2 Bedroom, 1 Bath & Living Room!

House - Private room · East Bates Parkway, Englewood, CO 80113, United States
Paul

Our whole downstairs is available for your stay, so there's plenty of room! It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and living room area. Our home is in a very quiet neighborhood, close to University of Denver and centrally located in the Denver Metro area.

Your host, Paul
44 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Our whole downstairs is available for your stay, so there's plenty of room! It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and living room area. Our home is in a very quiet neighborhood, close to University of Denver and centrally located in the Denver Metro area.

The Space

Both bedrooms have a full size mattress. The living room couch can accommodate one person and we also have a small cot and a queen size air mattress. Parking is on the street and is free.

Contact me for check-in and check-out times as we can be flexible and ask that you also be flexible depending on what we have booked and when we can get home to clean up the area for your stay :)

Guest Access

You are welcome to use our kitchen and washer/dryer. We clear out a shelf in the fridge for you. I'm happy to brew a pot of coffee every morning, or you're free to use the Keurig. Feel free to smoke on the patio in the backyard.

Interaction with Guests

We will respect your privacy while you're guests in our home. Our little family is me, my wife, and our 2 pugs. My wife is a busy law school student and I work full time and also go to grad school part time so we'll be out of your way most of the time. I've set up a little privacy screen for the downstairs common area if we need to get to the utility room so we don't bother you.

If you're interested in recommendations we're also happy to share some of our favorite activities, bars, and restaurants in Denver too!

The Neighborhood

Our neighborhood is very quiet and a short drive to Downtown, to the Denver Tech Center (DTC), Cherry Creek, or to the foothills.

Getting around

We are about 1.5 miles from the DU light rail station or the Englewood light rail station. Parking is free on the street and plentiful.

Other Things to Note

Please ask us first before bringing your pets, we accept pets on a case-by-case basis. Pets must also have their own kennel to stay in while you're out and about.

Pets are welcome as long as they're not destructive, well behaved, and get along with our pugs. We have a fenced backyard, but the fence is short so watch out if your dog is a jumper!

Our backyard doesn't have a lot of grass, so it can get muddy. We ask that you clean your pet's paws before coming inside so our carpet stays clean.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $5
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Awesome place with super hosts. Place is exactly as advertised; clean, private and and convenient. Place comes with two free pet pugs that will love you during your stay.

    July 2014
  • My son and I stayed with Paul and his wife for four days during a cross-country road trip. It was great having the whole downstairs living facility to ourselves. They let us use their washer and dryer, and cleared a spot in the refrigerator for us. Very easy-going couple. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend this house and host to others.

    July 2014
  • Paul and Sarah's downstairs space was awesome for us and our two dogs. There was plenty of room and a huge backyard for the dogs to play with their pugs. They were very fun to hang out with and the best hosts we've stayed with this far!

    June 2014
  • Great hosts - Paul, Sarah and the pugs were wonderful. Plenty of room and comfortable beds. Would stay with them again when I am in the Denver area.

    June 2014
  • Nice neighborhood, cute house, plenty of space and very clean. Paul and Sarah were helpful and welcoming. Nice people, easy to talk to.

    June 2014
  • 保罗和萨拉很热情,很好!我们都很喜欢他们。当然还有两只可爱的小八哥:牵牛花和枪手,它们很友好!This is the first time we visit America, and it is very lucky that we meet them! We have enough privary space and the rooms are clean. In a word, great!

    June 2014
  • We really enjoyed staying with Paul and Sarah and the pugs! The downstairs was great. We had plenty of space and the beds were really comfortable. They are really cool and laid back people and fun to talk to. They made us coffee and made us feel at home. I highly recommend staying here.

    June 2014
  • Paul and Sarah's place was great! We were only there for a very short time, but the space was perfect for our needs. Very clean, comfortable and we even had access to coffee in the morning! Both Paul and Sarah were great hosts and were able to recommend some great places for us to visit while in Denver. Their pugs were very entertaining and easy to love! Wish we could have stayed a little longer! Thanks again for everything!

    June 2014
  • A friend and I were in town for a wedding and Paul's place was perfect! The hosts were very friendly and had great suggestions regarding what to do in the Denver area but also respected our privacy. We were given so much space and it was great having a private bathroom, as well.

    June 2014
  • Paul and Sarah's place was perfect! We were only in for one night, but it was nice! It was located in a great neighborhood that was only minutes from downtown and Red Rocks. The space was very clean, and Paul even made coffee for us the next morning! Wish we could've spent more time there!

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 126 times
Languages
Español
School
Mitchell High School, CIVA Charter High School, University of Colorado Boulder
Work
Denver Industrial Pumps, TRS Inc. - Tower Repair Specialists, Nalco, plasmon, Domino's Pizza, Sam's Club, Sonic Drive-In
About
I live in Denver, Colorado, United States. As a native of CO I enjoy typical CO things - hiking, mountain biking, road biking, skiing, running, and partaking in local beer and wine. I am a mechanical engineer working full time; I attend graduate school part time in the hopes of having the suffix PhD attached to my name. I am frequently accused of nerding up conversations with science and math references. I am married to another lover of knowledge who is in law school. We have two wonderful, but ugly, pug dogs. We share a common passion of exploring - experiencing new cultures, landscapes, sights, sounds, and especially foods.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings