Newly renovated Deluxe Ensuite

Apartment - Private room · Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Newly Refurbished Guestroom

Our management team believes that “Good things come in small packages, simplicity is the real philosophy of sophistication”. At the same time, with our “Best friend attitude”, we aim at treating every guest as our best friend and make their stay a memorable one.

Your host, Newly Refurbished Guestroom
8 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

Our management team believes that “Good things come in small packages, simplicity is the real philosophy of sophistication”. At the same time, with our “Best friend attitude”, we aim at treating every guest as our best friend and make their stay a memorable one.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Monthly Price: $2258 /month
Cleaning Fee: $7
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great location, clean room, it is a Hotel. Friendly Staff, and a very convenient location, very close to the mtr (subway/underground),

    May 2014
  • Great location, fresh new rooms, friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for a business traveler coming to HK on a budget (coming here for over 30 years). Problems: The shower water temperature fluctuates from very hot to very cold, you must ask at the front desk for your daily free water and the maid does not clean the coffee cups. No worries, I will be back!

    March 2014
  • WARNING! THIS HOTEL IS NOT A LICENSED HOTEL.
    The stay at Pandora hotel was horrible and completely intolerable. We had made a complaint about the water supply being unsatisfactory with the bad plumbing system which causes the water to fluctuate from boiling hot to freezing cold temperatures (as well as the water pressure), without moving the handle. The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful to us. A 'best friend attitude' does not allow for unprofessional behaviour towards guests and between staff. A particular staff member was extremely rude to my daughter who raised the complaint and showed her disapproval towards their hotel water supply as she was expecting better service from this hotel. The room itself was suffocatingly small and the daily refreshments did not arrive daily as the maids are extremely lazy and slack. The lifts to Pandora Hotel are extremely dirty and filled with drunken men late at nights - do not bring your kids to this hotel. The elevator ladies prioritize karaoke guests over hotel guests, and we experienced great difficulty getting up to our rooms on the 12th floor. After only staying in this hotel for 5 nights, we fled out to stay with some family as their service was intolerable and unsatisfactory. This event definitely ruined our trip to Hong Kong, and we couldn't enjoy a joyful winter Christmas vacation. I do not recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in Hong Kong.

    January 2014
    Newly Refurbished Guestroom
    Response from Newly Refurbished Guestroom:

    A Bed & Breakfast place like our scale DO NOT REQUIRE HOTEL LICENCE. Even though we offered to refund to guest as we don't want to keep an unhappy guest regardless all our effort, the guest tried to claim an additional amount of HK$40000. Her request has not be entertained and we have reported to airbnb this case as a professional fraud.

    January 2014
  • This was my first time to run out of the room when the fire alarm rang at 12:40am on my first day stay. But nobody in the other rooms were running out. Next day, when i asked a fellow guest who shared that the fire alarm rang for the past 2 days of her stay. My friend went to 9th floor reception to lodge a complaint next morning as it rang again around 9am . It really affected our quality sleep. No more fire alarm after the complaint.
    There was no building name of this place. I just looked up from the street and edged by its current renovation at few top levels to find my way to its building. Try it out.... :)
    The cleaner did not clean up the room everyday that we have put our rubbish bags at the lift lobby unfortunately.
    It is convenient to Jordan MTR station and lots of eatery places for you to experience truly local cuisines. You can walk down the street from hotel to Mong Kok, Prince Edwards and Yau Ma Tei - it's a straight route.

    December 2013
    Newly Refurbished Guestroom
    Response from Newly Refurbished Guestroom:

    Thank you for staying with us. With superb location, it is easy for shopping or sightseeing. Sorry that we didn't clean up the room by daily basis, if you would like to make up the room, please contact our receptionist. We do hope you had a happy stay in our hotel. Would happy to see you again in your next trip :D

    December 2013
  • We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Pandora. It is near to Jordan MTR. Host was nice enough to reply and respond efficiently when I had to book a last minute extra room with them. The room was new and clean! But the single beds can be a tight squeeze for those that are tall and bigger built. My mum and I are of the smaller build so we had no problems with the bed.
    We had to cancel our last night as the extra room I booked is only available for 2 nights. Hence, I'm still currently waiting for my refund for the last night.

    November 2013
  • The overall experience I could say is pleasant & a different kind of experience. The hotel reception is on the 9 floor, & our rooms are on the 12th. It's quite a bit of hassle to go to the reception when we have queries on things, as the lifts in the building are shared with all the tenants & doesn't quite indicate on the lift lobby if it's going up or down. You will also be expecting to see lift attendants pressing the lift for you, that's something I don't see back home. But the reception staff had been helpful & responsive in times of need, especially when our bathroom sink stopper got stuck. Some rooms on our floor are still work in progress during our stay, but the good thing is we didn't hear much noise in the morning at all. & surprisingly quiet at night despite the clubs on the lower floors of the same building. Room size is very much expected to be on the small size for most of the Hong Kong hotels in this area. Enough for 2 to stay, but not quite enough space for 2 to pack their luggage together, so we took turns.

    October 2013
  • The hotel is hiding somewhere inside of an old building, It's difficult to find, and the toom is way too small and very different from the pic, wouldn't want to stay there with that price!

    October 2013
    Newly Refurbished Guestroom
    Response from Newly Refurbished Guestroom:

    Thank for comments. Indeed our lobby will have renovation soon. For the room type, We have bigger room sizes Next time you may consider about that. Again Thank you for staying with us.

    October 2013
  • Day 1: after a 14 hour flight me and my boyfriend were left in an old, dirty building without any sign of Pandora Residence, except for a paper in one of the building walls. After trying to call inumerous times to the number on our e-mail, a lady picked up, identified herself as staff from Pandora Residence, told us to wait and hanged up the phone. Waited 5 more minutes and finally discovered for ourselves the elevator (filthy, disgusting one). Until we got to the 9th floor, we passed through several floors of prostitution houses. Got into the room they gaved us, Less than 10m2, with a small bed next to the wall and no windows. Told the reception guy we just wanted the room we paid for, the one on the picture. "Ok" he said. "It will take 2 hours to clean up the room because it's full of construction material" After 2 hours, the room had no shower or air conditioned "Very sorry, you can go to this other room and tomoorow we'll have this fixed" (3 ROOM CHANGES)
    Day 2: woke up, opened the door. The room for what we have waited for 2 hours on the day before, and that was promised to us was being occupied by 2 new guests. "They aren't guests, they are the staff that is going to fix the shower and the air conditioner, when you return, at the end of the day you will have this room for you". Returned at the end of the day, the room was already occupied by other people. The manager simply didn't care for us since the beggining of the story and left the solution for the other employees that were changing all the time and we never saw him again. We told to the probably second manager that this wasn't the way to treat people, that we would complaint about this situation to Airbnb and she simply had a big laugh. Finally we were given another room (finally the most similar to the one that we have payed for and that they refused to give us since the beggining) by a new employee that guaranteed us that this was his last day on Pandora Residence, because they simply don't care about their guests, and that is not the right way to work. Adviced us not to complaint about the manager because it could turn "to dangerous" for us, at least while we were in Hong Kong.
    All the bed sheets and towels were going straight from the paper boxes to the rooms, smelled awfull, not to mention the elevators, stairs and all the construction trash all over the reception and halls.
    I'm sorry I could not put here all the pictures I took, to show people what place they are paying and getting into :(
    Pandora Residence and especially the manager Mr Chang is dishonest and has absolutely no respect about his guests, that pay good money for one simple room.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$106
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 188 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 中文
About
酒店地址: 九龍佐敦彌道321號金漢大廈(六褔珠宝和周大福珠宝之間, 接待處在9樓) 我们的管理团队一直努力为我们的客人创造美好的价值,我们相信 “浓缩的都是精品,简单才是真正成熟的理念” 。与此同时,特色的服务和设计均以 “最好朋友的态度”为出发点,旨在对待每一位客人如同最好的朋友,为他们缔造难忘的入住体验。 從機場出發: 最快: 坐機場快線,到九龍站 (約25分鐘,$90), 轉乘計程車到彌敦道/寧波街路口 (約6分鐘, $25) 最便宜: 坐機場大巴A22 (約60分鐘,$40), 在第四個站下車. 從皇崗口岸: 坐大巴去佐敦,於隆堡酒店下車 從罗湖口岸: 坐火車去九龍塘, 轉坐地铁到佐敦站A出口左转後一直走,酒店就在六褔珠宝和周大福珠宝之間, 金漢大廈9樓 Address of hotel : 9/F, 321 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong Located only 1 minute walk from exit A, Jordan Station, our newly renovated serviced hotel is launching a Grand-Opening offer only for Airbnb guests We are a stylish 3-star hotel located in the heart of Kowloon Peninsula, in the famous shopping and commercial area of Jordan district. Only 1 minutes’ walk from the Jordan MTR Station and walking distance to various attractions like the Jade Market and Temple Street Night Market, the hotel’s location gives our clients easy access to other parts of the Kowloon Peninsula and Hong Kong Island, whether you are here for business or leisure, this is where your home is away from home. Our management team strives for offering good value for our guests. We believes that “Good things come in small packages, simplicity is the real philosophy of sophistication”. At the same time, with our “Best friend attitude”, we aim at treating every guest as our best friend and make their stay a memorable one. Deluxe Family Suite is our new concept of room category making family travel a much more affordable one than ever before. Super Mini Room Up to 9 square meter ,These rooms are smartly designed for offering maximum comfortability, they are also equipped with high quality beds and beddings and dockings for recharging electronic devices. Superior Room Up to 12 square meter ,These rooms are smartly designed for offering maximum comfortability, they are also equipped with high quality beds and beddings and dockings for recharging electronic devices. Deluxe Room Up to 15 square meter ,Furnished with designer décor and modern lighting, these rooms provide a real home away from home after a long day of work or discovery of the city. Guests can have choices of one double bed or two single beds. 4-beds Room Up to 15 square meter ,Equipped with 2 bunk bed, these rooms make family travel a much more affordable one. Family Room Up to 18 square meter ,Equipped with a double bed and a bunk bed, these rooms make family travel a much more affordable one. Pandora Suite Up to 25 square meter ,Each Pandora Suite comprises of a living room with sofa and TV set, and a bedroom equipped with double bed and a bunk bed. These rooms can comfortably accommodate a family of four. Executive Room Up to 22 square meter ,These rooms are elegantly designed to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travellers. They are perfect for those guests who are looking for high quality of standards in a more spacious room. Special offer for our grand opening will be finishing soon so please click 'accept' at your earliest convenience please note that the ground floor lobby and the elevator will be under renovation in the daytime while you stay but does not create noise in the room you stay. All building works in the public area stop at 6pm. please let us know in advance if you have any concerns. the quickest way from the airport to our serviced hotel would be taking airport express to Kowloon station (around hkd$90 per head, 25 mins) and change Taxi (around hkd$25-30) to our hotel (Buckingham building). alternatively , the most economical way is to take shuttle bus A22 and get off at 4th stop, Chi Wo Street, Jordan Road (around hkd$40 per head, one hour) From Exit A, Jordan station, turn left and take the first left (don't cross to the opposite side of nathan road!) , walk down one block and we are next to Luk Fok Jewelry, hotel located inside Buckingham Building 9th floor. HKD800 deposit per stay is required.
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings