpful and a great host! I would definitely stay with him again!

Noelle User Profile
April 2017
The place was beautiful and decently located. Unfortunately, it just wasn't cleaned up. David had good recommendations for where to go, but was difficult to reach when we were trying to check in.

Courtney User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
David User Profile
Response from David:
No....for some reason Airbnb was cancelling reservations without my knowledge, been a host for 6 years have never cancel somebody's trip.
March 2017

Danni User Profile
March 2017
David is literally THE best host I have ever had on AirBNB. He was incredibly helpful, friendly, and easy-going. We had a little confusion upon arrival, but it worked out smoothly, and with great communication. He is a little tough to get in touch with prior to travel, but I think that is because wifi is sketchy in CR. His home was beautiful, and we enjoyed the pool. David helped us with public transportation, directions to restaurants and hot spots, and even gave us joy ride in his golf cart! I highly recommend staying with him, and will probably be back to CR very soon thanks to such a wonderful experience!

Maressa User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alexandra User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Karen User Profile
February 2017
David was friendly and welcoming. He let us into the room before check-in time as we arrived early via Interbus. Much appreciated! Overall, the villa room was basic, but met our needs. It appears to need some repairs & deeper cleaning to look it's best. The pool was murky green - not inviting for swimming.

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica · Joined in July 2011
David User Profile

Hey, I've been living in Costa Rica since 2010. I love to travel and meet people and share in new experiences along the way. Life is short so I am trying to enjoy it one day at a time.

Response rate: 80%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day