Staircase to the main floorFamily room
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

3 Bedroom & a bonus room off the garage with 2 Futons, 3 bath- in the Redwood Grove overlooking Austin Creek. Get away from it all. Private creek-side retreat nestled in the towering Redwood Forest. Located smack dab in the beautiful wine country, overlooking Austin Creek. The river is only a 15 foot walk from the gate out of the back yard.

The space

Close to the Russian River, and minutes from the breathtaking Sonoma Coast.

Creekside Lodge provides a wonderful creekside vacation retreat for 3-4 couples or large family.

Each room is tastefully decorated and appointed with clean, comfortable furnishings and warm accents. 3 large bedrooms, 3 baths, chef's kitchen, recreation room with separate entrance (perfect for the kids or another couple) 48' flat screen TV in the master bedroom, 51' plasma TV in family room, 60' HD TV in recreation room, wifi internet, washer and dryer, huge deck for BBQ'ing and outdoor family dinners under the stars, campfire circle with fire pit and outdoor heater, stairs leading down to the Austin Creek and swimming hole for those hot summer days. Hot tub nestled amongst redwoods for those chilly nights.

It's the perfect 'Home Away from Home!

Guest access

Only a 15 foot walk down to the creek from the gate out of the back yard.

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee $225
Security Deposit $500
Weekend Price $490 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cannot have more than 6 cars on the property. Cannot park on the Hwy or in front of neighboring homes. No more than 8 people allowed at the home. If any of these rules are broken, your deposit will not be refunded.


2 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Check In
Molly User Profile
July 2017
A great find! The house was beautiful and comfortable. This is a great place for families. My 1 year old son was very comfortable in the house and so was I.

Lindsey User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The rental was clean and easy to access with instructions. The river and hot tub are a great combination! I would definitely stay here again!

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for the lovely weekend getaway!

Erin User Profile
June 2017
The location is great, however, the house cleaner came earlier than check out time which was awkward. And when we arrived, they supplied the incorrect door key code so we had to call and wait for the property manager to call the house cleaner to figure out what code had been set. They took our deposit and charged us $50 for two broken chairs that did not occur during our stay. The house is expensive, but thankfully a nice location. and Monte Rio is darling
Alyssa User Profile
Response from Alyssa:
I apologize you felt awkward when the house cleaner showed up 10 minutes before check out. We were disappointed to hear that 14 people were in the home who appeared to have stayed over, not just arrived when the house rules you agreed to prior to booking state that only 8 people are allowed. 6 cars were parked at the home including 1 on the street and one in front of the neighbors house and as I explained prior to the stay, this is a Highway and no cars can be parked on the street. We had to pay to have someone come remove the trash due to overloading of the trashcans out front with beer boxes and cans. Additionally, the 2 chairs were confirmed broken during this stay as our handyman just inspected every chair last week after having one repaired. We did not keep the $500.00 deposit, it is auto refunded by Airbnb. As I had no response regarding paying for the damages, Airbnb stepped in and sent us $100.00 of the $500.00 deposit to cover the damage to the chairs. As for the door code, we answered the first call made and gave the correct door code immediately. We also accommodated an early check in time per request.
June 2017

The cabin was wonderful - situated right on Austin Creek with a great, private rocky beach and swimming hole! We went up with another family and 3 small children and they loved everything about the trip! The fire pit, along with the mini-adirondack chairs, were a big hit with the kids! The house if fully stocked with kitchen supplies, movies and kid's books and toys. And the hot tub is situated among the redwood trees - beautiful! Thank you so much for hosting us!
Alyssa User Profile
Response from Alyssa:
So great to hear you had a wonderful time! Come stay again anytime, we would love to have you. -Heather
June 2017

Tomika User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful and spacious cabin in a perfect location. We stayed here with four couples, two babies and a dog. The space was perfect with comfortable and large common space, a great cooking kitchen, gorgeous outdoor sitting and creek side walking while being spread out over three stories which provided the opportunity to spread out. Heather was great providing all info for check in as well as local suggestions for food. Would come back anytime!

Annick User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at the Creekside Lodge for a weekend with 6 friends and 2 small kids. The location on Austin Creek is absolutely stunning. The house is very spacious and well equipped. We were all very comfortable. It was well set up for the kids as well. The hot tub among the redwoods was unbelievable. I would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting the area.

Santa Rosa, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Alyssa User Profile

Creekside Lodge has all of the amenities the area has to offer, from the wine country to the Sonoma Coast to the beautiful redwood forest, and everything in between. Cazadero is the perfect in between place. Just a few minutes to the beach and just a few minutes to the magical town of Guerneville. We believe that this location offers everything we want in a place to take our families for a private and peaceful vacation, so we thought others would feel the same way.

We have gone to great lengths to make sure the house has everything needed to make it as comfortable as possible. They say home is where the heart is, and this is truly like a 2nd home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings