Private room
4 Guests
2 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Elaine's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Elaine's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Elaine's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Elaine has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

We live here too!

We live here too!

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $31 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Large private double bedroom with En Suite. This room is £50 a night for 2 people sharing and includes a continental breakfast.( cereals, juice, yogurt,bread/toast,muffins and home made jams) That you can help yourself to.

We do have an additional double room with a separate shared bathroom at £40 per room /night including a continental breakfast as above .

Special Family Rate avaliable 2 Adults and 2 children (under 11) accomodated in 2 separate rooms and Single travellers please contact for further details.
The house is set in 1/2 acre of beautiful gardens with panoramic views.

The house is located in a small rural Derbyshire village with 3 pubs serving food and an award winning tea rooms, in walking distance.

Guests are welcome to use the conservatory and garden. Come and relax sitting under the African Thatch in our beautiful gardens. We have one friendly labrador and two cats.

We are situated 30mins from Chatsworth House, Alton Towers and the Peak district.
20 mins from Derby and Nottingham. Good transport links - 1.32h Train from Derby station to London St Pancras.

Price is per room and includes simple continental breakfast that you can help yourself to. Colour television,Free WiFi ,use of Hairdryer ,use of Towels and parking. The guest breakfast room has a Fridge, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, plates, bowls ,cutlery and utensils etc to prepare simple snacks or eat take aways. Complementary tea,coffee,hot chocolate and water.

We have lived here for 25 years and are very knowledgable about the local area and attractions. We are happy to help you plan a fantastic break.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Guest Access

Guest have access to :
Wi Fi, Television,Fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery ,cutlery, hairdryer, bathrobes, towels, toiletries,complimentary hot drinks.
Use of the conservatory and African thatch in the garden.

Interaction with Guests

We enjoy meeting new people and helping them make the most of their break by giving local information and maps.

The Neighborhood

We have panoramic views from the garden and beautiful countryside all around us. We have one pub 2 minute walk away serving great food.

Getting Around

You need a car to get around as we are in the countryside.

Other Things to Note

We live in a bungalow so easy access for anyone less mobile. Please check if you gave specific needs.

+ More

House Rules

We have a no smoking inside the House policy. We have a dog and 2 cats see pictures who you will probably meet in the garden!
You are welcome to use the Guest breakfast room to prepare simple snacks or eat Take aways.

We are happy to help you organise your trips,transport and eating experiences.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Lock on Bedroom Door

1 night minimum stay
En Suite Bedroom

En Suite Bedroom

34 Reviews

Check In

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Elaine

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Member since July 2011


Explore other options in and around Mapperley