Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful bright, quiet room on the 1st floor overlooking a garden, large bed 160 * 200, dressing table/table, a chest of drawers and shelves, which can accommodate two people.
Internet WIFI
Bathroom and toilet in front
Air conditioned

The space

We are a couple of jewelry designers Murano glass yarn torch . Our villa is spacious and we occupy a room of 3 ! We would be happy to welcome you in our house of 110m2 with a floor, located in the district of Poles ( only 10 minutes walk from the city center , 20 minutes from the beach and from the airport (by car) . It is in district hoops . neighborhood very pleasant, quiet but with a real neighborhood life ( cafes, restaurants, and many shops and farmers market every Tuesday and Saturday morning) The house is quiet and is close to all amenities : bus stop (1 min) and tram ( 10 minutes ), many shops are 2 minutes walk ( bakery, newsagent , supermarket, pharmacy, hairdresser ect) .
Bed linen and towels are provided and the internet connection is available throughout the house. A 2nd bedroom with twin beds (90 * 200 and 100 * 200) is also available. It has a cupboard / wardrobe ) (see separate announcement). The bathroom ( spacious ) equipped with a spa tub and two sinks is shared with us. We work, my companion and myself at home in our room and workshop downstairs.
You can watch the work of spinning Murano glass and even if you want to follow an introductory course you can contact us for details.
The keys are at your disposal: you can come and go as you wish .
Optional :
- Breakfast: 8 euros / person ( coffee / tea, fruit juice, toast , jam, honey, pastry)
- LaundrTransport: we can pick you up and bring you back , by car, train station ( 5 euros the journey to the airport: 10 euros ) and take you to availability , at the beach , in the hinterland , price to be determined on site.
- Dining : Access to the kitchen is free and we give you a place in the fridge
Settlement services on site.

We speak French , English and Italian

Guest access

Bed linen and towels are provided.
Internet connection (fiber) wifi available throughout the house.
Bathroom and kitchen will be shared (we leave a place in the fridge)
Coffee (excellent coffee grinder machine ... Italian o) and / or tea and commodities: salt, pepper, oil, vinegar, spices are available.
Duplicate keys given to you so that you can come and go as you please.
Iron available
Telephone with free calls to landlines in most European countries, North America and Australia and New Zealand calls.

Interaction with guests

Subject to availability, we will be happy to share with our visitors, to exchange, to demonstrate spinning Murano glass lampwork if you want ..


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $12
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM


The rules of etiquette, mutual respect and we will be happy to help you as far as we can to make your stay as pleasant as possible! : o)
We have a cat: Capucine, which is very timid so we unfortunately can not allow animals.
However, we smoke but to respect for non-smokers, rooms are non-smoking ..


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cas User Profile
April 2017
Great location. Really lovely people :)

Dan User Profile
March 2017
I really recommend Palmyre's house If you plan to visit Montpellier. It is clise to center, in a quiet neighbourhood with free parking places.The house is really nice, better than in pictures:)Palmyre is a really nice host and she will help you making you confortable.I'm really glad that I've met her.

Nora User Profile
July 2016
My friend Anna and I booked this accommodation just the night before our arrival the next day. So we were more than happy that Palmyre was so flexible and spontaneous to take us in. When we arrived, she welcomed us heartily and showed us around the house. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at her house which my friend and I really enjoyed. We were free to come and go as we liked to and also had the opportunity to enjoy our dinner outside in the lovely garden.

Ann User Profile
June 2016
Our host received us with a warm welcome. She was extremely helpful with the ways of getting around to see the sights of Montpellier and other places. Her house was very comfortable and a good location for using the public transportation. In the evening we often had a glass of local wine with her in her small garden. We would return to Palmyre anytime!

John User Profile
May 2016
Palmyre is a great host. She and her whole family welcomed us into their home and helped us have a wonderful stay in Montpellier. The house is comfortable and relaxed. There is a lovely garden and it is a quick and pleasant walk from the house into the centre of town. Palmyre gave us great advice about where to visit and things to do. Palmyre is a warm, generous and friendly person. This is a great place to stay. I highly recommend her place to you.

Mathieu User Profile
May 2016
She is a great host, very helpful. She was willing to pick us up at 2 am when we arrived late to her place. She also helped in printing football ticket. A very convenient spot; nice and tidy room. Matthew and Milnon (Hong Kong)

Christin User Profile
March 2016
Palmyre welcomed me very friendly and showed my the room, bath room and helped me with my questions to orientate in the city. Great place to be a little bit out of the City Centre but still close enough to explore everything by foot.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montpellier, France · Joined in April 2013
Palmyre User Profile

Je suis créatrice de bijoux et travaille à domicile. Je peux être amenée à me déplacer aussi. J 'adore partager avec les voyageurs des moments d'échanges ou être discrète si cela est nécessaire. J'aime la sincérité, la gentillesse, l'humanité et les personnes passionnées !

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.