Private entrance to your home downstairs.Private entrance to your home downstairs.
Apartment in umbrian countryside
Apartment in umbrian countryside

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

If you love the landscapes, the green and open spaces are in the right place. We have 2 acres of woodland and garden. The apertment is perfect for a couple with a child. Outside you will enjoy the greenery, a barbecue, pizza oven and 2 bikes.

The space

Hello,
in the Umbrian countryside, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and fruit trees we offer hospitality in our house. The apartment we offer is a double room + kitchen + bathroom. There is a pullout bed in the kitchen for any third guest or there is a baby bed we can fit in the double room. We offer 2 bikes for rides and 2 acres of land to spend the day in the green.
In the vicinity of Giove there are numerous tourist attractions: Park of the Monsters of Bomarzo, Amelia, Orvieto, Lake Bolsena, etc..
The nearest train station is in Attigliano and is 2,3 km away. For those coming by car from the A1 take exit Attiglianoi and the toll house is 1 km away.

Guest access

You can use the 2-hectare garden that is around the house. There is a barbecue for you. If you want to try to make pizza or bread there is an oven outside in the garden.

Interaction with guests

During August and week ends we are normally there in the upper apartment. The 2 apartments are separate in order to give provacy each other.

Other things to note

For families with children 0-4 years we can give to add an extra baby (0-4) bed.

HEATING: there is a pellet stove that you can use ( the first 15kg pellet in free and every extra is 5 euro. Every bag can last 1-2 days depending on how many hours you will use it).


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 30
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Amore per la natura e tranquillità.
Fare una corretta raccolta differenziata dei rifiuti.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Holly User Profile
August 2017
Amazing apartment and great value in a lovely area! It would be useful to have a car though as there are many great locations in driving distance

Tania User Profile
July 2017
A really good stay, Marco & Francesca are really nice people and if there is a problem it will be fixed asap. Everything you need is in the house. The location is close too the highway (no sounds or signs) We loved our stay and we like to recommend it to others!

William User Profile
November 2016
Marco went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable and easy stay. The house is perfectly located for self drive itineraries and I highly recommend it to anyone with a car. The cats are super friendly and we already miss them all! There's everything you need to feel at home and Marco is more than happy to help you out with whatever you need. I definitely recommend his place and will hopefully return one day myself!

Ippy User ProfileIppy is a superhost.
October 2016
Great little hide-away in a peaceful surrounding! Well written instructions on arrival. The place is clean and has all necessary equipment. Being able to borrow the bikes is a welcome bonus! Overall good experience. Thanks!
Marco & Francesca User ProfileMarco & Francesca is a superhost.
Response from Marco & Francesca:
Thanks..hope to see you again !! Marco&Francesca
October 2016

It was a lovely stay! and wanting to return back is very possible.

Jonna User Profile
June 2016
Marco is very nice person who made us feel welcomed straight away after we booked his country side apartment. He came to pick us up from close by gas station and showed us the way to our lovely holiday home. The place is perfect for country side quietness. Our two sons had the freedom to run around and explore the big yard. There was a pool close by that we could use. There are cats, pizza oven, lovely garden, olive trees and it was lovely eat outside and enjoy a class of wine. This was just what we were looking for! We fully recommend this place, it's a good spot if you want to explore Umbria by car. And also not so far away from Rome, it was perfect drive for us as we landed in the evening. Marco is a warmhearted person and a perfect host.

Liora & Jonathan User Profile
January 2016
We spent 4 nights at Marco's country house apartment this January. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable, and the countryside and nearby towns were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the cosiness, quiet and privacy of the place, and the extremely convenient location - just minutes off of the A1 highway connecting the entire country, and under an hour's drive from many great towns and tourist attractions. What to expect as a guest: 1. This is a small country-house one-bedroom apartment with private entrance. It is cosy and private. It is basic, but has everything a guest needs (fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, wi-fi, etc), and it's very good for the price, if you don't expect luxury. 2. This is a semi-basement apartment, so be prepared that the bedroom has only a small, high-up, ground-level window. 3. Relevant for cold seasons - there are several systems for hot water and heating (wood, gas, electric). The wood system is for no extra charge, but seems a bit cumbersome and might be problematic (smoke). It broke when we arrived, but Marco was helpful and kind to let us use the reliable and easy (but expensive) gas heating for no extra charge, so we were nice and warm in the minus 2-3 degrees Celsius January nights. 4. Marco is a kind host, helpful and available on the phone (speaks great English). He was not there, but his friend Donatella checked us in. She is very nice and helpful, but be prepared that she speaks very little English. We would like to thank the lovely Donatella, Claudio, Marco & Francesca for the wonderful stay. We wish you all the best, and hope to visit again.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marco: sono ricercatore presso L'Istituto Superiore di Sanità. Amo viaggiare e conoscere persone nuove.

Francesca: è ricercatrice in biologia molecolare presso la Fondazione Santa Lucia a Roma.

Ci dedichiamo come volontari in campagne di appoggio umano in Senegal, Gambia ed India. La nostra associazione di cui Marco è il Presidente:

Parliamo italiano, inglese, tedesco, spagnolo e francese.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings