View from our balcani, towards lake Ellidavatn.Front of our house, in wintertime.
Nice room in Reykjavik.
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
2 shared baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Nice room, with good beds, in Reykjavik. 10 minute drive to Reykjavik Centrum, 3 minute drive to exit Reykjavik, for visiting the country. We live in small quiet neighborhood, close to lake Ellidavatn and Raudholar. Our house is new, bedroom is very clean, shared bathroom and kitchen.

The space

The room is bright and spacious. Our house is in a quiet and clean neighborhoud with lovely neighbors. Private parking infront the building and plenty of street parking.

The room:
-Double bed that can sleep two comfortably
-Nice sofa and chair
-Extra beds for adults and children

Our house that you will share with us:
-Large living room with a comfy sofa, flat screen TV, dining room table for you to use.

-New kitchen fully equipped with a mixer and other useful equipment to make good dinner and a breakfast table for all. You can use kitchen for breakfast and dinner. Please do not use kitchen after 9pm.

-Bathroom with bath and shower
-Access to washer and drier.

The neighborhood:
My guests can expect a great stay in a quiet and beautiful area, only a few minutes walk away from some of the Icelandic nature.

-A small bakery and foodstore to pick up freshly baked bread or croissants and other useful stuff.
-One of the best Reykjaviks swimming pool is in the neighborhood.

Sometimes we have bike for you to use, just ask.

Please be in touch if you have any questions. We will do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please contact us before booking. Thanks! (email hidden)

Guest access

Guest Access: Almost everything !!

Other things to note

Wifi ready to use :-)

Very good to arrive to our house, between 17-19, but other hours of cours ok. Just let us know :-)

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $36 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $24
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking in our house...
We prefer to have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the kitchen :-) It is ok to take tea, coffee, soda and snack to the room, but other food is preferable to be eaten in the kitchen.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

94 Reviews

Check In
Priyanka User Profile
September 2016
Sometimes you connect with people instantly and form a close bond , that is how we felt about our hosts Arna and Konrad. They are friendly, welcoming , open and Good people in general which makes them great hosts . They have a beautiful home and the room they rent is spacious and has a wonderful bed . They gave us tips for our trips outside Reykjavik. We also went for a small walk around the nearby lake with the hosts. Our toddler son loved playing with their girls who were very friendly and polite . Thank you for sharing your home with us ! We felt very welcome in your home and enjoyed Iceland.

Katie User Profile
August 2016
Great location. The room was great - lots of natural light. Arna and Konrad were helpful hosts and accessible.

Helen User Profile
August 2016
We had good accommodations and no major complaints. Good hosts, always willing to help out.

Melissa User Profile
August 2016
Arna and Konrad and family made us feel very welcome indeed! They are wonderful and gracious, and their home is a very pleasant atmosphere for the traveler. My daughter and I loved being outside of downtown Reykjavik, yet close enough to enjoy the city with ease. Iceland is magical and beautiful, as are those fortunate enough to live there. Thank you Arna and Konrad for setting us off on our great adventure!

Kara User Profile
July 2016
Hosts were very good with communication and willing to accommodate our late arrival. Home is in a good location. Hosts were not home for our stay, so I imagine our experiences would be much different if they had been. There was very little instruction on amenities-- which towels are for us? Where is the hot tub, how to use it? And a few other things-- washer/dryer was full of clothes, there is only 1 full bath, not 2. No breakfast, though it was listed. Not a awful experience, but I would probably pass on staying here again.
Arna & Konrad User Profile
Response from Arna & Konrad:
Hi Kara. Just wanted to say, I am so sorry, our apartment did not fulfill your needs. This was unexpected trip to Scandinavia, so we were not home. Towels and other amenities are usually described by us, when we meet visitors. Hot tub, basically we are talking about the bath, one bath and one shower upstairs. Sorry for the washer/dryer, I would let my son empty them if I knew this situation. About the breakfast, we have never had breakfast for visitors, only let people use the kitchen with coffeemaker and so on, sorry about that misunderstanding. Thank you for your visiting, you and your friends are super, nice and very clean, you left the house in super condition. Thank you again and hopefully you will have wonderful times. :-)
July 2016

Leila User Profile
June 2016
We had a great one week stay at Arna & Konrad's beautiful house just outside of Reykjavik. They are a big and busy family but we felt very comfortable sliding into the daily routine. The house is located about a 15-minute drive from downtown Reykjavik and is in a very nice, quiet, residential neighborhood full of local families. The room has a beautiful view of the backyard with trees, a lake, and mountains in the distance. I would say you'd definitely need a car to stay here (which is virtually a necessity for seeing Iceland (URL HIDDEN) so big!). We were free to come and go as we pleased, which on most days involved sleeping in late and coming home late (due to long summer days). Arna & Konrad's kids are lovely and fun to be around. Would highly recommend this great room!

Mustafa User Profile
May 2016
We had a lovely stay with Arna/Konrad and their children. The home is located within a lovely new community approximately 15 minutes from the city center. Parking was convenient and they made us feel welcome in their home during our entire stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pictures were accurate to the experience. Staying with an Icelandic family really enriched our experience of Iceland and we would highly recommend staying with this family.

Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in September 2013
Arna & Konrad User Profile
Interaction with guests

We live in this house, we are a family. 2 adults and children. No animals are in our house. We will be present at your stay,and we will help you with everything... you are welcome :-)

About Arna & Konrad

We are easy going family, in a lovely neighborhood. Please visit us, enjoy the Iceland nature.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings