Cosy studio apartment, ideal for a family of three. Entrance, lounge with dining table, sleeping area with double bed, bathroom with shower, balcony with a small table.
On the balcony there is also a table with chairs to enjoy the mild evenings of Rome by drinking a beer and discussing about the meaning of life.
The apartment is completely equipped with:TV LCD, electric oven, wooden parquet flooring, Radio/CD player, air conditioning, wi-fi.
This is ideal place to relax after your long roman promenades.
You'll be able to walk to the Vatican and to reach the ancient center still on foot or with a short ride by bus.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS APARTMENT IS REGISTERED IN THE OFFICIAL VACATION RENTALS REGISTRY OF THE ROME CITY COUNCIL. THIS MAKES IT OBLIGATORY FOR GUESTS TO PAY THE CITY TAX on ARRIVAL: 2 EURO per night per person, except the children under 10 y.o. and in any case for max.10 nights.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Bed type:||Real Bed|
|Extra people:||$7 / night after the first guest|
|Minimum Stay:||3 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$747 /week|
|Monthly Price:||$2134 /month|
|Check In:||12:00 PM (noon)|
|Check Out:||10:00 AM|
The reservation was canceled 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
he location was good.
The apartment was very small, It Seems on the pictures as a big flat. All apartment is maybe only 20 sqm.
There are no please for 3 person.
The Kitchen is in a cubbert, you do not have any appiteit to eat there. Clening stuff are still celan, some Dische what so not clean.
Internet, TV and shower were very annoyed, sometimes we had to take cold showers. Internet had to be repaired 3 times. TV has annoyed toatal with a Zimmerantene, we could not even look at the news.
We will not recommend this apartment. We would like to be a part as compensation demand the disposable back.
The bottom line: The description in their your page beschriebt not the reality. we were noct happy with it. Take another flat.
The apartment is a studio apartment and I don't know how from its description and pics you can imagine it's a big flat. A studio is a studio and by definition a small place. from the pics you can see there is only one room with a big bed, as anyone can check. How can you imagine this is a big flat I still don't understand unless you're just looking for excuses to ask money back. You called my three times a day asking for additional stuff, which were brought rapidly although there was no obligation on my side: more towels, ok more towels, complete change of linen, ok complete change of linen etc. You never said thank you. Then you kept on changing the settings of TV because you were looking for German Channels (which were not available as I clearly told you) and messed everything up every time. Again we had to come three times to reset the TV at no expenses for you. The day of your arrival you arrived 8 hours after the appointment we agreed with no excuse whatsoever. I should have charged you the cost of this wasted day. really, I cannot believe such kind of attitude. But as a matter of fact there are people that are only looking to create troubles, probably to have undue advantages.
This is a nice little apartment in a great location very close to Vatican City, exactly as described. Great location to walk to many locations and we took the bus to any others that were further. Perfect location for us!
The balcony is a lovely feature. The apartment is small but has everything you need and just fits three people.
The WiFi was sketchy the entire time. Stefano tried his best to help us get it resolved through his carrier - but - we never did have a solid connection even though he tried. He would contact them and they would reset something. It would work for a short amount of time and then fail. We were unable to stay connected to our family using the WiFi in the apartment because of this. I specifically chose this property because it had WiFi and I did not have cell phone service, so I had to go to places with free WiFi to communicate to Stefano about it. I also had to go to those places to communicate with family at home. It was not a problem that ruined our trip, but, it was frustrating.
Otherwise, great location, easy to check in with his assistant. Everything else was just as expected.
Hello Ede, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had these issues with the Internet; we've been in touch constantly and I had each time to call the provider to reset it. It's true this is frustrating, as it was also for me. The only thing I can do is to change provider and hope for the best, although, based on my personal experience, wi-fi connections in Rome are spotty, to say the least, too often. I think it's a problem of technology which is not up to date with the increasing traffic.
NOTE: This is not about this apartment, as we were changed at the last minute by Stefano to another apartment - https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1070862
The good: A clean, pretty apartment with everything you need; Host arranged everything, including travel from airport.
The bad: We were moved from the apartment we ordered and payed for to another apartment a few days before arriving; The apartment is about an hour's walk from anywhere interesting and with Rome's public transportation being what it is, a real struggle to get to and from every day; The hot water and water pressure were terrible.
The bottom line: Unless you really know you want an apartment in this area, and are willing to cope with a capricious shower, take another flat.
Hello Yuval, thank you for your feedback. I'd just like to point out a couple of things about your review: the apartment where you've been was obviously an upgrade: the price was higher than the one you originally booked, but you didn't pay a cent more. It was a one bedroom apartment Vs. a studio apartment you originally booked. The area is exactly the same as per your original apartment. A few meters distance one from the other. About the shower: no one ever complained about it, but if you informed me I would have checked it a resolved it; but as you didn't inform me how could I know?
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.