Here is your desk. Queen size bed, memory foam mattress


Private room

2 Guests

Studio

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Great location! 1 block to Valencia Street, 2 blocks to Dolores Park, 8 minute walk to Mission/16th. Street BART.

Yes, you have your own space, your own bathroom and your own entrance.

Our building has 3 units, and you will be sharing a wall. The people on the other side of the shared wall are loud. I wish I could say we have a quiet sanctuary. If you read through my reviews, you will see that the noise bothers some, but not all. I provide a background noise machine and earplugs.

The space

The space is on the ground floor with a sliding glass door that opens to the back yard. The main room has a queen size bed, dresser, desk, and futon sofa, cable TV, and shelves to organize your things.

There is a small room outside of the bathroom that has a small refridgerator, and microwave. Since it is not a real kitchen, there are disposable plates and utensils because doing dishes in the bathroom would not be a good idea for our plumbing. You will find a Nespresso coffee maker, coffee pods, a toaster, cutting board and knife.

The bathroom has a sliding door, The toilet is under the stairs, so a sloping ceiling, please take care not to bump your head! (See the picture) There is a sink and shower.

Guest access

The separate access is via a ground level hall that takes you from the street to the separate entrance and backyard. The hall is were the refuse is stored for the building as well as bikes.

Interaction with guests

With your separate entrance, you will basically be on your own. I will try to answer any questions you have.

Other things to note

The back yard is a shared space, but because you have the most convenient access, odds are you will be the only one using it.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $30
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No Smoking inside. No pets, sorry.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

263 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Greg User Profile
June 2017
Easy check in and a great place. Karen made everything easy!

Al User Profile
June 2017
Amazing place highly recommended

Finbarr User Profile
May 2017
Karen's place is lovely. It's a clean, spacious apartment in the Mission. It functions as a whole unit- it's more comparable to a hotel room as it has it's own private entrance & washroom. The location is very close to public transit (about a 5 minute walk to the 16th street & Mission station), and to all of the amenities that the Mission has to offer. I would definitely stay at Karen's place again, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Mission.

Giulia User Profile
May 2017
This place was amazing, would highly recommend, and if I need to stay in SF again, I am definitely going to check if this place is available again!

Ingrid User Profile
May 2017
Great space! Perfect for a weekend away

Kathy User Profile
May 2017
Karen's place was comfortable and cozy. She had thought of great extras - like coffee, bottled water, even Ibuprofen that I had forgotten. She also had some nice reference material about San Francisco and close by eateries. We walked some places and used Uber to get into the city.

Bria User Profile
May 2017
Very clean in a great area of the Mission. Bed was extremely comfortable and Karen offered her help even though my flight got in late. The walls are a little thin but the neighbors weren't disruptive.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in September 2013
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.

I finished my MBA in June 14 years ago, and quit my job the next month and have been a stay-at-home mom since. My husband is from Bangladesh, and I am lucky to have been able to travel there and India and stay with family and really get to see life as they live it everyday. I prefer to get off the tourist trail when I travel. Favorite destination is Thailand.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.