The view on Castiglion FiorentinoStone villa
Entire home/apt
6 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds
Per Night
32 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Located on the site of an ancient monastery, the ensemble opens on a spacious garden (500 m2) encircled by old cypress and pine trees. A gate from this garden leads to the swimming pool, surrounded by olive trees and with a lovely panorama on the hills of Val di Chio.

The view on Castiglion Fiorentino

The view on Castiglion Fiorentino


The Space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 8%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

The ensemble consists of two independent houses, opening on two sides of the same garden and located around 50 m from one another. The bigger house (91 m2) can host four guests. It consists of two bedrooms, a large living room with equipped kitchen and a bathroom. The entrance opens on a little balcony, overlooking the garden and the swimming pool. The smaller house (40 m2) can host two guests. It consists of one bedroom, a living room with equipped kitchen and a bathroom.

Guest Access

The guests have free access to the swimming pool and all the garden facilities, including a barbecue. A personal laundry room is also available for their use (at a fee).

Interaction with Guests

We live in the main building of the complex and the guests are welcome to ring our doorbell anytime.

The Neighborhood

The villa is located on a hill at the end of the valley Val di Chio.

Getting Around

The complex is located ~7 km from the town of Castiglion Fiorentino and is easily reachable by car. Other regional highlights are within reach: Cortona (15 km), Arezzo (25 km), Lago Trasimeno (25 km), Siena (65 km), Perugia (65 km), Assisi (90 km), Florence (100 km) and several others.

+ More

House Rules

No strict rules apply, just basic common sense.

+ More

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Stone villa

Stone villa

Verified Photo

Your Host


Gabriella

Gabriella

Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy · Member since September 2013

I was born in the north of Lombardy, close to the Swiss border, where I spent my childhood and adolescence. I moved to Milan to study Law and lived there for over twenty years. I moved to Tuscany with my husband and kids in 1993 and since then I managed to invest more time in the activities I love the most: painting, ceramics and decoration. I am part of the Italian BPW (International Federation of Business and Professional Women) and I was myself president of the local division. I love taking care of my three (well-behaved) dogs and my now 17-year-old cat. We, as a family, have been renting two separate annexes of our villa to English, Dutch and American tourists for over ten years. I now take care of this along with my son. We speak Italian and basic English.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts