Spacious Room in North Oakland Home

House - Private room · 59th Street, Oakland, CA 94609, United States

The Space

Thanks for checking out our house! NOBE (North Oakland-Berkeley) is a fantastic area. The neighborhood vibe is a mix of old school soul and hippie organic. We love it here. The space available is one large bedroom with a full bed, and, of course, access to the house. We have a great large back yard and a nice deck with a table and chairs.

There are plenty of great places to eat and drink in the area. Three great new restaurants opened nearby: Moxy (excellent beer garden with amazing fries), Next Door (solid brunch and dinner fare), and Easy Creole (casual and delicious). Sweet Adeline is another great nearby spot with delicious pastries and tasty coffee.

On Tuesdays afternoon/evenings, there's a farmer's market from 3-7pm about 4 blocks away!

Two nearby bus stops will easily get you into downtown Oakland or Berkeley, and the BART train station is a short 10 minutes walk. There's plenty of street parking outside the house if you have a car.

Since it is so close to the train, we do hear the train go by from time to time. It quickly becomes white noise though.

We also have a wonderful friendly small bichon poodle named Pierre staying with us at the moment. If you don't completely hate dogs, you'll love him!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1250 /month
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I stayed at Kenny's home about 2/3 weeks, and it was a good first experience with airbnb. Sarah, Ben and Kenny are not always at home, but they are always here if you need something, so it is the most important.
    The room is clean and spacious, mith many closets.

    March 2014
  • Kenny, Ben, and Sarah were great hosts! I just moved to Oakland and I stayed with them a little over a month while I searched for permanent housing. During my stay they were all very respectful and showed me around the bay area. Everyone was very friendly. I was welcome to use the washing machine, kitchen, and living room space. Their house has off street parking if you are bringing a car, which I used, but if you do not have a car then no worries - their house is located to many buses and BART. Sarah has a dog; however, he is hypoallergenic and does not shed - so if you are worried about smells and dog hair then no need to worry. Her dog is very friendly and super easy going. Kenny, Ben, and Sarah's place also has a backyard, so if you want to chill in the backyard with a cup of coffee you have a place to do it! The only downside to their place is they have one bathroom; however, everyone has different schedules so it was never a problem. I strongly would recommend their accommodation to anyone!

    February 2014
  • Kenny and Ben were fantastic hosts. As someone new to the area they were very knowledgable and helpful. They were also very welcoming and made an effort to make sure I enjoyed my stay. The apartment was clean, the room was fantastic and the location was great for someone planning to frequently use the BART. I definitely recommend staying here!

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$55
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Languages
English
About
We are three friendly mid-twenties folks - interests include music, art, economics, politics, beer making, and wine drinking. Kenny: 2nd year PhD student at Berkeley in Environmental Economics, New Zealander. Sarah: Tech company superstar, not really sure what they do, tech stuff. Apps etc. Ben: Beer maker, tutor, and BBQ extraordinaire, San Diegoite (or some other similar demonyn). We're really looking forward to hosting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings