living room/ dinettekitchen
Craftsman Piedmont Park 1 BR condo

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This first floor 1 BR is steps away from historic Piedmont Park. Originally built in the 30s, a few blocks from the Fox Theater & Highlands, easy access to MARTA, short walk to Ponce City Market & in the midst of fabulous local haunts. Being a historic building, my place is not handicap accessible and is only accessed via steps from the street to the front door.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $45
Security Deposit $100
Weekend Price $200 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Because this is a small residential condo community in an older building, please be respectful and not slam doors/ be boisterous in the hall as voices, steps, and any other activities carry in the buildings. Feel free to use anything and everything in the kitchen, just make certain it is washed and put back in its place before leaving.

I do NOT allow indoor smoking, and to accommodate there is a smoker's porch off of the bedroom.

Pets are welcome, as all of my neighbors have dogs or cats or both! All pets must be on a lease though and please be mindful of disposing of all dog poo.

Parking is limitless on the street and prohibited behind the control access gate for anyone other than residents.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

201 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
September 2017
Lora was great! She accommodated a later check out for us and was great at responding during the initial booking. Great spot outside midtown, close to everything you need.

Chip User Profile
August 2017
Another great stay at Lora's place. Always comfortable and accommodating. Thx Lora!!

Gerard User Profile
August 2017
Lora was a great communicator and made sure I had everything I needed. The apartment was cozy and centrally located. Definitely recommend.

Colin User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I used this location as a means to spend a long weekend in Atlanta. We, collectively, were very pleased with the location to downtown. The apartment itself is very quaint, inviting and clean. It served as a great place to recoup after a long day! We really couldn't' have been happier with how everything turned out. In order to get to the apartment, one must pass through a series of locks, making the apartment feel very safe and secure. If I were to visit again, I'd be hard-pressed not to look at this property!

Dezhi User Profile
August 2017
Really great location and room. Would gladly book again!

Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Had a quick but great stay at Lora's place. We were in town for a little over 12 hours for a concert in Duluth. Lora had everything we could've needed.

Cara User Profile
August 2017
Cute and cozy apartment wonderfully located. Thoughtfully equipped. Loved the keyless access - no worries about keys.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Lora User ProfileLora is a superhost.

Hi I'm a young professional, living just outside of Atlanta with my fiancé. I'm self-employed, energetic, out-going, and an animal lover. I love taking part in all of Atlanta's attributes: the local arts scene (Castleberry Hill), music (Eddie's Attic, Lakewood Amphitheater, Variety Playhouse, 10 High, etc.), and fabulous restaurants in my neighborhood (Empire State South, Apres Diem, The Highlander, 10th and Piedmont, Hob Nob, etc.) Most weekends you will find me watching college and pro-football at one of the local bars or tailgating with friends. My home is my sanctuary and place of business, so you'll find I'm pretty organized and my surroundings are plush. My travel style is different though as I try to pack as many things into a trip as I can. As long as I have safe surroundings and a soft bed to land on, the rest is just icing. I want to be out and about as much as possible when travelling so as to not miss a thing! I find that life is less about waiting for the storms to pass and more about learning to dance in the rain.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings