Welcome in my home!
The entrance on Spring daylightYour bedroom with double-bed
Your room on Viale Trastevere
Your room on Viale Trastevere


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

In your bright room, in the apartment in which we live, you will feel at home. On Viale Trastevere take the tram nr.8 or the tram nr.3 and in 10 minutes you will be in the heart of Rome. A train from Trastevere Station arrives to S.Pietro Station (Vatican) in a few minutes.
I’m waiting for you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $12
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price: $52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The guest's bedroom, in my apartment on a high floor of the bulding, has a double bed, a large wardrobe, a desk and two bedside tables with light, air-conditioning and heater. The new large bathroom, with a window and shower, is only for guests. The kitchen is large and even the refrigerator is at your disposal to store your favorite foods. The living room and terrace are facing south, so are ideal to take sun in the morning or relaxing in the summer evenings.

Guest access

When you arrive, you will give your house's keys to be free to come and go as you like. You will have the password for the free WIFI. Bed linens and towels will be provided by us. In the bathroom you can find soap and some basic products for personal hygiene, and the hairdryer.

Interaction with guests

In the morning we will have a chat having a coffe and then, we will meet again in the evening, to chat a little and to relax with our and your favorite musics before going to sleep. If you prefer to return late at night, no problem: you will have your house's keys. In this case you will have a little bit attention to don't make too much noises!

The neighborhood

My house is located three minutes from the Trastevere train station and you can find restaurants and shops for your daily needs. To reach the historic center of town you can walk for 15 minutes or take tram. 8, which will takes you to Piazza Venezia and Via del Corso, which are the heart of the city. Many buses stop at two minutes of my house, so you can reach many famous places of the city (Campo de Fiori, the Colosseum, the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona etc.)

Getting around

The apartment overlooks Viale Trastevere, which is a busy road with many public transports. To get to the historical and turistic part of Trastevere district, you have to walk about 15 minutes. Just on Viale Trastevere, at only two minutes from home, you could get two trams no. 3 or nr 8, and reach the most beautiful sights of the city: Trastevere, Campo dei Fiori, Testaccio, the Colosseum, the Caracalla Baths, the Basilica di San Giovanni, etc. On Sunday morning you can not miss a ride in the Porta Portese Market, which takes place around the corner from my house and where there are open-air shops of second-hand clothes and it is a party of colors and several types of people. My house is also very close to the Testaccio area where you can do late at night at the disco and alternative clubs in the town; and the Monteverde neighborhood which is residential and it is close to the big park of Villa Doria Pamphili, were many Romans, and not romans, keep the opportunity to do outdoor activities.

Other things to note

Me and Gennaro live together Miss which is a silent and nice dog. She loves the caresses.
If you enjoy smoking, you can do it out in our balcony.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Persons in my home have a good relationship with dogs and no allergy, because we live with one of them: its name is "Miss".
The other important rules are reciprocal respect and good humor.
Guests have a key to get in and out of the apartment when they prefer.
Those who wish to smoke, may do it out on the balcony.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - A dog very quite
Some spaces are shared - Living room, kitchen and balcony

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

110 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexander User Profile
May 2017
We really had a great stay at Alessandras and Gennaros home, the room was clean, so was the bathroom and we had a big wardrobe for our clothes to ourselves. The city centre of Rome was just a 15 minutes transit with bus or tram or a nice and easy 20-25 minutes walk from their home. The welcome was friendly and nice and they put together a little information sheet with useful information about the surrounding area. We could come and go whenever we wanted to and had nice conversations with them (when we were not too tired from sightseeing haha). Their dog Miss is also really well behaved and a nice housemate. I can definitely recommend them as a host, they are super friendly and the location of their home is close to perfect.

Liz User Profile
May 2017
My husband and I recommend a stay at the beautiful home of Alessandra and Gennaro unreservedly. Our stay was outstanding. They were excellent hosts in every way: friendly, welcoming and offering lots of thoughtful touches to make our stay really comfortable. There was an excellent tram system into the centre of Rome and lots of places to eat in the vicinity of the apartment. Last but not least the bed was really comfortable so we slept really well and they have a beautiful dog, Miss, who was delight to be around.

Hendrikus User ProfileHendrikus is a superhost.
May 2017
We had a great time with Alessandra and Gennaro. Their very nice apartment is well situated near bus, tram, train and city centre. Our kind hosts helped us when necessary with planning our trips. We had nice conversations at breakfast or when returning. The room and own bathroom are super and clean. Our stay in Rome was a great success.

Anshika User Profile
May 2017
Alessandra and Gennaro were very warm and welcoming hosts. Their place was very convenient to reach by a direct train from FCO airport (only 8 euros) and took only 30 mins. The place is at a walk-able distance from old town Trastevere which is also connected by the same tram that goes to other attractions in Rome. There is also a popular Sunday market very close to the place which I would recommend to check out.We could not do much research before our trip to Rome but both Alessandra and Gennaro shared great tips and insights which helped us navigate Rome in a very convenient way. The house and the room was beautiful. Alessandra paid special attention to details and took care of every comfort. The dog Miss was very lovable and high point of our stay. The bed was very comfortable and fresh towels and toiletries were provided, which was great. The balcony was very sunny and cozy and great for if you want to relax in morning or afternoon.

Sam.Sandoval.00@Gmail.Com User Profile
April 2017
I am so grateful to have had such accommodating hosts during my stay in Rome! Alessandra and her partner gave me all sorts of tips and suggestions for what to do and how to get around and were very accommodating of my schedule. I felt very at home and enjoyed every minute. The apartment and surrounding area is beautiful!

Yanglin User Profile
April 2017
Alessandra's place is great: clear and convenient. Most importantly, he and her husband were extremely friendly, patiently expand everything to us. It is our pleasure to have stayed at their place and we can't recommend more!

Isobel User Profile
April 2017
It is absolutely a wonderful and comfortable stay in Roma. Alessandra and Gennaro are a sweet couple who are very helpful in every aspects. With their guidance, you never get wrong during the travel. I experienced the best of Roma because of them. Other then that the room and kitchen are soooo spacious with everything you need. I was also surprised that the toilet is too big for one person. The only drawback is as the aiebnb is too comfortable which makes me too lazy to go out and just want to relax in the home~~ Hahaha!!! Last but not least, the home is close to train and tram station. Having 20 mins tram ride is always a good choice before visiting the historical spots as you could see around the city. If you consider visiting in Roma, do not think a second to choose this airbnb, I believe you will enjoy the stay. Highly recommended!!!! 不用猶豫,這真的是非常好的Airbnb,你會發現這裡有最好的host和所有necessaries. 強烈推薦!!!!^-^

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in March 2013
Alessandra User ProfileAlessandra is a superhost.

Mi piacerebbe molto cambiare: città, paese e lingua. Un posto diverso ogni cinque anni. Invece sto sempre qua, in Italia. Per questo motivo spero che verrete in molti a trovarmi per raccontarmi di voi e dei vostri paesi.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour