Right in this neighborhood!
Artist's Tiny Home Hideaway
Hosted by Rachel
Rachel is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This cosy and cute tiny 1 bedroom apartment has one bedroom and a combination living room/kitchen plus private bathroom
An artist's home with art gallery right downstairs and another art gallery and music galleries on the same street!
Amazing location, walking distance to Little Italy, South Street Seaport, Brooklyn Bridge, City Hall, Chinatown, The Bowery, lovely running path along east river park, bikeway
The neighborhood is extremely safe
The apartment is on the third floor NO ELEVATOR

The space

This is a very tiny space, but cute and cozy. Decorated for creativity and fun!
Newly outfitted with Cable TV and High Speed internet and Netflix included.
Major subway transit is nearby and every type of food from affordable to world class restaurants.
Two rooms and a bathroom make up this listing. It's perfect for a couple traveling with a friend or a single person who needs a bit more space. The main room which is kind of a living room and kitchen in one has a full sized fold out bed. Once the bed is out, there is very little space left, but that's NYC! When the bed is folded up, you have access to the kitchen and can cook a full meal or watch a movie on Netflix. There is no bathtub but there is a shower and toilet. Ideal for the travelers looking to crash and explore NYC most of the time. Linens and towels provided.

Amazing location, walking distance to the following locations; Little Italy, South Street Seaport, Brooklyn Bridge, City Hall, China Town, The Bowery, lovely walking/running path along east river park, bikeway and the East River Outdoor Gym, Major subway transit and every type of food from affordable to world class restaurants.

Minutes by subway or bus from midtown and other prime destinations like battery park - Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island, the 911 memorial and the East and West Villages.

2 Story Walkup with rather steep stairs and no elevator so please keep in mind with luggage ect. This apartment is NOT handicap accessible.


Key Pickup is at a store nearby and available from 6:30am until 11pm ONLY. The store closes at 11pm and that is the last possible check in time- no exceptions. Of course you will have your own set of keys to come and go as you please after you check in. Check out by 12pm please (a reasonable amount of bags can be held for up to 12 hours after end of reservation)

Guest access

One Bedroom, one livingroom/kitchen and private bathroom. No closet space although there is a bar to hang clothes

Interaction with guests

I'm available by phone and message and if there are any issues my assistant or I can stop by.

Other things to note

This is an old building in Chinatown. Although the listing is kept clean, it is almost impossible to be 100% pest free. There may be a few small bugs living off the sinks. Please be tolerant of real NYC life!


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No check in after 11pm available.
Please check out by 12pm - bags can stay for up to 12 hours after check out.
Early bag drop is possible.
Please notify the host before bringing over extra guests.
All food must be labeled before going in the fridge.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Apartment on the 3rd floor. Stairs are VERY STEEP
No parking on property - Street parking is available although limited. Pro parking lots available close by. No dedicated parking.

Cancellations

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
October 2017
Great AirBNB. Tucked away on the edges of China Town this spot makes many things very accessible. I'd describe it as living like a local in a very genuine area. Come here if you want to get away from the hustle & bustle and experience something new. Rachel was a great host, very nice and courteous. I'd love to stay here again. Thanks for everything.

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
The photos are misleading. The bedroom consists of a bed, a closet covered by a towel, a bookcase, and a lamp that does not work. All of the windows featured in the picture are covered up. In terms of the kitchen, expect dirty dishes and cups with water sprouting mold. The bathroom smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Very disappointing and misleading.

Veronika User Profile
April 2017
Great location near tons of restaurants and public transportation but the photos are not accurate as to the amount of personal effects in the apartment.

Levi User Profile
April 2017
Tiny but perfect for what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend to any groups of 1-2 people. This was my first time using airbnb and even though Rachel was out of town she made everything very flexible and easy for me.

Ana User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Chad User Profile
September 2016
Despite being out of town during my stay, Rachel was very communicative and attentive the whole trip and made everything very seamless! The room has more stuff in it then what's in the picture but there was still plenty of space. It's in a great accessible location!

Christopher User Profile
January 2016
Rachel was really helpful and even though she was not in town when I arrived, getting the key was easy and she was available to answer all my questions. The place matched the description and was a great deal, especially given the fantastic location. I would definitely recommend this place.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2011
Rachel User Profile
Hi! My name is Rachel and I'm in New York NY! I'm originally from Honolulu Hawaii but I've traveled all over the world and make friends everywhere I go. I'm a professional musician - singer songwriter , a teacher and I manage a small restaurant down the block from my listing. …
Languages: Deutsch, English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Rachel’s place.
Rachel
Zack helps host.
Zack

The neighborhood

Similar listings