Skip to content

Stonebuilt lakeland farmhouse in the National Park

Ella & Roger User Profile
Ella & Roger

Stonebuilt lakeland farmhouse in the National Park

Private room in farm stay
6 guests3 bedrooms3 beds3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Ella & Roger is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

We have a traditional stonebuilt lakeland farmhouse in the National Park on the West Cumbrian coast, with views of Sca Fell, England's highest mountain and across to the Isle of Man . There are lots of exhilarating walks, miles and miles of beaches and some good places to eat.
We live with two dogs, a few horses and a handful of chickens who provide eggs for the Full English Breakfast.
You will have exclusive use of the hot-tub, sauna and gym equipment and a private bathroom.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Gym

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

Accessibility

Extra space around bed
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

120 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
40
Sparkling clean
36
Stylish space
34
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
August 2019
Absolutely beautiful setting! The rooms were all very comfortable and everything you could possibly need was at hand. Ella and Roger are wonderful hosts and their beautiful dogs and horses are an added bonus. If you’re looking for a unique place to stay that’s well off the beaten…
Jay User Profile
Jay
August 2018
Ella and Roger could not be more welcoming. Their place is very special — in a wonderful location in the middle of the countryside. Sheep, horses, ducks and chickens. It’s quiet, peaceful and beautiful
Gwendolyn User Profile
Gwendolyn
February 2018
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
August 2017
Our family of four (one teen, two adults and a senior) loved our too brief visit to Ella and Roger's place. It's on the western slope of a fell, with a gorgeous view of the Irish Sea to the west and mountains to the east. If you enjoy natural, windswept beauty, and kind hosts,…
Sean User Profile
Sean
October 2019
The perfect getaway - a home away from home. Ella and Roger’s beautiful farmhouse in the Lakes was a wonderful experience that me and my family will never forget. The hosts go above and beyond to make your stay as welcoming and enjoyable as possible - I would go as far to say the…
Tina User Profile
Tina
October 2019
Ella and Roger are fantastic super hosts. We arrived early to a lovely welcome. The rooms have a lovely decor and are very clean, tidy and welcoming. After a lovely meal at the brown cow we used the hot tub and sauna which was what was needed to finish the evening off after a…
Bethany User Profile
Bethany
September 2019
Would really recommend for a cosy get away. Ella and roger make you feel very welcome and at home. There is full use of amenities and the breakfast is great in the morning. It is great to come back to a cosy room, hot tub and sauna after hitting the weather fronts up scafell…

Hosted by Ella & Roger

England, United KingdomJoined in February 2017
Ella & Roger User Profile
120 Reviews
Verified
Ella & Roger is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are happy easygoing people who love the outdoors. We live in a beautiful and exhilarating part of the country, with the mountains at the back and the sea to the front. We have dogs, horses, chickens and sometimes sheep. We like good food, good conversation and good company.
Interaction with guests
There is always someone around to help.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 9PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
3PM - 9PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations