House and Garden south of San Fran

House - Entire home/apt · Monserat Ave, Belmont, CA 94002, United States

3 Bedroom House with Large Garden in Belmont. Easy commute to Silicon Valley, Stanford, San Francisco and close to the airport.

Your host, Diana
8 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

3 Bedroom House with Large Garden in Belmont. Easy commute to Silicon Valley, Stanford, San Francisco and close to the airport.

The Space

3 bedroom 2 bath house. Sleeps 5 comfortably - 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 crib mattress on the floor. We can also put a couple of futons in the floor of our office if needed. Large sunny garden with patio, chickens, veggies and fruit to harvest. Includes washer/dryer, BBQ, bicycles and lots of kids toys, mostly appropriate for 3 to 8 years.

Our house is located in the hills of Belmont about 25 minutes from San Francisco, 20 minutes from Stanford, 25 minutes from the ocean at Half Moon Bay. It is closest to the SFO airport but is also within easy reach of San Jose and Oakland airports. We live in a quiet, safe neighborhood.

We're a German/American family who is interested in letting other people use our house while we travel. We have two kids and are interested in vegetarian cooking, organic farming, dogs, technology, alternative education and entrepreneurship - we run a 40 person company together. We hope you will enjoy having a home to stay in with the the comforts of your home. We look forward to hearing from you.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $30 / night after 5 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $850 /week
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $100
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Tucked away on a quiet street in the hills of Belmont, is a quiet family home away from home. While traveling with our 2 young children, we found a perfect place to call home as we visited with family and friends all over the Bay Area. Belmont in centrally located, making a trip to San Francisco, The Coast, or San Jose just about 25 minutes. Just a short drive from the house we found-great family restaurants, a gourmet grocery, parks, and Starbucks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds and lots of extras for the kids- board games, books, chalk board, and chickens. All of that equaled a lot less packing for me and a lot of family fun.

    April 2014
  • Great alternative to hotels! This was a new experience for me and loved it. Will definately use Airbnb again. Home was clean, very warm and welcoming. We had a great time. Thank you.

    February 2014
  • Great clean spacious house. Good for kids, fun German culture spread throughout the house. Would definitely have our family stay there again. Close to shops, access to city and nice hill breeze.

    August 2013
  • A great home to stay in, comfortable beds and home. Well better than any hotel in the area. Diana made it easy to get in and out and was very helpful with questions. My niece and nephew enjoyed the chickens and grass in the backyard. We will definitely be back.

    July 2013
  • Everything exactly as described - in reality its even better! Wonderful hosts - on my stay they were abroad, but to get all detail and instructions took a couple of minutes, and I have had just wonderful time at their place.
    Excellent location - few minutes to drive from everything you may need - doesn't matter you came for business or for pleasure. Very silent and peaceful place! And I loved this small green garden surrounded by big trees with chicken sounds on a background... :)
    Thanks, Diana and Konrad! Long life, good days!

    September 2012
  • Perfect preparation and stay at Diana's house. We found everything clean, cosy and as described. Diana's house is a quiet place with comfortable beds and great location. Just in the middle between Palo Alto and SFO. We really enjoyed our trip and will book this place again, if it is available.

    July 2012
  • Staying at this house in Belmont was perfect for us. It has a great location in the hills in a quiet neigbourhood. We stayed in the house with our 2 young children which are the same age as Dianas. There were lots of toys to play with and even an indoor slide. Basically we felt at home in the house and the neighbours were very friendly too.

    Dont worry about noise from the chicken. We never heard them.

    We would have loved to stay there longer, but unfortunately Diana and her family came back home.

    September 2011
  • Great place to stay. Great deal. Nice hosts.

    August 2011
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 52 times
Hello - We're a german-american family with two kids (ages 7 and almost 5). We are self-employed together - running a 40 person company. We are interested in alternative forms of education, technology, business processes, dogs, organic farming and vegetarian cooking. We both speak German and English fluently. We typically rent out our house on airbnb when we're traveling. We hope that guests will feel comfortable in our home and treat it like their own. Most often we travel to see family in Germany. Diana and Konrad
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
7 weeks ago
Similar Listings