Sunrises and Seashells at Fontainebleau Terrace

Entire home/apt

4 Guests


2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Avoid the hustle and bustle of the high-rise beach condo, and enjoy a more serene beach vacation at Sunrises and Seashells. Located just steps from the white sands of Panama City Beach, our front door faces east to greet the sunrise, and overlooks a rare, half-mile of undeveloped, private beach. The unit has a queen bed, and sleeper sofa, which can accommodate 4. A complete kitchen is available to make a full meal, or just a beach snack. We'd love for you to spend your beach time at our place.

The space

Our space is located directly on the beach, with incredible of beautiful beach views. You'll wake up to the sunrise, and greet the day. Go down to the beach and have a sunrise stroll, maybe find some seashells, or stay in and make breakfast. The beach will be waiting. The kitchen is fully equipped to take advantage of the gulf's freshest seafood, available at local markets, or just to whip up a quick sandwich or picnic lunch for the beach.

The Fontainebleau Terrace is a historic beach property, a beach landmark from Panama City Beach of yesteryear, that is easy to pick out on vintage postcards and brochures. In the 60's, before the days of the 20+ story mega resort, the Fontainebleau was the place to stay for visiting celebrities and dignitaries. Recently, the property has undergone significant maintenance, and is ready to delight a new generation of beach goers.

While the property is located on the beach, there are plenty of other things to keep you busy. You'll be just across the street from Fun-Land arcade and snack bar, where you can relive the classic days of the beachfront video arcade, as well as mini-golf and go-carts at Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack. Just down Front Beach Rd. is Pier Park, the area's premier shopping, dining, and nightlife district.

The property also has a large indoor, heated pool, and covered decks in case bad weather threatens to ruin your time.

Wifi and cable TV/DVD player are available for news, or a social media fix, or just for a lazy night in. When you finally turn out the lights at night, the waves will lull you to sleep, until the next morning's sunrise, when it's time to go again.

The unit comes stocked with sufficient towels, and linens, soap, shampoo, and enough paper products to start your stay. We know you'll enjoy this piece of Panama City Beach history as much as we do.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $95
Security Deposit: $150
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: $100 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Parking pass for the length of your stay is included in the $95 cleaning fee.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

20 Reviews

Check In
Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Amazing!!!! So adorable & clean!!! Loved the room, beach & pool! Already looking to see when I can go stay again! Would definitely recommend for the price & amazing place!
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Stephanie, we are so glad you guys had a great time at our condo. We would love to have you back anytime in the future. Ronnie & Kristinia Dupuy RDK Rentals LLC
June 2017

Anne Marie User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time here! Right on the beach, kept very clean. Only thing was there was no balcony which is unfortunate. Also, the wifi in the unit did not work for the entire length of our stay. They called the provider and attempted to have the problem resolved, but it wasn't.
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Anne Marie, Great to hear you had a great time at our condo. Again very sorry about the internet not working we are still working with our condo complex HOA on the issue as the internet is provided by them not us. While the parking pass was not in the room at check in our cleaning lady confirmed she was able to drop one off to you that same day. We'd be glad to host you guys again in the future. Kristinia & Ronnie Dupuy RDK Rentals LLC
June 2017

Jen User Profile
June 2017
Communication with RDK is superb. Very quick replies. The unit is very convenient to the beach, laundry, and elevator. Walking distance to a sit down restaurant, small diner, beach shops, and an arcade. The room had everything we needed. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and convenient. The only challenge we faced was getting used to the mattress.
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Jen, We are so glad your stay was great. While the bed is brand new we can understand that it's not the same as sleeping in your own bed. Hope to have you guys back in the future. Kristinia Dupuy, RDK Rentals LLC
June 2017

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Great view of the gulf and just steps away from a beach that is not crowded at all! If u have lil ones this is the perfect place!
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Nicole, Was great having you guys at our condo. So glad you and the family had a great vacation. Looking forward to having you guys back. Kristinia Dupuy, RDK Rentals LLC
May 2017

Allie User Profile
May 2017
I really loved staying at this place! It was mainly an older crowd that stayed here which means no crazy, drunk young people. The room was super cute and perfect size for two people! A short walk to the beach and stores near by. The room came equipped with beach chairs and supplies. Would love to return in the future!
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Allie, So great having you both our condo and that you had a wonderful time at the beach. We look forward to having you guys again in the future. Kristinia Dupuy, RDK Rentals LLC
May 2017

David User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely stunning! No complaints whatsoever.
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
David, Glad your stay at our place was great and you enjoyed the beach to the fullest. Looking forward to having you guys back. Kristinia Dupuy, RDK Rentals LLC
May 2017

Dane User Profile
May 2017
Incredible hosts. They were communicative, incredibly accommodating, and quite friendly. The place is simple, classic, and perfect for a little vacation getaway. Steps from a private beach, and centrally located, I will definitely be staying here if/when I'm back to the area. Fantastic stay.
Ronnie User Profile
Response from Ronnie:
Dane, Glad your race went well and you had a good time at our place. Look forward to having you in the future. Kristinia Dupuy, RDK Rentals LLC
May 2017

US · Joined in November 2016
Ronnie User Profile

Born and raised in New Orleans, LA, my family loved to travel. We particularly enjoyed family vacations to the beach. I've been a part of managing long-term rentals in the suburbs of New Orleans for some time, and thought that short-term vacation rentals would be something that I would enjoy, both as an investment, and for personal use. We've enjoyed our beach properties, and hope our guests do, as well.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Ronnie’s place.
Kristinia helps host.
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.